We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel! Poor customer service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel! Poor customer service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is a hard hotel to rate. The rooms were nice and the amenities were great. It had the potential to be a great stay and quite honestly I was not totally disappointed with the hotel. I have two minor complaints, but ones that I believe could have been remedied by good customer service. My biggest complaint was the front desk customer service. There was a lot happening at the hotel, but the front desk staff was very rude - with the exception of one gentleman. At one point we came down to talk to them. I waited for the one lady at the front desk to finish a phone call, then she said how can I help you. As I began to ask for things she answered the phone again and gave me the wait one minute finger. That was just one of several examples of rudeness and/or poor management as there never seemed to be enough staff to handle all that was going on in the hotel. There was no communication that we would not have access to the club room Friday and Saturday night when we asked to stay at the club level upon booking our room.

My second complaint was that the elevators smelled like smoke. It seemed to me that the maintenance staff smoked in the back supply room and used the elevator which led to a stinky elevator. The rooms were very nice and I feel bad about complaining about this but for a five star hotel it shouldn't happen.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTim2014, General Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
I am sorry that this was your experience, a fail at customer service 101. We have shared your comments with our desk team to ensure that this does not happen again. I am glad that overall you enjoyed the hotel. We are 100% smoke free for guests and associates so I am not sure why you smelled cigarette smoke in the elevator but I can assure you it did not come from our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    378
    286
    160
    98
See reviews for
470
206
100
370
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California, Missouri
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Spent one night here for meeting up the road. My room had horrible office-style lighting (flourescent) and a strange odor that permeated down to the lobby. There was an ice machine right outside my door (why on earth they positioned it there, I have no idea) so I was awakened a few times during the night by people getting ice. My window faced out to extremely bright, flourescent lights on the hotel building. Fortunately I had thick curtains which helped to shut out the brightness. My room was clean and bed comfortable, but seemed so uncozy, so much like spending the night in an office. They really need to change the decor and lighting so travelers will feel more at home. I did like the staff, very polite. The waiter and waitress in the restaurant (Gigi) were very nice and took extra care to ensure I was waited on.

Room Tip: make sure your room is not next to the ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanda231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTim2014, General Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
I am sorry that you found our new lights to be uncomfortable, we are a green hotel and just updated all our fixtures to LED lights, we are making a few changes to the placement of the lights in the room to allow for a balanced illumination.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

As a weekly traveler for business, I am happy to be staying at the Wyndham. Being away from home the staff has treated me well every week. From the time I check in I am greeted happily by Daisy.She makes sure that everything for me is taken care of and if I need anything don't hesitate to call. I have also had a pleasure of dealing with Raquel who is a big help to me if I am needing anything last minute.
Kyle is a big help for the staff if I need anything in my room such as a MICROWAVE. He makes sure I get it in a timely manner and he make sure the lobby is clean and he knows I will let him know.
Ashley the hostess of the restaurant has always had a smile when she has waited or served me ever week she. Keep up the good work staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JLD1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTim2014, General Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your business. Thank you for recognizing our staff, they really enjoy it as we make sure to celebrate each and every survey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Should have know what we were in for upon check in. One staff member working the desk with a line backed up into the lobby (which was overpowered by a sickly apple cinnamon smell). Dirty, run down pool, room, and common areas. Power outage with no back up the first morning and no hot water the second. Room not vacuumed or cleaned appropriately. Breakfast and dinner staff were the only highlight. Disappointing. Period.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank FutbolFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTim2014, General Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations and appreciate the feedback but I want to encourage you that no matter where you choose to stay, if you have issues like this ask to speak to a Manager before you leave the hotel. As hoteliers we want to ensure that you are satisfied and we will do whatever it takes to do so. Please call the hotel and speak with a Manager so we can address your issues and make things right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

The stay was great for what I paid. The staff was courteous and kind. My only gripe with this place would be the aggressive attitudes of the housekeepers early in the morning (granted I did forget to place the do not disturb on the door), but overall, it was a good stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy P, General Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for the review, we hope to earn a better review score during your next return visit. To ensure your privacy we always recommend that you keep your DND sign on your door unless you would like to receive service, that is how our team is trained to know not to knock on your door.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Hotel ML
The Hotel ML
#16 of 28 in Mount Laurel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aloft Mount Laurel
Aloft Mount Laurel
#10 of 28 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#3 of 28 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel

Property: Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
Address: 1111 SR 73, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Mount Laurel
#9 Business Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyndham Philadelphia-Mount is located in the heart of the Mount Laurel business district, 20 minutes from downtown Philadelphia and 30 minutes from the Philadelphia International Airport. The Terra Nova Restaurant & Blue Room Bar & Lounge are located on site. The Wyndham Philadelphia- Mount Laurel also features an indoor pool, fitness center, complimentary parking and Wi-Fi. The Hotel has achieved a 3 Green Key rating through the Green Key Eco-Rating Program. This rating demonstrates that the Hotel has taken significant steps to protect the environment through its solar covered parking & other policies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Wyndham Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing