We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what it used to be”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2014

In July of 2012 my husband, niece, and I stayed here and it was great. What a difference this past Friday when my husband and I stayed. The bed was hard and uncomfortable, that along with the constant hallway noise of people talking and doors slamming ALL night made for a sleepless night. The next morning breakfast was awful. The room was filthy with food on the floor, dirty tables, and overflowing garbage receptacles. There was no staff to be seen. Very disappointing stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
1  Thank cfcz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear cfcz,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Neptune. We apologize that your most recent stay is not what you had experienced in the past. We addressed your review with management, and we understand that the property was very busy that weekend. Management has spoken with the breakfast staff as this is unacceptable and not typical of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Neptune. Again, we sincerely apologize that this was your experience, and we hope you consider staying with us in the future.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Neptune

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

179 - 185 of 333 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2014

Nice hotel. Very clean. Very friendly front desk staff. Stayed here overnight. Room smelled of smoke. I was ok as it was not that strong. But they also have a heavy cleaning fee of 150.00. So you got to let the front desk know if this happens to you. Interesting enough another family member stayed here as well and had the same experience. Room was comfortable and clean, smoke aside. Easy sleeping. Noise levels great. The room had the quietest window heat fan I have "Never" heard. Sometimes they can be so loud. The gym was small but had excellent equipment. Included breakfast was okay. Good enough to fill you up. Overall the hotel was nice and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leroyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear leroyk,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Neptune. We are thrilled you enjoyed your accommodations and the amenities we offer! We greatly appreciate your review, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Neptune

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Neptune, NJ for an extended period of time. Courtney, the Manager, and her team went out of their way to make sure my stay was effortless and comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel. My only suggestion is to change up the breakfast more, which if you are staying for a shorter stay is not an issue.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Kathy B,

Thank you for the excellent 5-star review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Neptune! Your review will be shared with Courtney and the entire staff, as I am sure it will brighten their day. We greatly appreciate your feedback and your comment about our breakfast options will be addressed with management. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Neptune

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

I booked a group of rooms for my team and everyone in my group enjoyed their stay. The hotel,is clean, renovated and well decorated. The sales coordinator, Stacey Pirello,was extremely helpful. Accommodations were great! We will definitely stay here again next time we are in Neptune!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripletconnection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear tripletconnection,

Wow - thank you! We are thrilled that you and your friends had an excellent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Neptune. Your wonderful review was shared with Stacey and the rest of the staff. Thank you again, and we cannot wait to see you during your next stay!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Neptune

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Front desk staff seemed a little startled to see us waiting to check in. Said something about "I guess I should clock in."

She recovered nicely, but did not share any of the usual breakfast info or Rewards Club member acknowledgement. Didn't bother me, but other guests may need that info.

Nice hotel, very clean and contemporary. Lots going for it.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ethan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Ethan C,

Thank you for the fantastic 5-star review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Neptune. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Neptune

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

Holiday inn expresses are usually competent but not special. This one is really very nice. It's only 4 years old, nicely appointed. Larger rooms , very comfortable bedding, and actually a nice pool as well as a gym. The desk is very well trained. This is a very comfortable hotel if you are in the area for business or even pleasure.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shermannj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear shermannj,

Thank you for the wonderful 5-star review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed everything about your stay. We greatly appreciate your review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Neptune

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Couldn't ask for better service. Stayed in a snow storm and all the staff was incredible helpful. The person at the front desk Tiarra helped me in a crazy time. Rooms are clean. Also, Breakfast is great and they start serving their full breakfast at 6AM. Thank you.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackBusinessTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear JackBusinessTravelor,

Thank you for the amazing 5-star review! We are glad you had an exceptional stay despite the crazy snow storm we experienced in New Jersey this week. It is great to hear the staff was able to help you with all your needs during your stay. Thank you again for the wonderful review, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Neptune

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neptune
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
4.0 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#3 of 6 in Asbury Park
2,698 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
339 reviews
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Neptune
Red Roof Inn Neptune
#2 of 6 in Neptune
225 reviews
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Neptune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Neptune

Address: 3510 State Route 66, Neptune, NJ 07753-2603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Neptune
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Price Range: $112 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Neptune 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart(R) at the brand new Holiday Inn Express Hotel of Neptune, NJ, ideally situated near exit 102 (coming from the North) and exit 100A (coming from the South) of the Garden State Parkway, minutes from the Jersey Shore Premium Outlets, Asbury Park Boardwalk and beautiful Jersey Shore Beaches. Enjoy our wide array of just built first-class features - a heated, indoor pool, 24-hour business center and state-of-the-art fitness center. We offer attentive service with a personal touch. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. For arrivals from Memorial Day through Labor Day, cancellations may be made by 6pm at least one day prior to arrival. For arrivals after Labor Day and before Memorial Day, cancellations may be made by 6pm on the day of arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Neptune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Neptune Hotel Neptune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing