We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice hotel and nice Staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Carlsbad, CA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice hotel and nice Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

Spent a week here with my kids, we really enjoyed our stay. The bed was a little stiff, but all in all we enjoyed our stay. The staff was very nice and the maids did a great job. The only critique I would give is the breakfast area could be spread out more instead of all put in a small area. It got very crowded around 9:00am so we had to get to breakfast much earlier to avoid the crowds.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jnbantle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_Neptune_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Lovely it is! A place for kids and kids at heart! We thank you for visiting with us and offering your feedback about your stay. Information such as yours, helps us to improve the services and amenities that we provide. We hope you have the opportunity to visit again and hope you enjoy the rest of the Summer! All the best - Abby Kushner, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    57
    21
    9
    6
See reviews for
85
41
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Young couple, stayed overnight after a day at the beaches.

- Great service. We went in around 9:30 pm looking for a room and the front desk clerk, Chris, was wonderful. Very friendly and helpful, he got us set up in the last available room without any trouble. Thank you!

- Friendly staff

- Clean hotel (lobby, hallways, etc)

- Nice rooms! Pleasantly surprised with the room as we've never stayed at a Residence Inn before. Spacious and clean. We had a kitchen as well as a living room (and a fireplace) which were both very nice.

- The bed was unfortunately not very comfortable (IMO)

- Good breakfast (i.e. cereal, scrambled eggs, bacon, muffins, bagels, waffles, coffee/tea, various juices)

- In a great location! Nearby many stores/malls/plazas (grocery and leisure shopping) and not a far drive from the ocean.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bpw9186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_Neptune_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Yes! We are a great couples retreat and have all the amenities a family would need too for a weekend away or a month away! We are a gem of the Jersey Shore! A warm welcome and a sad good-bye is what we are known for! We appreciate your kind comments and hope you visit again soon! Thank You - Abby Kushner, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

We just stayed this past weekend and we would like to give thanks to a very helpful employee Vanessa. She should be recognized for her above and beyond persuit for excellent service. Thanks to her we had and amazing weekend.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_Neptune_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Yes! Yes! Yes! Thank you for sharing your comments about Vanessa who will welcome you with her winning smile at breakfast in the morning. Even if you have not had your caffeine yet, her passion will put a skip in your step! Come to the Residence Inn - Neptune at the Jersey Shore and come see Vanessa for yourself! Thank You and we hope to see you again this Summer. All the best - Abby Kushner, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

Stayed for two nights at this hotel. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and the bed was comfortable. The lobby cafe was well stocked with beer and wine and the lounge and food areas were adequate for light business meetings and a complimentary hot breakfast.

Happy hours vary during the week so check before you make this a deciding factor to stay. We are definitely going back for overnight trips to Bradely and Belmar Beaches at the Jersey Shore. Shopping outlet stores are 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suddenlysingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_Neptune_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Great! Thank you for your detailed review of the Residence Inn - Neptune at the beautiful Jersey Shore. We certainly are accessible to many of New Jersey's beaches including Asbury Park, Belmar, Bradley Beach, Ocean Grove, Point Pleasant, and others! Besides beaches, we are nearby to Outlet Shopping, grocery stores, and other local businesses. We thank you for your other comments and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely - Abby Kushner, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for one night. Room was very clean. Bathroom was clean. The breakfast in the morning was well stocked. There was a nice variety. Waffle maker, toasted items, cereal, hot food, yogurt, and juices. Breakfast area was kept clean. Did not use any of the other facilities so can't speak to that. Cheryl at the front desk was very helpful in printing directions and offering suggestions of what to see in the area we were traveling to next.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank celesteh308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_Neptune_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Yes! Clean rooms, well stocked Breakfast, and a Friendly team. You have shared a great description of the Residence Inn - Neptune! Your feedback is so important to us and I am so happy you have shared it with us. We hope to see you on another visit to the Jersey Shore. If I could be of assistance, please let me know. Have a great Summer - Abby Kushner, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
204 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Inn was sold out for our 3 nights stay- lacrosse tournaments, shore goers, lots of kids. But they kept it clean, quiet and lots of hot breakfast. They have cute special doorhangers when you leave pet in the room! Loved the Paul Mitchell shampoo & conditioner, puppy loved the dog treat! Definitely would stay there again. Close to the jersey shores outlet mall and good restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IslandzGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_Neptune_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Wow! Your comments about your experiences at our Hotel are much appreciated! With a busy summer season, the entire team works extra diligently while having a good time doing it! It is great to have the opportunity to meet and greet as many as I can. I am happy that I had the opportunity to meet you! We hope to see you all for another visit. Have a great Summer - Abby Kushner, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Saw other reviews on TA, and went with it. Spent 2 nites in room with queen and pull out sofa w/kitchen. Perfect for us as we were a family of 3. Clean and updated hotel. One bad side for me it is a PET FRIENDLY hotel and I saw a few smaller dogs...yuck.... but in the room I did not have any symptoms..yippee!!! Breakfast was better than previous stay and well stocked. Front desk helpful...Chris and Rosemary are great. Across from Wal Mart for any needs for the shore. Great place, would stay again. Marriott Beds are on the soft side so a nay any on that but otherwise, no issues.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jserna20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_Neptune_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Great! Thank you for recommending our hotel as a great place to stay when at the Jersey Shore. Chris and Rosemary are just the tip of the iceberg when it comes to great service. Our hotel team is very knowledgeable about the local area and know all the spots to hit when visiting the Jersey Shore. We hope to see you again during the Fall Season - it is another wonderful time to visit as well! Sincerely - Abby Kushner, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neptune
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Neptune
Red Roof Inn Neptune
#3 of 6 in Neptune
3.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park
4.4 mi away
The Asbury Hotel
The Asbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Asbury Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
4.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre

Property: Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre
Address: 230 Jumping Brook Rd, Neptune, NJ 07753-3186
Location: United States > New Jersey > Neptune
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Neptune At Gateway Centre Hotel Neptune
Neptune Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing