We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$171
$152
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fernwood Motel(Neptune City)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albatross Hotel(Ocean Grove)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveler rating
194
97
26
16
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
97
26
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe jersey shorefront deskasbury parkpancake machinedoor stopthe breakfast areamajor roadyogurtsmall refrigeratorgreat propertyfree breakfast iswedding guestsshort drivewould stay here againparking lotbusiness centertiara
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 344 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2017

A bit pricey ( to be expected near the shore in the summer), but the room was very clean and very spacious with two king size beds and a refrigerator. Good Wi-Fi connection. The complimentary breakfast was excellent, in addition to the normal fare, also included bacon, eggs, sausage and pancakes. A nice heated indoor pool also provides for a nice activity after a day at the beach. A short drive to the beach and several good restaurant options nearby ( recommend BJ's for Happy Hour). Friendly staff and easy check in/check out.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

We were here on business and extended a few days to explore the area. This is a great Holiday Inn location. Everything is modern, with attractive decor and very clean. The complimentary breakfast is typical fare - yogurt, hard boiled eggs, dry cereal, "scrambled" eggs, bacon, turkey sausage, bread and pastries and a pancake machine. The breakfast areas is large and pleasant and available for use during non breakfast hours. Our room had a refrigerator and Keurig. The establishment is centrally located and it's easy to access any of the north end Jersey Shore beaches. We would definitely recommend this Holiday Inn location.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank Hippely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

Dusty. Disgusting. Disappointing. And definitely not with the $289 a night. Not to mention people walk in your room with there keys without knocking!!. And Stains all over the beds so nasty. The people that work there are beyond rude and the rooms need a real cleaning.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank britt00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

We are very disappointed to hear that this was your experience, and we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We understand that management has reached out to you for further information, so we can address the specific issues with the staff. Again, we sincerely apologize this was your experience, and we wish you all the best in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017

Booked a stay this month for over a week. When we arrived, there was a towel with pubic hair hanging from the shower and the towels were stacked around the sink in a sloppy matter. As the days moved on, we consistently had issues with missing hand towels, face rags and soap/shampoo. Day after Day. To top it off, we returned one night from the beach to find our room door closed but left unlocked by housekeeping. This happened four straight days. I kid you not. Nothing like an unnerving feeling on your only real vacation of the year.
The keycard technology needs an overhaul. Plenty of red when swiping at our door or even just to get into the hotel. Same issue in 2016.
The breakfast could also use an upgrade...the so called eggs, lack of fruit as examples.

On the bright side, the front desk staff was very professional and pleasant and that is appreciated. I did meet Jessica before we left to go over the issues. My request for phone calls from management including after taking the survey still have not been returned.
I am not sure if we will ever return to this hotel. Changes are needed and perhaps management staff is the first thing that needs to be shaken up.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank E4610VHwilliamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Neptune. We are very disappointed about the inconveniences you experienced, and we sincerely apologize. We understand that you did speak with management, and we can assure you that we have addressed the housekeeping and maintenance issues with the staff. Again, we sincerely apologize you had this experience, and we wish you all the best in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017

I booked this hotel for over $300 for one night on July 15-16, 2017 on May 12, 2017. When my husband and son went to check in after day one of a nearby lacrosse tournament, the receptionist was rude and dismissive in telling them not only did the hotel give away their room,
but there were no rooms left and they were charging us for the night prior (which we had NOT booked - I have the email confirming only one night) IT WAS AN AWFUL EXPERIENCE. The hotel was negligent, leaving my husband and son nowhere to stay but on the floor of a teammate. Holiday Inn DOES NOT CARE that they did this to us.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Farah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

We are very sorry there was some confusion regarding your reservation. After speaking with management, we would like to take this opportunity to respond to your concerns. We understand that your reservation was made through a third-party company for Friday, July 14 and Saturday, July 15, and confirmation was sent to you through the third-party company and that is where the error in your reservation occurred. Since you did not show on Friday, July 14, your reservation was cancelled as part of company policy. We spoke to the third-party company, and they agreed that the error was on their end. Unfortunately, we were sold out when you came to check-in on Saturday, July 15. Again, we sincerely apologize for the confusion regarding your reservation, and we wish you all the best in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews