We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Excellent facility. Staff was great and very helpful, rooms were quiet and very clean. Our group was there for a multi-agency training and everyone in the group commented on the cleanliness of the rooms and especially how quiet the rooms were.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Thank you for letting us & future guests know that you enjoyed both your stay and our area! We sincerely appreciate your kind words regarding our condition & service provided at the hotel.

We hope your training was productive and successful!

Thank you again for your feedback,

Dominique Ervin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (615)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

487 - 493 of 615 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2014

I enjoyed my three night stay at the Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall. The room was clean and quiet, the breakfast options were good, and the business center was excellent. I was impressed with the number of channels available in the room, including TRUtv (which was important because I was staying during the first weekend of the NCAA basketball tournament).

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

We’re glad to hear that you are a familiar Hampton traveler and are proud that our hotel lived up to your expectations! Our staff are proud to show their Hamptonality, and we are glad you enjoyed our DirecTV service- hope your team advanced well during the tournament!
Wishing you continued safe travels.

Dominique Ervin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Spotlessly clean. Awesome staff. Great price. Coffee on tap 24/ 7!!!! I'd swear my rooms was soundproofed. All of my travel accommodations should be like this. Back to the staff: my GPS did recognize a local road. The desk staff printed out a map and directions in 2 minutes. Can't say enough about the employees. They were great!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your stay with us! We are pleased to able to feature such an amazing location. Our staff is proud to show off their Hamptonality, and I am glad you found them to meet your needs and standards.
We’ll look forward to being your preferred hotel when you are in the area again!

Yours In Hospitality,

Dominique Ervin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Was welcomed by a very friendly desk clerk and checked in very quickly. Throughout the stay the whole staff was extremely helpful. Hotel was clean and the beds comfortable. Nothing but good things to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 175scottf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Neptune. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
We love having you here!

Dominique Ervin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

If you are coming to visit the Shore and you need somewhere to stay for you and your family THIS IS THE PLACE. The staff is great. They always keep a smile on their face and welcomes you when you come in and leaves. The property is well maintained, very clean outside and inside. The GM is great; she has a lovely smile, and a great sense of humor. The night audit as well she is always attentive.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us in Neptune. What a pleasure it was to hear about how our staff made your stay even more enjoyable! We pride ourselves in our excellent guest service and we are so happy that you were able to experience it for yourselves. I'll be sure to share your review with all your friends here at the hotel.
We love having you here!

Yours In Hospitality,

Dominique Ervin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This started out to be a good review, having had a friendly, efficient greeting at the front desk at check-in, and finding plenty of restaurants and shopping in the area. The property is standard Hampton Inn quality, with the cleanliness and amenities I always expect to find - in-room coffee, fridge, microwave, free hot breakfast... BUT. There was no hot water for a shower in the morning. I ended up kneeling beside the tub, washing my hair in cold water. This was bad enough, but the tub drain was backed up so my hair ended up floating in the sudsy cold water. As I was leaving the room, some housekeeping staff was working in the room near mine, so I mentioned that my room had had no hot water. They acknowledged they knew about it, that someone was currently trying to fix the problem. Down at the front desk, guest after guest approached to complain, and most were given the night for free. One guest was quite upset, asking why nobody had been notified, particularly because she had done a workout and then was unable to take a shower. This reflected my thoughts exactly - why hadn't a note been slipped under our doors, with a polite acknowledgement of the boiler problems? This proactive step would surely have minimized the number of disgruntled patrons lining up at the front desk in the morning. I had wasted a half hour, thinking maybe the water would warm up eventually - if I had known there was a problem, I would have been able to adjust my morning accordingly. I'm not sure this reactive approach was the best choice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LiftLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

I am sorry that you experienced our emergency situation with no hot water. It happened so quickly that we put all hands on deck to rectify as soon as possible. I apologize again that we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve.
We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback, as in the future we may act differently, and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.

Yours In Hospitality.

Dominique Ervin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I didn't expect such a nice clean, quiet, up-to-date hotel. Plenty of parking. Would stay again anytime I am in the area. Great value for the money. Close to the beach, across from the Outlet mall. Next to the parkway, but set back on a quiet road.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Thank you for recently taking the time to respond to the satisfaction survey you received regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn Neptune. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! I am very lucky to be a part of the team here at the hotel and will share your comments with our team.
Thank you again for your time and we look forward to hosting you again in the future! We love having you here!

Yours In Hospitality,

Dominique Ervin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neptune
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Neptune at Gateway Centre
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Neptune
Red Roof Inn Neptune
#2 of 6 in Neptune
227 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hewitt Wellington
Hewitt Wellington
#1 of 7 in Spring Lake
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall

Address: 4 McNamara Way, adjacent to the Jersey Shore Premium Outlets, Neptune, NJ 07753-7323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Neptune
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Price Range: $111 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing