We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean Hotel, New in 2010” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Neptune

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Certificate of Excellence
Binghamton, NY
Level Contributor
102 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Clean Hotel, New in 2010”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

After lots of online searching, I reserved this hotel for the first part of our mini vacation. When we arrived, we discovered that it was easy to find (always a plus). There are several dining options within a short distance, as well as shopping. It's on route 66, which is quite a busy road, so if you're a light sleeper, I would request a room on the back of the hotel. Everything was clean; they offered a complimentary breakfast and there's an indoor pool (small). There's only one elevator for the three floors besides the main floor. but we usually didn't have to wait long for one. Our room had two queen beds and a small refrigerator (no freezer in it), although there was no table/chairs if you wanted to get takeout food or bring breakfast up to the room. There is a guest laundry room (one washer and one dryer for four floors, but it's still a nice option). There's a small in-room safe if you want to put a laptop and a few other small items in there. They had curved shower curtains, which is nice to give you more room in the shower. Beds were hard, though.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back of the hotel, away from traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cgbingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    85
    23
    14
    6
See reviews for
102
50
14
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

No complaints, hotels was nice and clean, staff was friendly. If I had one complaint not enought sitting area for breakfast and the hot breakfast was cold. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sbrhoades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

AJA was wonderful! Very helpful! Staff was courteous, kind and friendly. Great location! Wawa market right next door. Walmart and Walgreens are right down the street. Expressway is not too much further. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bernellm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

The hotel was nicely appointed, with contemporary wall hangings and pictures throughout. Our room, with a king size bed, had a small refridgerator, coffee for the morning, and faced the back of the hotel's property, leaving us with a lovely view of grass and trees and absolute privacy. The bed was incredibly comfortable, and they provided both two firm pillows and two soft ones. Everything was clean as a whistle, and quite comfortable, so we had no complaints regarding the room. The only criticism I have is that the complementary breakfast left something to be desired. There were several types of bread, English muffins, bagels and tiny muffins, which were very good! There was also yoghurt, and scrambled eggs, though to my tastebuds, they seemed like imitation eggs, and were not that tasty. Other than breakfast, we really enjoyed our stay. I would definitely stay there again when in the Asbury Park area, only this time, I may bring my own muffins!

Room Tip: As for a room facing the back of the hotel's property... It will offer more privacy, and will d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kerryj54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bank, NJ
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

This hotel is clean, modern and the GM Myrtle is amazing. We had over 54 rooms reserved for a recent wedding for our guests and they made sure everyone had anything they needed. They were extremely helpful and I highly recommend this hotel to anyone. They go out of their way to accomodate any reasonable request. Thank you Neptune Holiday Inn Express and the wonderful staff, you exemplify why HI is the hotel of choice. j

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ljgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Unlimited_Inc, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Dear ljgrim,

First I would like to offer my congratulations on the marriage. We are glad you chose us to accommodate your guests and that our staff was helpful and pleasant during your stay. We hope that you visit with us again in the future!

Holiday Inn Express Neptune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billerica, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

We recently stayed here for the Ashbury Bamboozle concert. Three of us came from Boston and we all were very, very happy with the room and hotel. Outside is clean and well maintained - a great first impression. The checkin was fast and easy. As we went to our room we passed by the dinning area and it was clean and well decorated (it has a microwave that we used later for popcord!) - very inviting. As we opened the door to the room we were greated with stylish decor. It was clean and crisp! The only thing that we wished was different was to have the bathroom light on it includes the bathroom fan which can get a little loud when 3 of us were getting ready but that was no biggie. I would definitly return, I would bring my family and I would 100% recommend this hotel. They do a very nice job and the stay was wonderful. I did not know one thing - that there was a pool! So my next trip we will have to come and use it. Thank you for a safe and pleasant weekend! - Jan

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Unlimited_Inc, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Dear Janet M,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us for the Bamboozle concert! We pride ourselves on clean and friendly service and we are pleased to hear that you thought our hotel was extremely clean. Thank you for your positive review and the recommendation! We hope to see you again the next time you visit the area!

Holiday Inn Express Neptune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

On the night of my wedding, May 5th, 2012, my fiancé, bridal party, and I attempted to check into our rooms at the Holiday Inn Express of Neptune, NJ. When we arrived, the woman at the front desk stated that the rooms were no longer available due to the fact that we were checking in late. However, these rooms had been reserved with a wedding block code months in advance. The hotel was very aware of the fact that these room were booked for a wedding for several reasons: I blocked off 20 rooms for the wedding, the reception hall stated guests from other weddings have stayed there before, and I had dropped off guest bags the day before for all of the guests staying at the Holiday Inn. Although technically the rooms were not available anymore in the computer (due to the fact of us being late), the front desk attendant expressed it in a way that implied the rooms were all occupied. After 45 minutes, she ended up organizing the rooms, but at the expense of my aunt and uncle. They were rudely woken up in the middle of the night and forced to move into a different room because she had given them the bridal suite room (even though they called ahead and said they would be late!). Although we all eventually were able to settle into the correct rooms, the front desk attendant was discourteous, unapologetic, and unhelpful throughout the process. I also had guests staying at the Residence Inn of Neptune, and everyone there had a very pleasant experience, no matter what time they were checking in.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Dear L C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I'm sorry you received unacceptable service from our staff. I have taken note of your comments and we will address these points to improve upon the service we offer to all our guests.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope that you will consider us again on your next travel.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neptune
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre
3.9 mi away
Empress Hotel
Empress Hotel
#2 of 6 in Asbury Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Neptune
Red Roof Inn Neptune
#3 of 6 in Neptune
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Neptune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Neptune

Property: Holiday Inn Express Neptune
Address: 3510 State Route 66, Neptune, NJ 07753-2603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Neptune
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Neptune 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart(R) at the brand new Holiday Inn Express Hotel of Neptune, NJ, ideally situated near exit 102 (coming from the North) and exit 100A (coming from the South) of the Garden State Parkway, minutes from the Jersey Shore Premium Outlets, Asbury Park Boardwalk and beautiful Jersey Shore Beaches. Enjoy our wide array of just built first-class features - a heated, indoor pool, 24-hour business center and state-of-the-art fitness center. We offer attentive service with a personal touch. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. For arrivals from Memorial Day through Labor Day, cancellations may be made by 6pm at least one day prior to arrival. For arrivals after Labor Day and before Memorial Day, cancellations may be made by 6pm on the day of arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Neptune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Neptune Hotel Neptune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing