We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for overnight stay near the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Certificate of Excellence
Teaneck, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Great Place for overnight stay near the beach”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

This was my first time staying at this newer hotel. It was a great experience. We wanted a place close to Belmar to go to the beach. Everything is modern & tastefully decorated. The breakfast is great too. The pool is saltwater, something you don't find everywhere. There is a WaWa next door if you want to pick up drinks or snacks. I would definitely recommend this place. Ashley at the front desk was especially helpful

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJNurse2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    88
    24
    14
    6
See reviews for
105
51
15
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Everything was OK except for the breakfast. Sunday morning it's 8:30 am, we showed up. Slice of bread but no toaster! Cereals, but only skim milk or coffee cream! 3 yogurts in the fridge only! Pancakes machine is shut down, and cinnamon rolls display is empty and light is closed. After we inquired, they ran out on pancake mix, rolls and milk! But they finally plug the toaster really later on when we were about to leave!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4Runners67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Unlimited, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear 4Runners67,

We at the Holiday Inn Express of Neptune send our sincerest apologies for your inconveniences with us during your stay. Our breakfast area is available to all our guests at a complimentary rate. Our breakfast buffet is available on a first come first serve basis. Although we try to prepare for as many guests as possible, we cannot always calculate who will take which items. Our management has looked into this issue further and has taken proper precautions to prevent this from happening in the future.

We thank you for taking the time to express your concerns. If you should experience any other issues during your stay it is always best to seek help from management so we can address your concerns as soon as possible. Our staff continues to strive for the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence in 2012 with our commitment to service. We wish you the happiest of travels.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express of Neptune.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LINDEN
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I've stayed here twice for business in the last few weeks for business and everything was just right. Every single staff member was friendly and helpful even though they were extremely busy. The manager was not above helping out her staff. A special thank you to Ashley and Tiara.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEStephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Very friendly customer service, extremely clean place, feels like home. Free continental breakfast-absolutely no complaints. Book it, if you need a place to stay in this area. Large parking lot and 24 hour monitoring system is impressive.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikol1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I love the cleanliness and modern look to the place. The staff is very friendly, comfortable bedding. Such a convenient location - close to the outlets and restaurants and 10 minutes from the beach. The only thing I didn't like was the complimentary breakfast. I find it needs more of a variety, more items to choose from. Orange juice tasted like water.

Room Tip: Better to not be so close to the exit on the side of the hotel where we heard the door way too oft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 101Karma101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed here for a night while visiting Jenkinsons Aquarium and the boardwalk. It is super clean, very modern. The free breakfast is nice, not a very big dining room though. The only reason it did not get 5 stars is because when I went to check in at 2pm I was told it was too early as check in is at 3pm. I have never been turned down when checking in an hour early, I just thought this was a little odd. But, I would definitely stay here again when visiting Point Pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riss246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Newer, modern, clean, friendly hotel. Upon check in we were greeted with complimentary cookies. Our queen room was clean, up to date and included a refrigerator. I usually am a very light sleeper but found the beds to be very comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was good and what we consider a huge convenience and usually a cost saver when traveling with a teen boy that consumes more than the elephants at feeding time at the zoo. The location is convenient to the shore and to the large Outlet Mall (shop,shop,shop). All the staff that we encountered were very friendly and helpful. By the way, the WaWa store/gas station next door has everything you could need and pretty good sub sandwiches.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingHockeyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neptune
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
312 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Neptune
Red Roof Inn Neptune
#2 of 6 in Neptune
211 reviews
4.0 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#4 of 6 in Asbury Park
2,215 reviews
3.9 mi away
Empress Hotel
Empress Hotel
#2 of 6 in Asbury Park
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Neptune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Neptune

Property: Holiday Inn Express Neptune
Address: 3510 State Route 66, Neptune, NJ 07753-2603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Neptune
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Neptune 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart(R) at the brand new Holiday Inn Express Hotel of Neptune, NJ, ideally situated near exit 102 (coming from the North) and exit 100A (coming from the South) of the Garden State Parkway, minutes from the Jersey Shore Premium Outlets, Asbury Park Boardwalk and beautiful Jersey Shore Beaches. Enjoy our wide array of just built first-class features - a heated, indoor pool, 24-hour business center and state-of-the-art fitness center. We offer attentive service with a personal touch. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. For arrivals from Memorial Day through Labor Day, cancellations may be made by 6pm at least one day prior to arrival. For arrivals after Labor Day and before Memorial Day, cancellations may be made by 6pm on the day of arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Neptune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Neptune Hotel Neptune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing