We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully in luck!”
Review of The Hotel ML

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Hotel ML
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel
1 review
“Wonderfully in luck!”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

The room was great, and the desk attendant upgraded us to a suite with no charge! Everything was great EXCEPT for the breakfast. I warn you, bring your own food because there will only be cold foods and sour fruit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank HARMONY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    117
    112
    78
    101
See reviews for
284
50
17
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I have worked with hotel staff for 10 months to organize a 2 night / 3 day family reunion. From my standpoint, each person/department I dealt with was courteous and professional as they assisted me with the fine tuning for the group which total 65 people. The buggest reward is when you speak to the client and she is remarkably happy about her experience at the hotel. Her group hasn't stopped calling her to thank her for such a great weekend. The staff, the food, the waterpark, the rooms... she just goes on and on with compliments. I would highly recommend any professional tour operator to consider The Hotel ML when you are looking for a quick getaway for your client /group. I give this property, its managment team, its food and beverage team and the entire behind the scene staff and BIG THUMBS UP!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany ny
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Just returned home from a one nights stay at this hotel. It was quite nice and very clean. The hotel was part of the Coco Key Resort. They had a separate pool was nice and full of kids. The only cons were the mattreses were not that comfortable and no tv guide to know what was on tv.
I would stay there again.

Marilyn

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mobi136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

The waterpark was great and so was the service but other than that this hotel is horrible. The hallways had a strong unpleasant odor. The rooms need to be updated and the bathroom had mildew. There was also a hole in the wall from the door being opened w/ no stopper. I wish the property could be updated to match the level of service.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ty___hall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This is an older hotel that was recently rennovated. They did a nice job by including many modern features icluding a great Flat Screen TV, Free WiFi, and really nice outdoor pool!
What stands out for my family is the superior customer service. Linda at the front desk was friendly and efficient when we checked in, and amazingly accommodating when there was a problem with our room. I wish every hotel had a Linda!!!!
We would definately stay at this property again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lutommom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

The Mount Laurel NJ area just off Exit 4 off the NJ Tpk has several advantages for millions of travelers on this busy Turnpike and needing a place to rest/sleep when driving between NY and the more Southern States. There are MANY good hotels near this exit, and downtown Philadelphia with its historic sights is only about 10-12 miles away. But downtown, good hotels are much more costly and parking is always extra or a problem. At Mt Laurel hotels parking is free and rooms are larger and much more reasonable. We have now stayed near this exit several times, bidding - as we always do - on priceline.com for a 3-star hotel at about 50% off the regular rates - or less. Twice we now got this Hotel ML - and everybody slept very well. Everything worked in our rooms. The rooms were large, bathroom fairly small.
This 10-story hotel has about 280 rooms, used to be a Marriott. The furniture and hotel halls are dated but our beds most have been updated recently. TVs were new too.
The hotel has a small gym and large outdoor pool which my grandchildren enjoyed.
There is also attached to the hotel an indoor water park and game arcade - but this can be costly: just the entrance fees for the Coco Key Water resort for 2 kids could cost more than what we paid for our room via Priceline.com.
The breakfast buffet rates were reasonable, especially for kids. There is also a Bob Evans not far from the hotel which my grandchildren liked.
Most Important: always contact the hotel's front desk well before your arrival to give them your room preference, such as 2 beds, quiet location, or handicapped accessible. Don't wait until check-in. We found the entire staff VERY friendly and responsive to our request. Our recent room on the 7th Floor was totally quiet, clean - and everything worked.

Room Tip: Be sure to call front desk to give them your bedding (King-size or 2 queens) and room location prefe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank askjens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

The Hotel is older but not in bad condition.
The pool is outdoor and the gym is well equiped with cardio machines and some free weights. The rooms are large and comfortable and the bathrooms are small but clean. I read complaints about the ac but it was not an issue in our room. There was a light breakfast and evening snack service on the 10th floor. This was not relayed to us by the staff, I only found out about it by watching the services screen in the lobby. My wife even asked about breakfast and was not told about it. Overall a good stay. The guest services staff are polite but do not take the extra step you see in many of the larger hotel chains. We had a few small issues such as a very loud fridge. Although reported to guest services it would appear nothing was done and nobody ever got back to us. The hotel is also located on a busy divided highway, getting around is not easy.

Room Tip: The rooms are well insulated so external noise is not a problem. Stay away from rooms near the wate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
520 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aloft Mount Laurel
Aloft Mount Laurel
#10 of 28 in Mount Laurel
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Westin Mount Laurel
The Westin Mount Laurel
#12 of 28 in Mount Laurel
382 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#4 of 28 in Mount Laurel
675 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel ML? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel ML

Property: The Hotel ML
Address: 915 Route 73, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-1123 (Formerly Marriott Mount Laurel)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hotel ML 3.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel ML offers an exciting new hotel concept focused on providing unparalleled customer service in a warm and welcoming environment. Formerly the Mt. Laurel Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your The Hotel ML reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing