We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“March 30th stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

1,466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    396
    309
    173
    114
See reviews for
521
228
105
397
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Western Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We got the Wyndham by chance at a low holiday-weekend rate. Well-built and well-appointed and has held up fairly well. Pleasant, well-trained staff from check-in to cleaning. Granite up-dated bath, New large TV. Clean, nicely decorated. Large window with sheer drapes. Some wear on the carpet and half-spread on the bed. Attractive indoor pool. Outdoor dining spot. Nice landscaping. Did not use the restaurant, but other public spaces were first-rate: lots of marble and wood. Parking lots are roofed with solar panels.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ernest58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamMtLaurel, Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Ernest58,

Thank you for your feedback – we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the décor and loved the hotel. We appreciate your candid feedback about your experience with our staff. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay and we hope that you’ll come back to the Mount Laurel area soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2013

The outside of the hotel was quite inviting, great location near everything. The front lobby should be a bit more updated, the room needed the carpet changed and putting vents in the bath room. The pool area was the worse very dirty and smelled of mold on the patio section needs a thorough cleaning even the chairs and tables.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank B R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamMtLaurel, Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear B R,

We would first like to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your most recent stay with us. We appreciate all the kind remarks regarding our hotel’s location and exterior. We do apologize for the untidy pool area. We take pride in the service we provide as well as the cleanliness of the hotel, and appreciate your feedback. We hope you return to the Wyndham Philadelphia-Mount Laurel in the near future so that we may have another chance to make your stay better than the last.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Connecticut, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I have been in the hospitality and travel business for over twenty-five years. This property is not corporate; privately owned by a group of real estate property owners who actually are not trained in the hospitality industry. The front of the house at one time had attentive employees - those who would remember you and accommodate your needs immediately. Sadly, those agents are gone. The dining room has no executive chef, the menu needs to be completely redesigned for the vast array of international and domestic guests. The food is poor. Actually, the finest bartender, Kim, in their "Blue Room Bar" has departed and on maternity leave. Cheryl is behind the bar, well trained to handle their overbooked guests, the locals and the wedding parties which seem to be the hotels priority in filling the rooms at various rates. The guests slam their doors as well as the housekeeping staff. Remember, hold your door handle in any hotel when entering your room or exiting your room. SLAM: so debilitating when resting. There is a beautiful pool. At one point there was also a wonderful jacuzzi, which broke. Instead of repairing it properly, the decision was made to fill the entire unit with cement. A small exercise room (treadmills) are available. I caution everyone who is entertaining any thought of being a guest at this property if you are a Wyndham Rewards member. Unless exclusively booked directly through the Wyndham web or toll free number, or in my case a seasoned travel agent, you will not receive Wyndham reward points. Any third party booking does not permit you to earn points. Third party booking by "web site" providers prohibits this because of their discounted rates. In closing, the property is not maintained well because it is not corporate, the dining room is like an old glorified Woolworth setting and expect mediocrity in food quality and delivery. When the house is full expect to wait to be checked-in, especially when a bus arrives. The rooms are appointed well but need to be redecorated. My visits eighty percent of the time have been pleasurable with clean rooms and the bar is the best place to be - - surrounded by a cavalcade of well trained actors in Hollywood fashion..

Room Tip: For additional funding, book the ninth floor. Secured by key card access only. This is the concierge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshua P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This hotel has seen its better days. Ordered breakfast to be delivered at 8:45am, it arrived, or I should say half of it arrived at almost 10:00am. I called own at 9:15 and was told they were making it. My daughter had cereal and i had to eggs with sausage and toast... Well hats what we ordered what igot was cold eggs and potatoes no sausage no toast... The front desk offered a free breafast in the dining room for the ollowing morning... When we arrived the buffet was cold... Food service in room snd ingroom was very poor.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Darin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamMtLaurel, Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Darin W,

We appreciate your comments and review from your recent stay. Furthermore, I’m sorry to hear that your experience with our food service was not a positive one. We will address your feedback with the appropriate staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon and thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
531 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Hotel ML
The Hotel ML
#18 of 28 in Mount Laurel
590 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#4 of 28 in Mount Laurel
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel

Property: Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
Address: 1111 Route 73, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-5115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Mount Laurel
#2 Best Value Hotel in Mount Laurel
#9 Business Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyndham Philadelphia-Mount is located in the heart of the Mount Laurel business district, 20 minutes from downtown Philadelphia and 30 minutes from the Philadelphia International Airport. The Terra Nova Restaurant & Blue Room Bar & Lounge are located on site. The Wyndham Philadelphia- Mount Laurel also features an indoor pool, fitness center, complimentary parking and Wi-Fi. The Hotel has achieved a 3 Green Key rating through the Green Key Eco-Rating Program. This rating demonstrates that the Hotel has taken significant steps to protect the environment through its solar covered parking & other policies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Wyndham Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing