We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“A bit expensive but pretty nice suite!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
NYC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A bit expensive but pretty nice suite!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

This was our first time staying at a Residence Inn. Complementary breakfast is good with waffles, cereal, eggs, fresh fruit, etc. Tea/coffee all day. Everything is provided for suite - dishes, silverware, glasses, microwaveable cookware, pans as well as water pitcher, placemats, cloth napkins, refrigerator with icemaker, microwave, coffee pot as well as big flat screen TVs in living area (with pullout couch) and bedroom (very comfortable bed). Minor faults with the room - fraying at the edges of carpet and an unsightly dry plate-sized dark stain in bathroom sink area. Overheard another guest say that the back of the toilet was dripping water. Housekeeping staff very nice. Front desk staff okay - sometimes a bit confused or cool, but generally capable if not very hospitable. We were on 3rd floor, away from elevator but and would request top floor next time for more quiet. Room overlooked nice golf course. A bit expensive but close to Belmar with its beautiful beach.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor, away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller10021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    54
    21
    9
    6
See reviews for
84
39
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NY, NY
Level Contributor
96 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

This hotel is perfect for a shore trip. It has all the reliable amenities of a Residence Inn, but is less than 5 miles from Asbury Park, Bradley Beach, and Ocean Grove. It was nice to be able to explore different beach towns so close. The Asbury Park beach was very nice - much nice than I might have expected. Bradley beach was busy but nice to visit as well. The 1 bedroom suites at this hotel are very spacious - ours overlooked a golf course. It was nice to have a pleasant view. The only negative was the living room had a very strong musty smell, but it was not so strong in the bedroom. Overall, a great place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCandworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

Pretty much everything was great at this Residence Inn. The nightly rate through Marriott was higher than normal, but it was Memorial Day Weekend. You probably couldn't find a better rate around. We booked a month in advance. The hotel looks and feels brand new. It is located near an office park and shopping plaza a few miles from Asbury Park and the beach. The location made it very convenient. It's also very, very close to the new outlet center in Tinton Falls. There is plenty of free parking and a basketball court outside front. In the back, there is a patio area where I saw people eating each night. Perfect for families who want to order pizza or subs. There is an indoor pool and whirlpool that looked very clean. We didn't eat there, but we saw lots of people at the free hot breakfast buffet each morning. There were two computers with free Internet access near the lobby. We had free WiFi in our room. We stayed in a one bedroom suite that was very clean and nicely furnished. The room was a bit humid all weekend, but we cranked up the A/C and that helped. The man at the front desk was very helpful with advice on where to get ice cream one night. In fact, all the front desk people were friendly and helpful. The hotel allows pets. I walked past a very large dog in the upstairs hallway.

Room Tip: High-floor room in back facing golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StickerShock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

My husband and I and some friends stayed here for the Long Branch Marathon this past weekend. The rooms were fine; clean. The staff was extremely accommodating to us and all of the other people who were there for the marathon. They had breakfast ready for us very early in the morning and let us check out late so we could shower after the run. Any time we went to the front desk, the person there would ask us if we needed anything and then later make sure we had received it. Very helpful and painless stay!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OutdoorsFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas, pa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2011

Hotel is Clean and Staff is very helpful and accommodating. Best value for your money in Monmouth County!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank liz29Dallas_Pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new York City
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2011

The Marriott Neptune Residence Inn is really a nice place to stay. It is relatively new and clean. You are essentially renting a small apartment. The Staff are friendly and accommodating. The free breakfast is good, real eggs verses powdered scrabble eggs which I had at another higher end Marriott in Boston. The one thing that was really a deal breaker for us, was the internet connection at this hotel. It is free wireless to all, but the problem is when you try to load something it takes 5 minutes to load. This went on for 3 days, the hotel said it was because they were overloaded with usage. However the hotel was not full and we have stayed there 3 other times before and this never happened, including summer! Therefore we don't accept the excuse, it doesn't make sense. We love staying there as it is convenient to shopping, and the beach, but internet is a service we cannot do without.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chelseahotel33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2010

We love staying at all the Residence Inn's mostly because we have small children & the rooms are quite large, have full kitchens & also they love the breakfasts
I'm not certain when this hotel was built but wow, it looks brand new. all the appliances were stainless steel, everything was very clean & really this was a beautiful room.

we had looked to revisit this hotel but found that the price had gone up a bit that was our only disappointment. you're about 15 minutes from the beach - but i don't mind the drive when you compare this hotel to the crummy motels on the jersey shore!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gudystash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neptune
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
4.5 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#4 of 6 in Asbury Park
3.0 of 5 stars 1,883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Neptune
Red Roof Inn Neptune
#3 of 6 in Neptune
3.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Asbury Hotel
The Asbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Asbury Park
4.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre

Property: Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre
Address: 230 Jumping Brook Rd, Neptune, NJ 07753-3186
Location: United States > New Jersey > Neptune
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Marriott, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Neptune At Gateway Centre Hotel Neptune
Neptune Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing