We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Hotel ML
Nearby Hotels
$125
$116
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$129
Aloft.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Mount Laurel(Mount Laurel)(Great Value!)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveler rating
202
123
121
86
120
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
123
121
86
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan indoor water parkcoco key water resortthe room was nicehotel staynew jerseypriscillaarcadelindacoxrodneyattendeesbanquetmarriottconventionnjexitturnpike
Filter
Updating list...
438 - 443 of 652 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

we are a budget minded company, and are very impressed with what this property has to offer at such a reasonable rate. it is an impressive site to bring any sized team to for meetings. maria went out of her way to make sure that our needs were met on short notice, even though it was an event outside of her department. kenny was more than helpful in getting the room set up for us. the entire staff made us feel at home. there's no need to look any further, great meeting space!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onematthinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

onematthinx,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences had at our hotel. We aim to provide exceptional and accommodating services that are affordable - I am very glad to hear we were able to achieve that with your event.

I will also pass along your kinds words to our team, specifically Maria and Kenny. While we are able to offer well appointed meeting space, in a comfortable and clean environment for our guests, it is truly our staff's dedication to guest service that set's us apart from the rest.

Again, thank you for taking the time to post. We hope to see you again soon.

Rachel Klekman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are cozy and very clean. The linen and towels are excellent. I took my daughter here for birthday. The price for the room and water park together is excellent! You really can't beat it! Coco Key is not as big as the Great Wolf Lodge but it is fun. It's a prime location, the mall is just 2 exits away. There are plenty of outside restaurants as well. We loved it!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shacoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Shacoya,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay at The Hotel ML and for allowing us to be apart of such a special memory as your daughter's birthday.

Our goal is to provide an exceptional family friendly experience, that is comfortable, safe and affordable. It seems as though we were able to do just that. I hope you will visit us again in the summer so you can utilize our outdoor resort style pool.

Thanks again for choosing The Hotel ML and CoCo Key Water Resort
Rachel Klekman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here on our way to Philly. Its a 20 min straight shot drive to Philly from the hotel so its a good deal. There is an indoor water park so be aware that there are children and families running around everywhere. That being said it wasn't rowdy or obnoxious. If you don't want to see kids try the aloft next door for the same rates. The staff was very friendly. Our room was clean with a flat screen although an odd layout in the bathroom. The other was on the opposite side of the sink so getting ready in the morning was odd. Overall I had a good stay

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deepher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Deepher,

Thank you for sharing and providing some pointers for future guest's stays.

We are located 15-20 minutes of easy driving from downtown Philadelphia, which makes our hotel a convenient and affordable option for guests looking to visit Philadelphia.

We do have a 55,000 sq ft. indoor water park that attracts family's looking to take a mini vacation away from home. With that said, we take many measures to ensure all our guests, whether they are here for the park or here for leisurely travel, have an enjoyable stay. It seems as though we were able to achieve that and I am happy to hear to hear it. We hope that you will choose The Hotel ML for your next visit to the Greater Philadelphia area.

Rachel Klekman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed as part of a travelzoo deal with the waterpark. It was nice to be able to just walk down to the room and take a break. We stayed on a Sunday night. You could tell there were A LOT of kids staying at this hotel. If you aren't a fan of staying in places with small children this is probably not the hotel for you! :) The room was very clean. The one duvet cover looked a bit discolored and the balcony door handle was broken but still functional. I think they did forget to clean the balcony as there was a towel hanging and some cigarette butts and a cup of butts that our one year old proceeded to find. All in all smooth check-in and check-out. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missnoellian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Missnoellian,

I'm happy to hear you and your family had an enjoyable stay at our water resort and hotel and that you hopefully have plans to return. We do offer a unique experience for families to take quick getaways for the weekend. If you are ever looking for a deal, please be sure to visit us at NJCoCoKey.com.

I would like to apologize about the broken balcony door, but am happy to note that we are in the process of replacing all the doors/handles on the first floor. Hopefully something you will be able to take advantage of when you return.

Thanks again for choosing CoCo Key Water Resort.

Rachel Klekman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Have stayed in this hotel so many times.. Priscella at the front desk is one of the best customer service rep at this hotel. She is friendly and always eager to help you.

Hotel is good too.. Recently they did change the cable to digital cable with one disadvantage.. They don't have HBO or any movie channels anymore.

Chain hotels like Fairfield - Hilton etc have more than 3-4 HBO channels while ML has none.. Its bad when you travel for work and there is nothing you can watch in the rooms.

WISH the management adds HBO or some movie channels to their lineup.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms close to elevators..
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uandme M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Uandme M,

Thank you for your loyalty to The Hotel ML. We know you have many options when traveling to the areas and are happy you continue to chose us.

We did recently make the switch to digital cable, providing a greater number of channels at a higher quality. The project was done in conjunction with our upgraded wireless internet-almost tripling the speeds guests are able to receive in their rooms.

Thank you for your suggestion about adding a movie channel. I will be sure this suggestion is brought up for review.

Thank you again for your business.

Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews