We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place however nothing great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Reviewed September 18, 2009

Average hotel. Breakfast was good, staff was friendly. Room smelled like smoke though.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShamrockerX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 248 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2009

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights while touring NJ and NY with a group of friends. We drove straight through from Indiana on a Wednesday night, and got there at 7am on thursday. We ate at the Bob Evans across the street and then went in and they let us check in at 10am. We were very grateful.

The front desk staff was very nice, and the room was great! The bed was nicer than ours back home. lol I would reccomend this hotel to anyone. It was a little bit away from the sites, but that was just fine with us.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mom2aJellybean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2009

this hotel is falling apart, the ice machine is broke, the elevators are down. We have been here one night and twice people have been trapped on the elevator. The rooms are nice, could be cleaner. In our first room when we turned on the TV all we got was a high pitched squeal. So they moved us, the clock was broke in the second room, but they did replace it. The staff are excellent, very friendly, very professional. The price was very affordable.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1_Picky_Customer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2009

The hotel is decent in appearance and was affordable. The hotel has wireless, but you have to call a third party and sit on hold for 10's of minutes for them to authorize your computer.
Staff is kind and affable.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jmdp_nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2009

WOW, this place was great! Staff was amazing did whatever we needed and was always there for any help or questions we had. The rooms and lobby are newly renovated and they had nice plasma t.v.'s. Free breakfast and free WIFI a huge plus. I am surprised they dont charge more. I stayed at the other Marriotts next door who charge more and very poor service compared to this one. I have become a loyal customer to this hotel. FYI I am a seasoned traveler with Marriott and Hilton and I was quite surprised with this locations friendly and accomodating staff and features. You will see me again!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank shmeddieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2008

I stayed here for 2 nights while in the Philidelphia area. I found this hotel a nice, clean and comfortable place to stay. I had a standard room on the first floor with a king size bed. The room was nice and clean. Our bed was comfy and the room included high-speed internet that worked well, a microwave, and a TV that had over 60 cable channels and HBO.

The room rate included a breakfast each morning. It was a good basic breakfast, with cereal, hot oatmeal, bagels, various breads to toast, muffins, hard boiled eggs, frozen breakfast sandwiches, a waffle maker, coffee, milk and juice. The front desk also had a little mini-market with soda, candy, chips, frozen dinners and ice cream treats.

I found the staff cheerful and helpful. Overall this was a very nice basic hotel to stay in for a short while. The hotel was close to 2 major highways; I-295 and the NJ Turnpike. It is about 20 minutes from the Philidelphia Intl. Airport.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Travelscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2008

Stayed for just one night and made the reservation a night before. The men and women at the desk were nice, particularly Netmarie.

The rooms are fine, although the air freshener was distractingly thick, but in the morning I went to use the gym and it was closed to be carpeted. Since I made the reservation the night before, I could've been told. There are two other Marriott properties down the street but they didn't offer use of either, offering a flier for a gym farther away.

I would try one of the other hotels in the area. It's pretty much hotel central with the turnpike right there.

Stayed: August 2008
Thank TravelingJane22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Mt. Laurel
TownePlace Suites Mt. Laurel
#18 of 28 in Mount Laurel
105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Mt. Laurel
Courtyard Mt. Laurel
#14 of 28 in Mount Laurel
205 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#3 of 28 in Mount Laurel
707 reviews
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel

Address: 350 Century Pkwy, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-1192
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Price Range: $100 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Mt. Laurel
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Fairfield Inn Mount Laurel
Fairfield Mount Laurel
Fairfield Inn Mt Laurel
Mount Laurel Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing