We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place will make you want to come back...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Middletown, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“This place will make you want to come back...”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The rooms are generously sized and well appointed. The layout is rather spread out, so you will do some walking. However, the location is relatively safe and removed from nearby congestion. My family and I stayed for a few nights over the weekend and we enjoyed the Restaurant and the pool. A good spot for a quick weekend getaway!

Room Tip: Room 370 is on the top floor and overlooks the waterfall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dslunlimited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennie O, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We are so happy that you selected our property to stay at for your weekend getaway. We sure hope you come back and see us for another weekend getaway real soon. Thank you!

Pennie O.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    188
    103
    39
    33
See reviews for
246
109
25
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Marlton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2013

we stayed for three nights here and had a great room with a walk out balcony. we were very busy on our trip, wished we had more time just to stay and enjoy the hotels extras like the pool and exercise room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Adam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennie O, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Hi Adam,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your very nice review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy that you selected our property to stay at. We strive to please all of our guests whether they are here for business or pleasure, that’s our goal! We sure hope to see you back sometime real soon. Thank you!

Pennie O.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
720 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 673 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Large suite, excellent staff, so much better than most of the hotels in the Mount Laurel area. Like that chocolate chip cookie on arrival. Lots of business travelers. Relaxing. Bar has ample drink sizes. Front desk is to be commended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EagleEyeBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennie O, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy that you selected our property to stay at while you were in Mt. Laurel, NJ. We know that there are many options in the area but are very happy that you selected ours. Our friendly Front Desk staff is always happy to great you with our delicious warm chocolate chip cookie. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you!

Pennie O.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

After trying all the Marriott hotels near here looking for the "Marriott bed", I eventually came back to the Doubletree since I couldn't find the real deal in any of the Marriott chain hotels near here.

The Doubletree staff are friendly and attentive, and there are a lot of special things that make this place like a home away from home: the two-room suites help you keep work and sleep separate. The spaces are large. There is a hot breakfast available with eggs made to order. PURE rooms are available for those with allergies. I really like the Whole Foods down the road for healthy, convenient options.

Room Tip: Rooms facing inside are much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelenH777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennie O, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Helen,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy that you selected our property to stay at. We know that there are many options in the area but are very happy that you keep coming back to ours. Not only do we have awesome beds but as you mentioned there are a lot of other special things we have too. We hope to see you back real soon.

Thank you,

Pennie O.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewell, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

This hotel is in a great location, it is close to many things to do and many great places to eat. The rooms are big and the pool is a nice touch. This the the wifes favorite place to get away to. We have never had a bad stay. The warm cookie upon arrival is a nice touch.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennie O, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Frank,

Thank you for going on Tripadvisor and giving us a great review. We greatly appreciate it. I am happy to hear that this is yours wife's favorite place to stay. We hope to see you back real soon. We have a nice warm chocolate chip cookie waiting for you!

Regards,

Pennie O.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I would like to compliment the entire staff, from front desk, Lily, Melissa, Joe, to the wait staff, Lynn, Carl, Melissa, They are extremely attentive and kind. They consistently go out of their way for anything you may need. I am on the road weekly and it gets very old after a while and I stay at this hotel almost weekly. It's comforting to know that when I get here, many times later in the evening, they are here with their smiles and assistance, to make it feel like my home away frome home. The hotel is clean and spacious.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaG201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennie O, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Lisa,

I know how very busy you are so I just want to thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post this review. We greatly appreciate it and love to see your smiling face here each week also. We are so happy to be your home away from home. Look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards,

Pennie O.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I want to complement your hotel employee Lily. I checked in this evening after a long flight and she was a charm. What a refreshing feeling when you’re greeted so nice and sweet like Lily did. I will be back in a few weeks and will always stay at this hotel.
Vic Germain

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VictorG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennie O, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Hello Vic,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy that you selected our property to stay at. I have to agree with you, it is a great feeling to be greeted by a smiling face and Lily does that well. We sure look forward to seeing you back sometime real soon. Thank you!

Regards,

Pennie O.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
531 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#4 of 28 in Mount Laurel
687 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
1.6 mi away
HYATT house Mt. Laurel
HYATT house Mt. Laurel
#3 of 28 in Mount Laurel
411 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
Address: 515 Fellowship Rd, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-3404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Mount Laurel
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mount Laurel
#3 Business Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel in Mt. Laurel, NJ is located near Philadelphia's corporate corridor (reach downtown Philadelphia in less than thirty minutes). Our all-suite hotel (accessible rooms available) is close to corporations including: BAE Systems, Bank of America, IBM, and General Electric. Enjoy your stay at our beautifully-landscaped hotel as you listen to the sound of waterfalls in our courtyard. Sit down for dinner at our on-site restaurant, Redz Restaurant (for breakfast, lunch or dinner). Our DoubleTree hotel guests enjoy our all two-room suites with separate living areas, private balconies, microwaves and mini-refrigerators. Enjoy other hotel amenities including, but not limited to: business center with complimentary printing services, fitness room, swimming pool, multi-lingual staff, on-site lounge, room service and our snack shop. We have several meeting rooms and ballroom space available for your next conference or event in the Philadelphia area. Our largest ballroom - the Grand ballroom - accommodates up to 300 people (with our theater-style seating set-up). Parking is free for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Guest Suites Mt. Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Doubletree Mt Laurel
Doubletree Mount Laurel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing