We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor appearance, absent management?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Center Moriches, United States
2 reviews
“Poor appearance, absent management?”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Our room was pretty typical of Double Tree, which we enjoy, but there is an obvious lack of management attention to this property. Dirty halls and entrances, no signs of recent cleaning, broken door to our room. Would pick another hotel the next time in the area, many to choose from. Westin right next door.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennie O, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Hello Patrick,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy that you selected our property to stay at while you were in Mt. Laurel, NJ. However, I am very sorry your experience at our property wasn't up to the usual high standards that we are known for. I will be sure to bring your comments to the appropriate people to make sure that these issues are addressed. We are currently going through renovations and have had new carpet laid in almost all areas of the hotel so that could possibly have been the issue. I am very sorry. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you'll give us another opportunity in the future to make your stay the best it can be. Thanks you!

Pennie O.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    188
    103
    39
    33
See reviews for
246
109
25
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Easton, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The hotel was generally well maintained but the kitchen counter in the room was sticky. At the breakfast buffet, the scrambled eggs were very dry, it was hard to locate the syrup for the French toast ( which was very tasty) and we had to hunt down a pepper shaker from another table.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Roseanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennie O, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Hello Roseanne,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy that you selected our property to stay at while you were in Mt. Laurel, NJ. However, I am very sorry your experience at our property wasn't up to the usual high standards that we are known for. I am sorry that your scrambled eggs were too well done and that you had a hard time finding the syrup and had to get your own pepper from another table. I will be sure to bring your comments to the appropriate people to make sure that these issues are addressed. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you'll give us another opportunity in the future to make your stay the best it can be. Thanks you!

Pennie O.

Pennie O.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I was traveling to the area to visit a friend whom was in town as well as work travel. I like how the Suite is separated out appropriately. Shower, sink, bedroom, front room. You can have people in the room without having to hide or rearrange anything. Plenty of parking (although take note that the place is BIG). There are key entrances to get to your room and you may have a bit of a walk from the door to your section to the elevator and then to your room. But once your adventure to your room is over...a quiet home away from home is awaiting your arrival. From the moment I checked in, the service was awesome. Cookies, water. A beautiful smiling face. It made my long day, a great way to end. If I am ever in the area again, this will always be my first choice.

Room Tip: There are two twin or single King size bed rooms. But remember, there is a pull-out couch in the liv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mobile_bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennie O, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Hello Bill,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your very nice review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy that you selected our property to stay at. We strive to please all of our guests whether they are here for business or pleasure, that’s our goal! As you mentioned our rooms offer great space for whatever your needs are. The room types we offer are either a king size bed or 2 double beds in the bedroom area. We sure hope to see you back sometime real soon. Thank you!

Pennie O.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed in this hotel to meet friend who live in the area. We were not disappointed with the hotel. I would suggest not having a room near the elevator or cross hallways area as it can be noisy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennie O, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Hello Karla,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your very nice review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy that you selected our property to stay at while visiting your friends here in our area. We sure hope to see you back sometime real soon. Thank you!

Pennie O.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City West, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Mold on bread 2 days in a row? I don't think this is the first time this has ever happened at this hotel. The incident was corrected both times but no one from management ever came to us to apologize or assure us that this was addressed with the kitchen staff. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank William Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennie O, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Hi William,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy that you selected our property to stay at while you were in Mt. Laurel, NJ. However, I am very sorry your experience at our property wasn't up to the usual high standards that we are known for. I will be sure to bring your comments up to the appropriate people to make sure that this issue is addressed. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you'll give us another opportunity in the future to make your stay the best it can be. Thanks you!

Pennie O.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Had a good stay while in the philly area. Rooms were very nice and spacious, tall ceilings, great seating area! Staff was very nice, the front manager Leandra was very attentive and kind. It was an all around great stay, 20mins from philly...ya cant beat it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ayan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennie O, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your very nice review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy that you selected our property to stay at. Our location is great which allows quick and easy access to many places. As you mentioned, we do have great staff here at the DoubleTree Suites Mt. Laurel. We sure hope to see you back sometime real soon. Thank you!

Pennie O.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Laurel, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This is one of the few hotels (or only?) in the area that offers a 2-room suite, perfect when traveling with kids. I love this place and go back over and over. Highlights are the warm cookies they give you and heated indoor pool (did I mention kids?).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennie O, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Hi Sally,

Thank you for going on Tripadvisor and giving us a great review. We greatly appreciate it. I am happy to hear that this is one of your favorite places to stay. Just like you, people really do love the fact that they have a 2 room suite when they stay here. It's like having a mini apartment. We hope to see you back real soon. We will have a nice warm chocolate chip cookie waiting for you!

Pennie O.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
531 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#4 of 28 in Mount Laurel
687 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
1.6 mi away
HYATT house Mt. Laurel
HYATT house Mt. Laurel
#3 of 28 in Mount Laurel
411 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
Address: 515 Fellowship Rd, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-3404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mount Laurel
#1 Green Hotel in Mount Laurel
#3 Business Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel in Mt. Laurel, NJ is located near Philadelphia's corporate corridor (reach downtown Philadelphia in less than thirty minutes). Our all-suite hotel (accessible rooms available) is close to corporations including: BAE Systems, Bank of America, IBM, and General Electric. Enjoy your stay at our beautifully-landscaped hotel as you listen to the sound of waterfalls in our courtyard. Sit down for dinner at our on-site restaurant, Redz Restaurant (for breakfast, lunch or dinner). Our DoubleTree hotel guests enjoy our all two-room suites with separate living areas, private balconies, microwaves and mini-refrigerators. Enjoy other hotel amenities including, but not limited to: business center with complimentary printing services, fitness room, swimming pool, multi-lingual staff, on-site lounge, room service and our snack shop. We have several meeting rooms and ballroom space available for your next conference or event in the Philadelphia area. Our largest ballroom - the Grand ballroom - accommodates up to 300 people (with our theater-style seating set-up). Parking is free for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Guest Suites Mt. Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Doubletree Mt Laurel
Doubletree Mount Laurel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing