We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Neptune(Neptune)(Great Value!)
$149
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crystal Inn(Neptune)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fernwood Motel(Neptune City)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albatross Hotel(Ocean Grove)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Empress Hotel(Asbury Park)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveler rating
387
157
46
20
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
157
46
20
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe jersey shoreoutlet mallfront deskthe garden state parkwaygreat hotelpremium outletsasbury parkshort driveoatmealeasy accesswould stay againcomplimentary breakfastconvenient locationcomfortable bedsindoor poolthe hotel stafffitness center
Filter
Updating list...
557 - 562 of 632 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This was a very nice facility, located conveniently to PNC Arts Center and the shore areas. Breakfast was very busy, and not well stocked when I first arrived downstairs, but the woman working the area was quick to get things restocked. It would have helped to have someone else to help her, though.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Neptune. I apologize that breakfast was not stocked when you first arrived, although it was restocked while you were there. We have been scheduling two attendants on our busy weekends to help out with the weekend rush that you mentioned.
Thank you again for your time and we look forward to hosting you again in the future! We love having you here!

Yours In Hospitality,

Dominique Ervin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The nicest Hampton Inn I have stayed at. Good service and a nice place. They were also very customer friendly and the way a business should be when I called about needing to cancel a different reservation. Would highly recommend this hotel for the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebtraveler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thanks so much for your positive review! I'm glad you enjoyed staying at our property and that our staff was able to deliver such exceptional service over the phone and in person.
I hope we will see you again in the near future!
Thank you for being our guest! We love having you here!

Yours In Hospitality,

Dominique Ervin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

One of my first impressions is that housekeeping appeared to be in a rush to make up the room, perhaps one of the reasons they failed to remove a soap bar from the bathroom that was used by a previous guest. Possible solution closer supervision and/or hire addtional staff or both. One add on note, why were we given a handy-cap room? Front desk, I guess they were short on regular rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey on your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Neptune. I would like to apologize again that the bathroom had soap left behind from the guest. I will be personally addressing this with the team. I also wanted to advise you that if you request a certain bed type, sometimes the reservation will pull a handicap room to accommodate that request. Keep an eye on this in your future travels.
Thank you for being our guest! We love having you here!

Yours in Hospitality,

Dominique Ervin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

To inform you so you can make your own decision.....When staying at The Hampton Inn in Neptune, NJ , my husband had his wallet stolen by a hotel employee which was shown on their surveillance camera. The police saw the video and brought him in for questioning. They could not recover my husbands wallet and because we live hours away, we decided not to press charges but we informed Hilton Hotels of the incident to prevent this from happening to another guest. The Hampton Inn is owned by Hilton Hotels. The hotel brushed it off with a form letter apologizing for not "exceeding our expectations" and indicated that this incident did not warrant any review or modification of their safety and security procedures for their guests.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
4  Thank fivegoldenrings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Please again accept our sincere apologies for the frustration you have experienced as a result of this unpleasant incident. Our team has worked in conjunction with local authorities on the matter and proceeded based on what the authorities said.
I assure you we do everything possible to ensure the comfort and safety of our guests and employees. We understand your disappointment in the matter and would be glad to speak with you further if you would like to me directly.
Thank you for being our guest!

Dominique Ervin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This is a new hotel. Everything, the lobby, rooms, halls etc were spotless. Check in was slow- the woman seemed new but nothing terrible. We booked a suite. The set up,of the room was really weird. There was a large area where you entered. There was a sink and a really tiny refrigerator and microwave- too small for popcorn. The suite was 1 room divided by a low desk in the center. There was no lighting near the desk so you couldn't use it to work. The only draws in the room were the desk draws and two small night table draws. The furniture was cheap and the draws stuck and did not open and close properly. The room overall was very dark. The bed was very comfortable. The air conditioner blew directly onto the sleeper sofa leaving those sleeping there freezing while we were hot sleeping in the bed. The bathroom was tine with a toilet and large shower but there was barely room to dry off. The dressing area outside the bathroom was large but with no privacy so not usable in a mixed group.
The lobby seated about 40 for breakfast but with a full hotel with over 100 rooms the place was packed with people eating standing up, or sitting on the floor since there were no tables. At 10:00 AM without warning, they suddenly closed the doors despite the place overflowing with guests. If you had been waiting for a place to eat, you were out of luck. They weren't very nice about it. The staff that was on in the evening were all very friendly and helpful.
The hotel is conveniently located off the Garden State Parkway but still so e what difficult to find. It's about a 20 minuet drive to the beaches. 2 nights cost almost $500, very expensive for what we got.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank iove2travel55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey about your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Neptune! I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write details about your stay that I can address with our team for improvement. We are a brand new hotel and are still working out some kinks together!
I hope you will be our guest again in the future. We love having you here!

Yours In Hospitality,

Dominique Ervin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews