We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The hotel staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean and nice and the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. The hot breakfast was also very good and there were several options to choose from. I would highly recommend this location to everyone!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for recently taking the time to write about your stay at the Hampton Inn Neptune. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! I am happy to hear you slept well on our comfy beds and enjoyed our breakfast offerings.
Thank you again for your time and we look forward to hosting you again in the future!
We love having you here!

Yours In Hospitality,
Dominique Ervin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (609)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

566 - 572 of 609 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2013

Very clean and comfortable hotel with friendly and knowledgeable staff. Hotel is right next to outlet centers for great shopping, and not far from Asbury Park for nightlife. Great place to stay for a quick getaway

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for recently taking the time to write about your stay at the Hampton Inn Neptune. It is our goal to ensure every guest has a pleasant stay and I am glad you were pleased with the hotel and level of service you received.
Thank you again for your time!
We love having you here!

Yours In Hospitality,
Dominique Ervin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn, Neptune City for 10 nights and had the most wonderful time there. We were greeted by Adriana, who was very helpful and efficient and always had a smile for us. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was nice and plentiful. Rooms were very clean and sheets and towels changed everyday. Talibah on breakfast made us feel at home and it was always nice to see her wonderful smile every morning. Thanks to all the management Shelly and Dominique and especially Susan for her extra help friendliness. At the end of our stay it was very sad to leave, and a few tears were shed. Thanks to all the staff, we hope to see you all again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Giuseppe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us in Neptune. What a pleasure it was to hear about how our staff made your stay even more enjoyable! We pride ourselves in our excellent guest service and we are so happy that you were able to experience it for yourselves. I'll be sure to share your review with all your friends here at the hotel, especially Sue, Adrianna and Shelly.
Thank you again for your time and I hope we will be able to have you as our guests again in the future! We love having you here!

Yours In Hospitality,
Dominique Ervin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed May 11, 2013

The Hampton Inn was a great place to stay, rooms were clean, friendly staff, breakfast was good, internet worked great in the rooms, and the kids loved the pool!! I also loved that we were one block from the outlets!! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for recently taking the time to write about your stay at the Hampton Inn Neptune. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us with your family! We do enjoy seeing how excited children get about swimming.
Thank you again for your time and we look forward to hosting you again in the future!
We love having you here!

Yours In Hospitality,
Dominique Ervin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Accommodating, helpful staff with a truly clean and comfy room. Not the largest room which I would consider a suite to be, but very lovely and a great place to stay. Accommodating, helpful staff with a truly clean and comfy room. Not the largest room which I would consider a suite to be, but very lovely and a great place to stay.

Room Tip: It's a great help to use the key accessed side entrances to the hotel when hauling suitcases, et...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. Also, thank you for noticing the cleanliness of our rooms. Our housekeeping staff takes pride in their efforts--I'll let them know that you appreciated their efforts.

Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and for reviewing our hotel. I hope you can come back soon for another visit.

We love having you here!

Yours In Hospitality,
Dominique Ervin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Hampton Inn of Neptune, NJ was probably the best hotel that I have ever stayed in. The staff were all pleasant and very helpful, the accommodations were beautiful, the bed was so comfortable and they offered free wifi service. In addition, they offer a free "hot" breakfast that was amazing. We enjoyed our stay very much. There was also a fitness room and a indoor pool.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pquinn_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thanks so much for your positive review and for sharing with others the level of service we provide here! What a pleasure it was to hear about how our team members helped to make your stay exceptional! I'll be sure to share this review with the staff.

When your travels take you to the Neptune area again, we'd be honored to have you stay with us again!

We love having you here!

Yours In Hospitality,
Dominique Ervin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Campinas, SP
1
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Excellent location easy on and off the highway. The outlets are across the street. Excellent variety of stores. Hotel is brand new,tastefully decorated,the staff is very friendly, service is great and the beds are very comfortable. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you for recently taking the time to write about your stay at the Hampton Inn Neptune. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Looks like you were able to check out the great outlets we have right across the street. I am glad you were pleased with the hotel and level of service you received.
Thank you again for your time and we look forward to hosting you again in the future! We love having you here!

Yours In Hospitality,
Dominique Ervin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neptune
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre
4.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Neptune
Red Roof Inn Neptune
#2 of 6 in Neptune
225 reviews
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park
6.1 mi away
Hewitt Wellington
Hewitt Wellington
#1 of 7 in Spring Lake
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall

Address: 4 McNamara Way, adjacent to the Jersey Shore Premium Outlets, Neptune, NJ 07753-7323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Neptune
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Price Range: $111 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing