We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant and enjoyable stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I stay in the DoubleTree, Mount Laurel, NJ. 3 or 4 times a year, and have done so for the last 8 or 9 years. I always find the staff very helpful and cheerful. I guess you can judge what I think by the number of times I keep returning!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Philip Ad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennie O, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Hello Philip,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your very nice review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy that you selected our property to stay at. We strive to please all of our guests whether they are here for business or pleasure, that’s our goal! We value your business. We sure hope to see you back real soon. Thank you!

Pennie O.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (720)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

507 - 513 of 720 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2014

I have stayed at far better Doubletree's for much less than $169. Then I get a room so far around the back you almost need a shuttle and the room is very poorly insulated, constantly cold, drapes are actually blowing and noise from outside cars was very distracting.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kevin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennie O, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Hello Kevin,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy that you selected our property to stay at. I understand your comment on the hallways but have to tell you that being only three stories high it allows us to have the two beautiful waterfalls and landscaped grounds that we do. We very much regret that you had a heating issue in your room. I have relayed your comments onto our Engineering Department to have them check into. We hope you give us another opportunity in the future to make your stay the best it can be. Thanks you!
Pennie O.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We enjoyed our stay and hope to return to the area in the future. The hotel was nice, quiet, and very clean. The food was excellent and tasty. The hotel appeared to be well kept. The Christmas decorations were done in good taste. We felt safe and comfortable during our stay. Thank you for everything.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennie O, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your very nice review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you selected our property to stay at. We strive to please all of our guests whether they are here for business or pleasure, that’s our goal! We sure hope to see you back sometime real soon. Thank you!

Pennie O.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The room was clean and comfortable, however the heating system seemed to have trouble keeping up. The Lobby was torn apart with construction equipment in it, but the front desk staff was very good. We ate in the restaurant each morning for breakfast and it seemed the staff there was preoccupied and eating their own meals. Could not use the business center, because of out dated security levels on their computers.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennie O, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Hello Robert,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate knowing about our guests experience weather they are positive or negative. We’re sorry we didn't provide the high quality of services you deserve. We are currently going through some renovations so each time you come back you will see some great changes. I have addressed the issues you mentioned with the appropriate Department Heads to make sure these items get rectified. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be. Thank you!

Pennie O.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The decorations were lovely our room was quiet and staff accomodating. Unfortunately this hotel has become less appealing to stay in when we visit the area annually. The first morning when we awoke there was a athletic sock in the middle of the floor. It did not belong to us. I don't even like thinking about how it got there. Then we were seated at a two-person table for breakfast. Our seats were near the window. On the blinds and the wall there were splatters of food. It did not look like it was the result of a recent incident, but to give the hotel the benefit of the doubt, I checked the area at the end of our stay two days later and the food splatters were still there. Ugh.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clamflat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennie O, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy that you selected our property to stay at. However, I am very sorry your experience at our property wasn't up to the usual high standards that we are known for. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. I will be sure to bring your comments to the appropriate people to make sure that these issues are addressed. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you'll give us another opportunity in the future to make your stay the best it can be. Thanks you!

Pennie O.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

My stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton was nothing less than "Outstanding!" The hotel staff and accomodations was 5-Star (from the appearance of the hotel, my room, dinning experience, etc.) and I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank William Jr B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennie O, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Hello William,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your very nice review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy that you selected our property to stay at while you were in Mt. Laurel, NJ. We know that there are many options in the area but are very happy that you selected ours. Our friendly staff is always ready and happy to great all of our guests. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you!

Pennie O.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Staff was friendly. Rooms need fumigation as I killed two roaches in the bath. Wifi is not good and in fact I could not print boarding pass in business center because not enough bandwidth. Food in restaurant was good. Ongoing construction was distracting.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Robert E V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennie O, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Hello Robert,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy that you selected our property to stay at while you were in Mt. Laurel, NJ. However, I am very sorry your experience at our property wasn't up to the usual high standards that we are known for. I will bring your comments to the appropriate people to make sure that these issues are addressed. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you'll give us another opportunity in the future to make your stay the best it can be. Thanks you!

Pennie O.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
555 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#3 of 28 in Mount Laurel
707 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
0.5 mi away
Aloft Mount Laurel
Aloft Mount Laurel
#11 of 28 in Mount Laurel
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel

Address: 515 Fellowship Rd, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-3404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Mount Laurel
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mount Laurel
#3 Business Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range: $125 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel in Mt. Laurel, NJ is located near Philadelphia's corporate corridor (reach downtown Philadelphia in less than thirty minutes). Our all-suite hotel (accessible rooms available) is close to corporations including: BAE Systems, Bank of America, IBM, and General Electric. Enjoy your stay at our beautifully-landscaped hotel as you listen to the sound of waterfalls in our courtyard. Sit down for dinner at our on-site restaurant, Redz Restaurant (for breakfast, lunch or dinner). Our DoubleTree hotel guests enjoy our all two-room suites with separate living areas, private balconies, microwaves and mini-refrigerators. Enjoy other hotel amenities including, but not limited to: business center with complimentary printing services, fitness room, swimming pool, multi-lingual staff, on-site lounge, room service and our snack shop. We have several meeting rooms and ballroom space available for your next conference or event in the Philadelphia area. Our largest ballroom - the Grand ballroom - accommodates up to 300 people (with our theater-style seating set-up). Parking is free for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Guest Suites Mt. Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Doubletree Mt Laurel
Doubletree Mount Laurel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing