We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Knock your socks off" customer service. Clean and Comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel - Pacilli Place
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Property appeared to have been newly renovated. Everything up to date. Very clean. Staff super friendly and give "Knock Your Socks Off" customer service. Service with a smile.
Plenty of room in the kitchen area. Full size refrigerator, 4 burner stove, bar-stool height counter for dining nook. Plenty of cabinet space. I like to cook, so all of this was important to me.
Room had bed and a sofa bed, good sized chest of drawers and closet space too. Plus a desk for doing work, reading, etc. and good sized TV on a stand.
Very quiet.
Slept like a baby.
The few minor issues that I had (switch not working on bedside table lamp and a few others) I reported at night when I became aware of them. Maintenance fixed them promptly the next day.
These rooms get cleaned by housekeeping once a week for this type of stay, unless you pay extra. Very thorough, very courteous.
I felt safe and comfortable.
All the above for a more than reasonable rate.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel - Pacilli Place, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable and quiet stay with us. As well, it's great to hear that you were pleased with your fully equipped kitchen and the great service provided by our staff. Still, I apologize for the maintenance issues you experienced; however, I am happy to hear that we were able to resolve these issues in a timely manner.

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 68 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

All I was looking for was a place to sleep and recover between training days for work. What I found was a dimly lit, musty smelling studio with a fridge so loud it shook the walls and the floorboards, no soundproofing anywhere around so I could here every noise in the hallway, and a rock hard bed. The blaring fire alarms that woke me in the middle of the night to evacuate were just the cherry on top.

To be fair though, the front desk staff were very nice and helpful!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColleenJohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel - Pacilli Place, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Colleen - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff. Still, it upsets me to learn that you experienced maintenance issues and odors in your room. I will meet with the staff to review our maintenance policies and cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback regarding our bedding options is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I recently stayed at the Extended Stay America Mt. Lauel-Pacilli Place 500 Diemer Drive for a over nite stay on 12/31/13 NewYears eve and as always had a Great Stay!!! check in with the desk clerk was fast and plesant,my room was clean and I slept like a baby just like I wanted to because I was tired and needed downtime. with my newyears coming in peacefully and quietly I awoke 2 a fresh hot cup of roasted blend of coffee and a soft fresh blueberry muffin just one of many choices of morning breakfast items! with my morning and stay completed it was time to check out which again was fast and plesant, I give E.S.A. 2THUMBS UP!!!:) cu soon!!! B.P

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRIAN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel - Pacilli Place, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Brian - Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review of our property. I am so glad that you enjoyed your clean room, our grab-and-go breakfast, and our hotel's location. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

First the staff they are so outstanding here from managment to housekeeping they treat you like family. The rooms are clean and quiet and very comfortable. At anytime when you ask for something the staff is right there with your request. over all the BEST!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel - Pacilli Place, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. I am proud of our team for the responsiveness to your requests. Giving you that Home away from Home feeling is what we are about so its truly rewarding for us to hear that we made you feel like family at our hotel.

Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I'm on day 3 of my 30 night stay, and I'm already looking for a different hotel in the area. This is the loudest hotel I have ever stayed in, and I have stayed in 100s of hotels. From the constant noise from the room above to this strange clicking noise in the wall all night last night, I don't know how I'm going to make it through the entire month. You pay for what you get. There is a terrible odor in the hallway when walking to the room. It is indescribable, and I just hope it will not make its way to my room.

When you enter the check-in area you are definitely greeted by warm staff. The front-desk was very helpful my first night I moved in as I had to switch rooms immediately. The first room they put me in was filthy. The carpet was unswept, the kitchen floor was covered in dirt, and the blanket on the bed was beyond gross. But, they acted very fast and did everything they could to accommodate. I give them all the credit for keeping me here so far.

Overall, this is one of those hotels you go to if you are on a budget, and that's about it. The carpets are quite stained and it needs some TLC. It has potential if they could put a little money into it and maintain the large property. I'm usually a Marriott guest when traveling, but wanted to try something new. Looks like I will be going back to what I know next time around. As long as it quiets down I will stick it out to the end, but this will probably be my last extended stay america stay ever.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pittmed22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel - Pacilli Place, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you are looking for another hotel in the area because of your experience the first few days. If you have any additional feedback, we would like to hear it. Please contact me, at phm@extendedstay.com, so we can speak directly. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

A great price, convenient location, and very nice accommodations. No complaints about any of these aspects. Plus, the staff added a level of comfort and quality to our stay that was most appreciated. Staff were friendly (remembered our names), accommodating (made some copies for me that I needed for a meeting) and extra helpful (didn't mind providing directions to somewhere we had to go). One night, someone checked in above me who spent the whole night stomping back and forth and sliding closet doors--woke me up several times. When I mentioned it at the front desk in the morning, they moved me to another room! Now, that's nice! I've stayed at 2 other hotels in the Mt. Laurel area before--won't be back to either of them. But I'd check into this hotel any time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CopyQueenConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel - Pacilli Place, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for posting such a great review. I'm so pleased to hear that our staff added a level of comfort and quality to your stay. We truly appreciate your comments regarding the team being friendly and accommodating as well as wanting to return to our hotel when visiting the area again.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Had a great experience staying here for a family reunion. The hotel staff was great to work. They were very friendly and accommodating. I would give them a 10+ out of 10. Rented 5 rooms. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. It was great to have a kitchen that was furnished to prepare food for our gathering. The location was very convenient to the interstate and had restaurants close by and felt safe. Beds and pillows were comfortable. Would definitely stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: Recommend the deluxe rooms but other rooms still were roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pfitz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel - Crawford Place
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
555 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Mt. Laurel
HYATT house Mt. Laurel
#4 of 28 in Mount Laurel
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel - Pacilli Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel - Pacilli Place

Address: 500 Diemer Dr, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-3945
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Price Range: $76 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel - Pacilli Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel - Pacilli Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Laurel Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing