We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2011

very clean rooms and the staff is very helpful and very nice people one of the best we have stayed in

Room Tip: use there on line service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathyMike89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (342)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

322 - 328 of 342 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2011

This hotel is a relatively new property that is in excellant condition. Easy to get to on Route 66, although sometimes tough to make a left tun from the parking lot. We stayed there for 2 nights in Aug 2011 and spent a day at the nearby Six Flags park (about 1/2 hour away). When we checked in there was 3 parties ahead of us. But while there were 2 ladies on the front desk, only one checked in customers, and the the other lady 'busied herself with paperwork'. So it took some time to get checked in as one of the guests had a physical disability. Not sure how come the other lady's "paperwork" was more important than the guests........Anyway, the rest are small items, but important when you travel. I had booked a room for 4 people (2 adults, 2kids). The room they gave me was fine, but only had 3 sets of towels. No real problem, but hunting down someone to provide a towel was another matter. The next day when they made up the room, they only provided 2 sets of towels. However, they rectified that quickly when I called. I would echo 1 or 2 other reviewrs' comments about the doors having automatic 'closers' - for those guest that were careless, or clueless, the constant banging of their doors was annoying. And while we could not hear any noise above or around us, it was quite easy to hear noise (talking, running, etc) in the hall. Breakfast was standard Holiday Inn food - it was good, but the breakfast area was not ell tended to and food items frequently ran out before someone came to refill them. And I normally receive my bill under the door with expedited check out as a Priority Club member. They didn't do that here so I had to check out 'manually'.

Over all, I would try this location agian. The structure was fine, but the service was mediocre at best.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stokil1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

This is it for this area. A new, clean, competent hotel. Plus - many from decor to housekeeping to front desk greeting, etc. Cons - checkout took forever and I finally left without a statement - this was emailed to me at my request later in the day. They need a system for checkout from the room. Excellent typical HI breakfast.I heard doors slamming until midnight one night and could hear the socks dropping in the room above me - are the walls thin??? Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank allowat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Nice clean place. We stayed 2 nights for a fluke fishing tournament that was in Point Pleasant only 20 minute ride to Point Pleasant. Nice comfy beds with room darkening shades. A little fridge & a clean spottless bathroom. They also give you a free breakfast from 6-10 which has a lot to choose from. Sausage, biscuits & gravy , eggs , cereal & a pancake machine. They also have a salt water pool & 2 ice makers on the 1st & 4th floor. Definetly would recommend this place to a friend.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doug062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Pros: 15 minutes from beach, free breakfast (sausage, bacon, eggs real pancakes, muffins, toast, bagels, danish, hot cinnabons, coffe, juices, milk, yogurt, cereal), newspapers, apples, game room, large indoor pool, laundry, vending, fitness room, clean brand new hotel less then a year old, HD tvs, fast wi fi, excellant staff.
Cons: phone didn't work in our room, never fixed. LOUD doors slamming constantly especially 6am-8am, if you are a late sleeper avoid this hotel as the doors are so heavy and make for much noise.

Room Tip: sign up for Priority Rewards, we did and got 1 night free
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ra600guitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2011

Staying in hotels nearly every single week gives one a chance to see the whole range of quality. To our pleasant surprise, after a 5-night stay, I can say this hotel was run like a 5-star facility and the quality is what you would expect from a high-priced NY hotel. From the front desk to the housekeeping staff, they were professional. The hotel is spotless, rooms large and very quiet (at least on the back-side where I stayed), the free-wireless Internet adequate and HD TV really HD (not HD fuzz as in most hotels). They have a nice indoor pool and excellent workout room, including free-weights. Other than an occasional challenge to exit the parking lot, there is not one negative thing to say about this hotel. It will certainly be the place to stay anytime in the Neptune area. Thank you for doing it right, HIE.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Flyer71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

This property had been open only 4 months when I visited, and admit that it is beautifully done. Even has an indoor swimming pool! When checking in, I observed the three people ahead of me; a young guy with pants below his hips, and two women, one of whom was dressed as though she was going to play a part in a C.S.I. street scene. They were locals. I checked in on a Tuesday, and by Friday, lots of locals were checking in, paying cash, and I found out that they rent to many locals. One guy tried to not give his (or a) name to the clerk! Of course, there was a lot of 1:30 AM noise in the hall that continued for a hour or more. I was told that I "should have called security." I figured the hotel should not be renting to troublemakers in the frist place. Any hotel that rents to locals paying cash will be headed for trouble. I might recommend this hotel for during the week, but STAY AWAY on the weekends.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank filmbuyer2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neptune
1 mi away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
345 reviews
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Neptune at Gateway Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Neptune
Red Roof Inn Neptune
#2 of 6 in Neptune
229 reviews
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Neptune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Neptune

Address: 3510 State Route 66, Neptune, NJ 07753-2603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Neptune
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Neptune
Price Range: $103 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Neptune 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart(R) at the brand new Holiday Inn Express Hotel of Neptune, NJ, ideally situated near exit 102 (coming from the North) and exit 100A (coming from the South) of the Garden State Parkway, minutes from the Jersey Shore Premium Outlets, Asbury Park Boardwalk and beautiful Jersey Shore Beaches. Enjoy our wide array of just built first-class features - a heated, indoor pool, 24-hour business center and state-of-the-art fitness center. We offer attentive service with a personal touch. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. For arrivals from Memorial Day through Labor Day, cancellations may be made by 6pm at least one day prior to arrival. For arrivals after Labor Day and before Memorial Day, cancellations may be made by 6pm on the day of arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Neptune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Neptune Hotel Neptune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing