We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand New, Clean And Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed over just one night on our way back from visiting some relatives at the Jersey Shore. It was late, I was tired, and I didn't feel like driving another 3 hours to get back home to Pennsylvania. We checked in fairly late at night, and the process was fast and easy. We usually stay at Hampton Inns because they are consistently clean and offer a good value. This location was no exception. Like other Hamptons, they offer a free complete breakfast. The breakfast here was definitely acceptable, although not the best that I have had at a Hampton. The young man in charge of the buffet was pleasant and helpful. Our room was spotless and everything was in working order. If I had any negative comment, it would be that the rooms here are not as large as at some other Hamptons I have been to, but they are adequate. The hotel is located adjacent to a regional shopping center, and I am certain that my wife would have loved to spend a few hours there, but we were in a hurry because it was December and we were trying to get home before a snowstorm started.

If we are in a similar situation in the future, we will be back.

Room Tip: We asked for the top floor because we wanted to be as far away from road noise as possible. They ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PokeYerNose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. Also, thank you for noticing the cleanliness of our rooms. Our housekeeping staff takes pride in their efforts--I'll let them know that you appreciated their efforts.

I am so sorry you were not completely satisfied with our breakfast. I would love for you to contact me at 732-643-0500 or via email at Richard.Cambeis@hilton.com to let me know how we can ensure your next stay is flawless.

Again, thank you for your feedback, We love having you here!

Hope to see you soon!

Rich and your friends at the Hampton Inn Neptune, NJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (606)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

588 - 594 of 606 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

This hotel is brand new (opened in November 2012). The hotel is right off the Garden State Parkway and across the street from the Jersey Shore outlet center. Parking was plentiful and well lit at night. A Walmart, Walgreens and several eating establishments are close by.
The hotel staff was very friendly and professional. Check in was extremely fast and our room requests were satisfied.
We found our two rooms to be clean and fairly spacious. The beds were very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was filling and tasty.
The only drawback was that one elevator was out of service. Additionally, we had to change rooms because the electronic key swipe did not work. The front desk gave us free snacks to compensate for the room relocation.

Room Tip: We stayed on a higher floor level and found the room to be very quiet. Check out the nearby Residenc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyny019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard C, Manager at Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

I'm Richard Cambeis, general manager at the Hampton Inn Neptune, NJ. Thank you for your positive feedback! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your visit to our little stretch of the Jersey Shore. It is our goal to ensure every guest has a pleasant stay and it sounds like we succeeded in delivering that to you.

Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and for reviewing our hotel. I hope you can come back soon for another visit.

We love having you here!

Rich and your friends at the Hampton Inn Neptune, NJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

My experience at The Hampton Inn was a great one. The staff was very courteous, great customer service. The room are very spacious and clean and the bed was very comfortable. I would recommend my friends hefe

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshinedancer_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us in Neptune. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is our goal to ensure every guest has a pleasant stay and I am glad you were pleased with the hotel and the level of service you received.

When your travels take you to the Neptune area again, we'd be honored to have you stay with us again.

See you next time!
Rich and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Neptune, NJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We were flooded out by Sandy and ended up at this hotel for 24 nights This hotel was not scheduled to open for another month or so but because of the storm they opened early. Because of this they did not have Internet or tv for the first week or so. We were fine with that as we were so happy to have a warm place to stay with electricity for myself, ,y wife and 2 daughters.

The staff was beyond accommodating and warm, Andrew and his entire staff were so awesome. Some of the things we saw them put up with, with a smile would have brought down any normal person.

The hot breakfast was great and a welcome especially for y wife and girls who had to commute to school each day to Toms River and back each day.

Anyone who is looking for a great hotel close to the shore at a reasonable price and an awesome staff, should plan on staying here.

Thank you guys so much for making a horrible situation a little better, returning to the hotel every night and leaving in the morning to your smiling faces made us able to cope a little better.

Thanks again guys, can say enough nice things.

David, Regina, Jordan and Rebecca

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pieshops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us in Neptune. I am so glad that the entire team was able to make a horrible situation a little better. It was our pleasure to open early and offer you great Hampton service, and I'm so glad that you and your family are back in your home and life is beginning to return to normal.

Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and for reviewing our hotel.

All the best,
Rich and your friends at the Hampton Inn Neptune, NJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

The hotel is very clean and the beds are extremely comfortable. However the best part of this hotel is the super friendly staff. They make you feel so welcome you can't wait to come back. The hotel is close to the Jersey Shore Outlets - great for shopping and close enough to the beaches for ths summer months. The rooms are big, clean, and comfortable!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback! What a pleasure it was to hear about how our team members helped make your stay more pleasant! As general manager, I am lucky to have such a fantastic team! Thank you for taking the time to write this review--I'll be sure to share it with all your friends here at the hotel. If you ever find yourself needing a hotel room in Neptune again, we'd be honor to have you stay with us again. We love having you here!

See you next time!
Rich and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Neptune, NJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Curitiba2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominiqueEMartin, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank G8023IQadrianam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicolejMonaco, General Manager at Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neptune
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Neptune
Red Roof Inn Neptune
#2 of 6 in Neptune
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
4.9 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#3 of 6 in Asbury Park
2,698 reviews
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall

Address: 4 McNamara Way, adjacent to the Jersey Shore Premium Outlets, Neptune, NJ 07753-7323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Neptune
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Price Range: $111 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing