We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I could have stayed at a Holiday Inn Express last night - glad I did!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“I could have stayed at a Holiday Inn Express last night - glad I did!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 days over the Labor Day weekend, while my husband and I were in town visiting our son.

We found the hotel to be very clean, modern, well located to where we needed to be, and the room size was great for 3 people!

We enjoyed breakfast daily in the great room, and the quality of food was terrific.

The WIFI was reliable, and had no issued with speed or connectivity.

I would definately stay here again when we return to the area soon!

Room Tip: If you are travelling with family - the rooms with 2 queen beds will hit the spot! We backed on to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KADOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear KADOttawa,

Thank you for the great 5-star review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Neptune! We are thrilled that you enjoyed everything about your stay including your accommodations and our delicious complimentary breakfast. We greatly appreciate your review, and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    87
    24
    14
    6
See reviews for
104
51
14
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bergen County NJ
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The location was very convenient. Close to GSP and many stores such as Wawa, Walmart, Target.. It was in a decent area where you can bring a family with young children. 10 minutes to the beach. Room and hotel was very clean. Many choices for breakfast. Staff was very pleasant. Can cancel up to 6pm day of check in. Will stay again!

Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eleanor r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear eleanor r,

Wow! Thank you for this outstanding review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Neptune! We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed everything about your stay with us, and we look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Lawn, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The place was very nice. Clean and a nice sized room. Breakfast was nice and had a nice variety. ( A pancake maker, eggs, sausage, muffins, bagels , pastries, cereal and so much more!!! They had plenty of parking. The acoustics weren't all that great. It was not far from the beach but a few too many turns for me. considering it was the Only hotel available on Labor Day weekend it really was worth it! Didn't get a chance to check out the pool. I will definitely do that next time! It was worth the money! Other than that...I would definitely come back. Close to Target and Walmart and the Jersey Shore Outlets! The shopping area are all available within a 2 mile radius!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Booinca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Booinca M,

Thank you for the great review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Neptune! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake carmel ny
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

the hotel was nice, clean and breakfast was good. the best part was the staff (everyone) was super nice. the only negative was that it was tough getting in and out onto the main road because the traffic was a bear. a traffic light at the entrance to the hotel would have made it perfect!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bn8638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear bn8638,

Thank you for the great review of the Holiday Inn Express Neptune! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay, but we do apologize for the traffic around the property. We hope this was not a major inconvenience and you choose to stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Rather than stay in an expensive, non-cancellable B&B in a shore town for a short visit to the area, we chose to stay here. The price was right, reservations cancellable at the last minute if necessary, very close to the huge Shoprite in Neptune, and about 10 minutes from the closest beach, which is Bradley Beach. Our room, with one king bed, was very nicely decorated, and comfortable with a desk and sitting area. The breakfast was definitely adequate, although I would recommend to the hotel that they buy a better quality of cold cereal.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MBSNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear MBSNJ,

Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Neptune! We are thrilled that you enjoyed all of your accommodations and our convenient location to the beach and other local hot spots. Thank you again, and we hope you choose to stay with us soon!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughquag, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I've been coming to the HIE Neptune for a little over a year now, and each time it gets better. This time I came to get away from it all and enjoy the shore - I went to Avon by the Sea, Spring Lake and Asbury Park during my stay, as well as dinner in Red Bank and Point Pleasant, NJ. This hotel is located across the street from the Asbury Premium outlets and major highways. Starbucks up the street, Walmart and other shopping in the other direction up Route 66. Tiffany and Tiara made my stay particularly wonderful (front desk) and the folks cleaning the rooms and the hallways and grounds did a superior job! This is a 10 at the shore, and if you don't mind a short drive the beach - will be my return destination next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the rear of the hotel to get a private "green space" view versus the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lross128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear lross128,

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are thrilled you continuously choose to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Neptune for our exceptional staff, convenient location to local hot spots, and our great accommodations. Thank you again for your awesome review, and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The only complaint I have is that the staff, management on down, were beyond nice. The way they go past the average, even above average hotel staffs at other hotels is incredible. Their words are followed through by actions that make even the smallest details of your stay a memorable one. Thank you Team Holiday Inn Neptune, NJ for giving a true meaning to home away from home.

Chris M.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christobal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Christobal M,

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are glad that you had a fantastic stay, and our exceptional staff was able to provide you with great service that met all your needs and wants. Thank you again for all your kind words, and we look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neptune
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
3.9 mi away
Empress Hotel
Empress Hotel
#2 of 6 in Asbury Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Neptune
Red Roof Inn Neptune
#2 of 6 in Neptune
3.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Neptune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Neptune

Property: Holiday Inn Express Neptune
Address: 3510 State Route 66, Neptune, NJ 07753-2603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Neptune
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Neptune 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart(R) at the brand new Holiday Inn Express Hotel of Neptune, NJ, ideally situated near exit 102 (coming from the North) and exit 100A (coming from the South) of the Garden State Parkway, minutes from the Jersey Shore Premium Outlets, Asbury Park Boardwalk and beautiful Jersey Shore Beaches. Enjoy our wide array of just built first-class features - a heated, indoor pool, 24-hour business center and state-of-the-art fitness center. We offer attentive service with a personal touch. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. For arrivals from Memorial Day through Labor Day, cancellations may be made by 6pm at least one day prior to arrival. For arrivals after Labor Day and before Memorial Day, cancellations may be made by 6pm on the day of arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Neptune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Neptune Hotel Neptune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing