We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just good enough”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Forest Hills, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just good enough”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

We were looking for a reasonably priced motel near Ocean Grove NJ and settled on this place. Photograph looked like a pleasant location. Turned out the location was rather dreary. The comfortable beds and quiet air conditioner made up for the fairly poor accommodations, No closet, no hangers and ancient TV with very few decent channels. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chouchamayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    7
    13
    13
    23
See reviews for
16
18
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

They hold up to their name. LOL .And im not talking in a bad way. I arrived tired irritated and cranky as hell in the early hours of the morn but the man in the office was gentle and humorous. Enough so, to engage my interest in convo before I demanded the prices. It was obvious the the place was under renovation the moment I walked up the stairs. Lots of debris in the hall in front of the units currently under construction but the eyesore/hazard was worth it. LOL.. really it was...the room was huge, bed comfortable, clean, walk in shower, new furnishings, and a smoke room that don't smell like smoke. Didn't mention the marina behind the property, and the bar thats just close enough to walk! im not gonna lie...You might find a cheaper motel elsewhere, but this is the BEST VALUE!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyril e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neptune, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Our room was very clean, I enjoyed that they had ample amount of hot water, awesome location behind us we have a complete ocean view, I had no issues with the staff and it was worth staying 3 days. It's convienently around shopping centers and plazas so I got everything I needed from here. :)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Banbiluvsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Do not stay in this hotel !!!!!! This place is horrendous, it is cheap but save your money it is not worth a penny. The room smelled like mold and cigarretes. The front manager was extremely rude, unprofessional so communication was difficult nearly impossible. The room was very dirty, they had dead insects in the bathroom. We decided to leave after 10 minutes in the room. The worse experience ever. Save your money and go somewhere clean and pleasant .

Plus looked like was a dangerous area and looked like some drug activity in the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaLee06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Neptune hotels

1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

This place is absolutely horrendous. I know it's cheap and you get what you pay for, but I didn't pay to sleep in a place infested with bed bugs. Days after leaving the hotel I had close to 80 bumps all over my body. (No exaggeration) I thought maybe it wasnt the hotel but the two girls I also stayed with had itchiness and bumps as well. WILL NEVER stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Csab23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVINEPTUNE, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Hi there ,

we have no bed bugs in our property, they are brought in by taxi's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Extremely rude employees, Room wreaked like cat urine. TV did not work. Dirty, smelled like mold. Do not waste you time or money. Was flooded by Sandy and is full of mold and extremely run down. Seems they harbor long term welfare residents and a lot of drug activity is apparent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tripedNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

I was looking for an moderatly priced hotel this but this place was not worth what I paid. Dirty shower stalls the size of a local gyms shower. Smelled like smoke. The wifi was off and on. Loud guests and its adjacent to a popular night club. Not a child friendly place.
The pool looked clean.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ragek23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neptune
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Neptune
Red Roof Inn Neptune
#3 of 6 in Neptune
3.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
2.4 mi away
Empress Hotel
Empress Hotel
#2 of 6 in Asbury Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
2.9 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#4 of 6 in Asbury Park
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,089 reviews
7.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune

Property: Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune
Address: 111 New York Rd, Neptune, NJ 07753
Location: United States > New Jersey > Neptune
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Neptune is conveniently located off of NJ-35 S, near Belmar, Spring Lake, and many of New Jersey's popular beaches. Start your day right with our continental breakfast, available from 7:30am to 9:30am. Enjoy a relaxing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool, which is open from Memorial Day to Labor Day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn-Neptune Hotel Neptune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing