We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best subs in the area!”
Review of Bruno's

Bruno's
Ranked #5 of 17 Restaurants in Neptune City
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Avon by the Sea, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best subs in the area!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

There are a lot of pizza places in the area and Bruno's just does it so much better. I have only had pizza there once but was very impressed. I order subs here all the time though. The Italian bread here is very good and makes the sandwich that much better. You are not going to get home and find that the sauce has made your meal soft and soggy. They have a lot of specialty pizzas which always look good but just have not tried them yet. Always take out but the dining area and atmosphere look very nice. Go here for sure though.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GMM2301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    8
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Love this Place!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Bruno's is awesome! Great pizza, awesome subs, great calzones, nice clean place. My wife and I love their chicken cutlet sub. It's to die for. Only good pizza italian place in the area as far as I'm concerned!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 3sons314416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, USA
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Love Bruno's”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Always there to lend a helping hand, Bruno's gives to the community while serving delicous food. They are constantly busy, yet I have never had a problem with my order and I've been going to Bruno's for almost 20 years. Everything is fresh and made to order. Great staff, too.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoeMacsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best Sub I've ever had”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

If you are looking for one of the best Subs you ever eat, go to Bruno's. The quality of the ingredients that they use are second to none. It took a bit to get through the line, but it was well worth the wait.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank roncoate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Breakfast Pizza!!”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Enjoy breakfast....gotta try one of Carmella's breakfast pies. cheese...sausage....bacon....ham and a light layer of egg. Breakfast stromboli with porkroll and cheese. Great family owned pizzeria with full menu. Family or business, everyone loves this great satisfying diversion for early morning hunger!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beachbottom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bruno's also viewed

 
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
Belmar, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Bruno's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing