We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bring a vacuum cleaner and mop with you” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
GreenLeadersSilver level
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Bring a vacuum cleaner and mop with you”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2011

I recently stayed for the overnight traveling through to NY. The lobby area is modern and clean, but that is where it ends. The hallways to the rooms are dark and carpeting definitely needs repair. Once in the room, you realize that the vacuum cleaners and mops must be out for repair. Don’t walk around your room without shoes. The bathroom floor looked like it hadn’t been washed in days. The wallpaper in the room looks like things were taken down and simply patched over. So you are asking yourself why I didn’t complain, very simple after driving 9 hours I arrived after 10pm and was leaving at 6am the next day. I would not stay here again

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rklrkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agala, Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel, responded to this review, July 5, 2011
Dear rklrkl,

We were very dismayed to read your comments regarding your stay and apologize for any inconvenience that you may have suffered. It is the desire of the team of the Wyndham Philadelphia-Mount Laurel to provide every guest with an exceptional stay, but in this case it does not appear that we accomplished that goal.

Again please accept our apologies and be assured that all of your comments have been addressed with all of the appropriate department managers. Thank you and we hope that give you another chance if you are in the Mount Laurel area again.

Sincerely,

The Staff of the Wyndham Philadelphia-Mount Laurel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    378
    286
    160
    98
See reviews for
470
206
100
369
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2011

We booked our wedding hotel block here and overall had a great stay. The most positive aspect was the booking and sales department. Our representative was very attentive and willing to answer any questions we had along the way. She was the reason that we chose to book with the Wyndham.
There were a few hiccups along the way though. Unfortunately, we had the same problem as another wedding group did. When some of our guests tried to book rooms they were told that there were no reservations and rooms available. I know that the hotel was pretty busy that weekend but when I called to inquire further, I was told that this was not true. The front desk, while pleasant throughout our stay, always appeared a little confused when we asked questions and did not always apply the things that were contracted for.
The bartender was great and very accommodating to our guests who came back to the bar after the wedding. Even though she was very busy, she was so so sweet to all of us and did a great job.
Overall, the hotel is very clean, courteous, and in a great location. The sales department is wonderful and the staff very nice. We would stay with this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dotty104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agala, Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel, responded to this review, July 5, 2011
Dear Dotty104,

Thank you very much for your kind review. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to the sales team. Responses such as yours can only help improve the quality of service we strive to deliver to our guests. Our staff completely understands the importance of preserving wedding day memories and we would like to extend an apology for the service you received during the reservation process and the front desk.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

King Regards,
The Staff at the Wyndham Philadelphia-Mount Laurel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2011

We had read from previous reviews that this hotel was showing it's age but was fairly clean and those statements are true. The fitness room is like many other older hotel when it was added to keep up with a changing clientele: small and dated but functional.

First--The hotel was fairly easy to find (off of route 73) and is relatively close to Philadelphia (which was our destination).

Second--Hotel was cordial but somewhat disinterested. We were gone for about 8 hours while in Philadelphia and the housekeeping staff failed to clean the room (we returned about 5pm). My wife only requested fresh towels but they never arrived (she called three times). She finally gave up since we were checking out tomorrow.

The shower tub did not drain very well (standing water each time we took a shower). Because we did not have housekeeping, my wife wound up cleaning the tub herself.

The bed was fairly comfortable.

For the price that we paid through priceline, it met the expectation but it is the only way that I would have been staying here.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank silkburke12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agala, Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel, responded to this review, July 5, 2011
Dear silkburke12,

On behalf of the staff and management here at the Wyndham Philadelphia-Mount Laurel Hotel, we sincerely apologize for the negative experience you encountered during your stay at our hotel.

Please be assured that this is not a regular occurrence in our hotel and that all your issues were addressed with the appropriate departments. In addition, thank you for bringing this to our attention as it is surveys like yours that can only help us improve the service and features of our hotel.

If your travel plans bring you back to the Mount Laurel, NJ area in the future, we hope you will consider staying at our hotel again to experience the service we normally provide our guests.

Best Regards,

The Staff and Management of the Wyndham Philadelphia-Mount Laure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2011

My wedding block received the worst customer service I have ever experienced at a hotel. I work at a family company and we all travel for trade shows very ofter. We are familiar with hotels that are at capacity or overbooked, but I have never experienced such horrible customer service as i did this past weekend for my wedding.
The first thing that went wrong was when my guests called the number to book their rooms they were told the rooms were full when they were not. Then we booked a shuttle service from the hotel to the reception and back. We had over 50 people staying at the hotel and requested a large bus, which was confirmed by the hotel months prior to the wedding. The shuttle that was booked only fit 8 people. When we called the hotel to advise of the mix up we were basically told "oh well". Then when my guests were checking in they double booked the rooms. When the guest got to their rooms there were already other people settled in to the room. When they went back down to the front desk they were told "oh well" again. My father had to cause a scene in the lobby before they were willing to fix the situation. After the wedding reception we went back to the hotel bar to hang out. The bartender was EXTREMELY RUDE!!
The hotel itself was nice, but that in no way made up for the horrid customer service. i would never recommend this hotel to anyone, and i also advised the reception company to stop recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScoobyQ1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agala, Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel, responded to this review, May 25, 2011
Dear ScoobyQ1980,

We are deeply troubled by the comments that you have shared with us; however, we are truly grateful that you have taken the time to bring these issues to our attention. We genuinely care about each and everyone one of our guests and take any feedback provided very seriously.

I would like to start by apologizing to you for any difficulties experienced by your guests while making their reservations. As you mentioned, the hotel was at capacity over your dates of stay, which often causes certain room types to become unavailable causing guests to have to reserve alternative room types.

With regard to your shuttle service, the hotel did provide our complimentary 14 passenger van as contracted with many of our wedding blocks. I am unsure as to why only 8 people boarded the shuttle at one time; however, the shuttle does have the capacity to transport 14 people at one time.

Again, I want to apologize to you and your guests for any negative service that they received during their stay with us. Your comments will be reviewed with the individual departments they pertain to and addressed.

Thank you for your feedback and I sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to service you in the future.

Sincerely,
The Management & Staff of the Wyndham Philadelphia-Mount Laurel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2011

This hotel is nice. the hotel is very big, so many rooms, i liked the architecture of the building. rooms are very clean and tidy. staff was friendly. I liked the hotel and others also like it. service was good.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dpt11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsauken
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2011

I had such an amazing stay at the Wyndham Mount Laurel, NJ. I surprised my husband and was very impressed. We had a remarkable dinner, polite staff and very romantic atmosphere. Ididn't want to leave. I plan to repeat this for our Anniversary! I recommend this to everyone who has someone special in their lives or just to get away and relax!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jersiegirl2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agala, Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel, responded to this review, May 20, 2011
Dear jersiegirl2001,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your experience at the Wyndham Philadelphia-Mount Laurel Hotel. We appreciate the feedback and were so glad to hear that your experience was great and you would definitely return to our hotel.

We look forward to having you as a guest again in the future.

Best Regards,

The Staff and Management of the Wyndham Philadelphia-Mount Laurel Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2011

I stayed at the Wyndham for over a month while we were filming a movie. The staff was amazing, the service top notch, and the experience second to none. The food was good, and the bar was fun......

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amnesia60795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agala, Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel, responded to this review, April 29, 2011
Dear amnesia60795,

Thank you very much for your pleasant review. We were delighted that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. It was our pleasure having you and your associates as our guests. Please be sure to visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
The Staff at the Wyndham Philadelphia-Mount Laurel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Hotel ML
The Hotel ML
#16 of 28 in Mount Laurel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#3 of 28 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aloft Mount Laurel
Aloft Mount Laurel
#9 of 28 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel

Property: Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
Address: 1111 SR 73, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Mount Laurel
#9 Business Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyndham Philadelphia-Mount is located in the heart of the Mount Laurel business district, 20 minutes from downtown Philadelphia and 30 minutes from the Philadelphia International Airport. The Terra Nova Restaurant & Blue Room Bar & Lounge are located on site. The Wyndham Philadelphia- Mount Laurel also features an indoor pool, fitness center, complimentary parking and Wi-Fi. The Hotel has achieved a 3 Green Key rating through the Green Key Eco-Rating Program. This rating demonstrates that the Hotel has taken significant steps to protect the environment through its solar covered parking & other policies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Groupon, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Wyndham Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing