We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DISBELIEF”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The only complaint I have is that the staff, management on down, were beyond nice. The way they go past the average, even above average hotel staffs at other hotels is incredible. Their words are followed through by actions that make even the smallest details of your stay a memorable one. Thank you Team Holiday Inn Neptune, NJ for giving a true meaning to home away from home.

Chris M.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christobal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Christobal M,

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are glad that you had a fantastic stay, and our exceptional staff was able to provide you with great service that met all your needs and wants. Thank you again for all your kind words, and we look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Neptune

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

223 - 229 of 337 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

The hotel is new and spacious - very pleasant overall, but our experience has been marred by some poor attention to detail

The internet connection has been poor all week - most times it just doesn't work. Initially the excuse was 'storms', then 'too many people using it', then 'we don't know what the problem is'. Bottom line is that the internet still didn't work when we left.

The breakfast service has been poor. The pancake machine didn't work all week. On Tuesday and Wednesday there was no bread, no bagels, no muffins [apparently somebody forgot to order them]

Both issues were raised several times; but met with a shrug of the shoulders and a 'not my fault' response.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back - the road out front can be noisy all night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 24Seven365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear 24Seven365,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express Neptune. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and we would like to take this opportunity to address some of your concerns. We were experiencing some issues with the WiFi for a few hours one evening, and we apologize for the inconvenience this caused. As for the breakfast that we serve daily, it has been fully stocked each day, and we have not had a shortage on any breakfast items. We apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your stay, and we hope you choose to stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Neptune

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This hotel was built just 2 years ago and is still very new looking in all respects. Room was super clean and spacious and well made up. Free internet and free breakfast were a plus.

I was on business travel, but would also be great for families.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeGStbsnonestdsptndm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear DeGStbsnonestdsptndm,

Thank you for excellent 5-star review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Neptune. Thank you again for the great review, and we hope you choose to stay with us the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Neptune

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We are from Europe and stayed in this hotel on our road trip along the US east cost. We have some friends down in Jersie. Hotel is new and clean. Our room 326 is huge and staff warmly welcomed us. The Tinton Falls Premium Outlet is just 1mile away.

We will use this hotel again for our next visits of our friends.

Room Tip: 326 is huge but on the street side. But noise is not bad due to modern isolated windows. Anyhow a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dani B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Dani B,

Thank you for the wonderful review of the Holiday Inn Express Neptune! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us during your road trip. We hope to see you again when you visit New Jersey again!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Neptune

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed here during a power outage, and we had a nice stay. The rooms were clean, the front desk staff was nice, and it was a good experience overall. The hotel was only a 20 minutes drive from the ocean, as well as close to route 18, the Garden State Parkway, as well as the Jersey Shore Premium Outlets. We would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosenblumS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear RosenblumS,

Thank you for the great review of the Holiday Inn Express Neptune! We are glad you enjoyed your accommodations and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Neptune

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This motel has clean and comfortable rooms. The breakfast is good and somewhat varied. I stayed here for two weeks as a volunteer for a relief organization and would recommend it except for Friday & Saturday nights. On these nights, they have large wedding groups which are very rude and noisyand it is very difficult to sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HonestOpinion1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear HonestOpinion1,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Holiday Inn Express Neptune. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate the feedback and apologize for any noise you experienced on the weekends. We hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Neptune

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We only stayed one night while passing through. The room was nicer than expected and the staff friendly and helpful. Our room as clean and had internet. It was very comfortable. We did not use the pool or gym on our short stay. The breakfast in the morning was so so. All I need in the morning is some coffee and toast, although I do enjoy a good breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SiriusSunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Hi islandfish,

Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Neptune! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay, and we hope you stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Neptune

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neptune
1 mi away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Neptune at Gateway Centre
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Neptune
Red Roof Inn Neptune
#2 of 6 in Neptune
227 reviews
4.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Neptune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Neptune

Address: 3510 State Route 66, Neptune, NJ 07753-2603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Neptune
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Price Range: $109 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Neptune 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart(R) at the brand new Holiday Inn Express Hotel of Neptune, NJ, ideally situated near exit 102 (coming from the North) and exit 100A (coming from the South) of the Garden State Parkway, minutes from the Jersey Shore Premium Outlets, Asbury Park Boardwalk and beautiful Jersey Shore Beaches. Enjoy our wide array of just built first-class features - a heated, indoor pool, 24-hour business center and state-of-the-art fitness center. We offer attentive service with a personal touch. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. For arrivals from Memorial Day through Labor Day, cancellations may be made by 6pm at least one day prior to arrival. For arrivals after Labor Day and before Memorial Day, cancellations may be made by 6pm on the day of arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Neptune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Neptune Hotel Neptune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing