We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Monique is a standout with customer service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
GreenLeadersSilver level
Beaverdam, Virginia
1 review
“Monique is a standout with customer service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

A special thank you to Monique Abernathy who went out of her way to provide top notch customer service during my stay in November . She provided map quest directions to help us find our way. She definately had her finger on the pulse of that hotel. I would recommend staying here and will return in the future. Marissa G

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Marissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamMtLaurel, Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Hi Marissa!

We are glad that you and your family enjoyed the service and staff of the Wyndham Mount Laurel! It is nice to hear that our staff is providing the customer service that we strive to achieve. We do look forward to your return visit! Thanks again and Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    378
    284
    160
    98
See reviews for
470
206
100
367
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
york, me
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

We were traveling to this hotel for a soccer tournament in the area. The hotel was chosen by the coach. I could only hope it was a good hotel. I was pleasantly surprised. We arrived on a rainy Friday afternoon. I love that they have a luggage cart and covered driveway at the front door. The front of the parking lot has car ports which is nice on a rainy day. The lobby was decorated for Christmas which was pretty. The check in was easy and quick. The room was clean and comfortable.Beds were comfortable. I was pleased to see Bath & Body Works toiletries. The room lacked two things. A refrigerator, because we always bring snacks and sodas.You could get a fridge but at an extra cost. The bathroom did not have any glasses. Because we bring drinks with us we needed extra glasses for drinking and brushing teeth. I called the front desk and they brought me 4 glasses in about 15 minutes. We received breakfast with our room package. It was good, nothing special. My daughter and her friend actually spent a couple of hours in the computer/library room doing homework. My husband,myself and another couple sat in the restaurant for a couple of hours having a drink. We could not sit in the lounge because we had a child with us. The bartender was very nice and came to the restaurant a couple of times to take our drink order. During the course of our stay i went to the front desk a few times to ask directions for restaurants and church. The were very nice. Overall our stay was very good.

Room Tip: rooms at the end of the hallway were quieter. since we were with a group of teens, the teens were ex...
See more room tips
Green Features: i like the fact that they are environmentally friendly
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cc0525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamMtLaurel, Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Hello,

We are glad to see that everything went well during your stay at the Wyndham Mount Laurel! We strive to achieve great service and we are happy that you were comforted by different staff members. We hope that you stay again with us in the future and best of luck to your younger family in future soccer tournaments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, Usa
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

This was overall a good experience. The staff was courteous and fairly helpful. They do a very good job keeping this old hotel from being tired. My only negative comment is that the handicapped room had a poorly designed bathtub that caused water to get all over the floor. I had actually requested a handicapped room with a shower stall but was given this one instead. The front desk clerk seemed unsure that handicapped shower stalls were available. The towels are folded and stored under the sink. A handicapped person might find accessing the towels difficult.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Maryann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamMtLaurel, Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Hi Maryann,

We are glad that you had a good overall experience along with pleasant staff interactions. We take your concerns with our handicap rooms very seriously and we will internally discuss ways to better the experience in that room type. Thank you for your constructive feedback and we hope to see you again as it is a pleasure to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynbrook, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

The room was clean and the staff was excellent and friendly. Monique at the front desk called to make sure everything was in order. She also helped me find a tire store to go on Sunday after a flat-tire nightmare. We also enjoyed the heated indoor pool which is open from 5AM until 11PM. My only complaint is the breakfast. Stay away from the eggs. They were awful. Other choices at the buffet were fine.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JResnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamMtLaurel, Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Good Evening!

Thank you for staying with us at the Wyndham Mount Laurel! We are very happy that your family's stay was enjoyable for you along with the service of our Front Desk staff. Looking up local businesses is the least we can do for you! Please do come again as it was a pleasure to have you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

I stay at the Wyndham in Mount Laurel frequently. What a pleasure it is to be recognized by name and treated each time like a special guest. Monique is truly a gem and goes above and beyond whats expected to take care of her guests. Her professionalism and efficiency is top notch. Thank you to all of the staff at Wyndham for treating me like a member of the family each week.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamMtLaurel, Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Hi Catherine,

We could not agree with you more! We thank you for repeatedly visiting us at the Wyndham Mount Laurel! Treating our loyal guests like family is the least we can do. We look forward to your next visit with us and let us know if there is something we can do upon your next arrival!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkport
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

We did not spend a lot of time in the hotel, as we were there for a soccer tournament. Overall, it was a nice stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamMtLaurel, Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Hi Laurie!

Thank you for the 5 star rating of the Wyndham Philadelphia Mount Laurel. Although you did not spend much time with us, we hope that you and your soccer family can stay with us again and spend more time with us. We think that it would be great for you and your family! Thanks again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Hotel ML
The Hotel ML
#16 of 28 in Mount Laurel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#3 of 28 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aloft Mount Laurel
Aloft Mount Laurel
#9 of 28 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel

Property: Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
Address: 1111 SR 73, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Mount Laurel
#9 Business Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyndham Philadelphia-Mount is located in the heart of the Mount Laurel business district, 20 minutes from downtown Philadelphia and 30 minutes from the Philadelphia International Airport. The Terra Nova Restaurant & Blue Room Bar & Lounge are located on site. The Wyndham Philadelphia- Mount Laurel also features an indoor pool, fitness center, complimentary parking and Wi-Fi. The Hotel has achieved a 3 Green Key rating through the Green Key Eco-Rating Program. This rating demonstrates that the Hotel has taken significant steps to protect the environment through its solar covered parking & other policies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Groupon, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Wyndham Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing