We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great for the kids or sacraficing for the kids”
Review of The Hotel ML

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Hotel ML
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“great for the kids or sacraficing for the kids”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

the hotel itself is "ok" or nice but nothing fancy at all the reason we went there is because the hotel is attached to a indoor water park called coco keys the kids loved loved loved it so it was worth going with the family and take 2 adjoining rooms to make it ok for adults and the kids alike id say the water park is the only reason id stay at this hotel

Room Tip: if ur going with kids get 2 rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobby m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    117
    109
    77
    97
See reviews for
277
46
17
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Should have known what I was in for when the staff refused to give us the end room we requested. Problems with the power, the plumbing, and housekeeping. Had to beg to get the room made up despite the fact that we were out until 4pm. When we returned it was barely clean and missing restockible items and towels. Phones were dead so we couldn't even call for service. Rowdy hallways and common areas. Pool closed for service. Never again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FutbolFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed overnight from june 25 to june 26. We booked the hotel because of the water park. First, the lady who made the reservation over the phone sounded like she was annoyed and did not like her job. We arrived a few hours before check in and the room was surprisingly available. The lady at the front desk was pleasant and helpful. Once we got in the room it smelled like smoke and musk. The room definitely needs a makeover. We stayed in a room with the king bed and pull out sofa. The sofa was worn and had stains all over it. The room was a standard room nothing to fancy and smell horrible. An hour after being in the water park the life guards told everyone they had to come out the water. Everyone was confused because it was not closing time. When i ask one of the workers they said when there is rain and thunder in the area they shut it down. I was totally confused, the reason we decided to do indoor water park because of the weather. So it was a total waste for us to pay the extra $ to use the water park. I wont be returning.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kemma10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I am a frequent business traveler to the area and I have been very happy with the Hotel ML. The staff knows me personally and always makes me feel welcome. Priscilla at the front desk has me checked in with a smile - quickly and efficiently. I will continue to stay at this hotel in the future

Room Tip: Top floors are generally more quiet than lower ones. Meet the management on Tuesdays on the 10th fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SlapShotNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayside, New York
Level Contributor
244 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I'm a business traveler that is constantly on the move from State to State. I travel to many places. The Hotel ML is one of my favorite hotels. It's beautiful and the staff are amazing especially Preet at the reception area. Helpful and a very well trained employee.
This Hotel has charm, glamour, and style. I beleive it is worth every penny. Actually the rooms are moderately priced but I got a deal from expidia for $50 less per night. I would of paid the full price.
The rooms are extremly clean (no beg bugs). It is a wonderful place to call home for a week. Next time In the Philly area I will stay here. Free parking and only 14 miles from Philladelphia were it is extremly expensive and all Philly hotels make you pay for parking. NOT here. I say here because I'm writting this review two days before I leave. Been here for three days of pleassure. Could'nt wait! They also have $2 beer and wine for happy hour and $5 cocktails from 5 to 7PM. If you have a family there is a waterpark on the premises at the rear of this GREAT HOTEL!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank georgeny01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
georgeny01,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with The Hotel ML. I'm glad you found our accommodations and staff both comforting and welcoming. To be considered a place you would call a "home away from home" is not only a compliment, but our goal. I'm also happy to hear you were able to enjoy our restaurant and lounge during your stay- we've had live acoustic music on Wednesday for some time, with drink and food specials, in addition to the launch of our new menu.

I'm glad to hear you will be joining us again for your next visit to Philadelphia. Please be sure to give us a call directly at 856.234.7300. We would be happy to set-up a rate for you.

Thanks again, we look forward to seeing you soon.

Rachel Klekman
Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Me and my family stay their on June 1, 2013 and we didn't have a working phone in our room I couldn't use my laptop in the hotel at all we also didn't have enough towels in our room. And then on June 2 the when it was time for us to check out someone came in the room and Stole my flip-flops out of the room

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Datdudewest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Datdudewest,

I'm sorry to hear you had a less the perfect experience while staying at our hotel. Unfortunately, it sounds like you were affect by two major upgrades the hotel was going through. The enhancement of our phone system, to ensure quicker response times and the upgrade to our high speed wireless internet including almost triple the access points and double the speeds. Interruptions to service were minimal, but did occur and for that I would like to apologize.

I would also like to apologize for the lack of service and professionalism you felt you received. I would encourage you to email me directly to further clarify at: rachel.klekman@thehotelml.com.

Sincerely,
Rachel Klekman
Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyack, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I was at the hotel along with the water resort and it was amazing!The hotel had beautiful rooms and comfortable beds nice views but the one thing i did not apprecaite was that the pool was VERY dirty it was with leaves like 1 or 2 bugs but overall i enjoyed this vacation and i would come back.

Room Tip: Try to book the first floor its amazing with its view they have the pool right infront you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Klarisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thehotelml, Director of Sales at The Hotel ML, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Klarisa D,

We are glad to hear our hotel was able to provide you with a clean & relaxing environment for you and your family to spend the holiday weekend. Sorry to hear you found the pool to be filled with leaves, we do skim it regularly through out the day, which can be tricky when we are very busy, and treat the water every night.

Overall, sounds like you had a good experience. I hope you will join us for many more water resort overnight stays in the future. We'll be open for 7 days a week for summer starting June 21st.

Thank you for taking the time to share,
Rachel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
0.2 mi away
Aloft Mount Laurel
Aloft Mount Laurel
#10 of 28 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#4 of 28 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel ML? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel ML

Property: The Hotel ML
Address: 915 Route 73, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-1123 (Formerly Marriott Mount Laurel)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hotel ML 3.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel ML offers an exciting new hotel concept focused on providing unparalleled customer service in a warm and welcoming environment. Formerly the Mt. Laurel Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Hotel ML reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing