We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Union, New Jersey
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Relaxing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

This place is something real good. From the receptionist, to the clean room and service. The restaurant service is wonderful. No complaints. This is a favorite.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTMtLaurelGM, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
We are so happy to know our guests can find relaxation and have an enjoyable time with us here in Mount Laurel. We're not on the beach but we do what we can to provide access to one of the largest indoor pools in any of the hotels in our area, a full equipped fitness center, and exceptional dining not typically found in a hotel, and service you typicall find at a resort - relaxed and friendly. Thanks for your feedback - the staff will love it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    176
    97
    38
    32
See reviews for
227
99
21
255
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

We stayed here for the philly marathon so were out by 6am. We had an updated room and the beds were very comfortable! I loved that the bathroom was not inside the master bedroom but actually located off the alcove between the bedroom and living room. The alcove also contained the sinks. This worked out great for our party of 3 allowing someone to use the sink while someone else was showering. Also, it didn't mean the person sleeping on the pull out couch had to cut through the bedroom in the middle of the night to use the bathroom! Overall we were very pleased. Thanks to the man at the front desk for printing out my boarding pass right there for me!

Room Tip: ask for a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emilyjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

This is an average Doubletree property. It does have a nice indoor pool; however, it is posted that you can't swim alone so keep that in mind if planning on using. They are in the process of updating rooms Nov 2012 so just be aware of the daytime dust, sounds, etc while this is going on. If you are staying the Mount Laurel / Moorestown area - this is a very good property to stay at as it has very access to the highways. Anyone that knows this area knows that the A-Loft, Westin, Old Marriott (not sure of new name), Wyndham, etc - all have relatively terrible access that could take you 15-minutes or more just to get into or out of their parking lots. Not so with the Doubletree - not only is it easy, but it has it's own traffic light on the adjoining side street. The staff is friendly and the food is typical Doubletree fare. Not the best Doubletree out there - not bad mind you, just nothing stands out as excellent. The hotel is three levels and is laid out in a double D configuration with two interior grounds areas (one has a water fall). There is also a small onsite convention / meeting area. In this area you have to consider traffic as part of a hotel rating so I would give the hotel a 3+ rating and the traffic access a 5 rating. If I'm in this area, I stay at this property. You may also want to consider the Westin or A-Loft as well, but be forewarned on the traffic issue.

Room Tip: Request an interior facing room for the least amount of traffic noise. Also be aware that this a lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flambe04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Conshohocken, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2011

Stayed here for night back in August due to a great rate on Saturday night even though the hotel was very full due to youth sports teams.

Check in was quick and easy even though the lobby was very loud because kids from the teams were "just hanging out" and it was a struggle to hear the front desk clerk and they were struggling to hear people when they had to answer the phone. I was given the traditional check in cookies and they were neither warm nor chewy but instead were cold and rock hard.

C'est la vie, no doubt all managers and supervisors were already long at home so hence standards go to hell.

The room itself was alright but it looked like it hadn't been dusted in weeks as the cobwebs and dust were caked in the corners of the ceiling, on top of the TV, and on the nightstands. Also the hotel was undergoing construction at the time and after parking I entered one of the exterior doors closer to the room and was met why piles of wood, chairs, and other building supplies just left randomly in the corridor.

I wasn't here long enough to see/use the pool or eat in the restaurant and maybe after the renovations things will look nicer, exterior trim color of the hotel would look perfect in South Beach around '85 in a Miami Vice episode, and maybe housekeeping will actually dust like their suppose to and maybe the cookies will be soft and warm.

But I doubt it and with so many other hotels in the area in the future I'll stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lefty33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTMtLaurelGM, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
Thankfully the dust has settled - from the kids and the renovations. The rooms look great - new bathrooms, granite surfaces and the long awaited HD flat panel televsisions. And we have our loyal guests and their patience to thank for it. It was not pretty for awhile with the subcontractors coming and going, as I am sure anyone who has undertaken renovation work will agree, but thankfully the end result has justified the means. We are truly grateful to our guests and so appreciate their patience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level Contributor
79 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2011

Stayed here 2 nites over Thanksgiving in new Pure room, suite 160. Found first morning that door to room did not lock. Got some attitude from front desk about changing to a different room because maintenance could't seem to fix quickly. Finally agreed to change to a new room. Rooms need to be refurbished although there seems to be new shower stalls. Next time in area may try one of the other hotels.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parsippany1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTMtLaurelGM, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
It is a given in this day and age that security must be a top priority, and here in Mount Laurel guest safety and security is number one. When there is a mechanical issue that may compromise either one in the least, we do our best to dispatch the propert team member to remedy the situation as quickly as possible. We also appreciate the understanding of our guests when a problem does arise and thank them for allowing us to make it right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

As one person said you have to like to walk, if your room is on the other side of the lobby watch out, bring bread crums to eat and to find your way back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bull69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTMtLaurelGM, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
Bread crumbs may come in handy until you know your way around, but thankfully the staff is always more than willing to point our guests in the right direction. Whether a guest chooses a quiet room in "The Falls" area of the hotel overlooking the expansive courtyard and beautifully landscaped ponds (complete with koi fish) and waterfalls, or something closer to the main lobby, the indoor pool, fitness area, and restaurant, we're happy to guide them to the closest parking area to their room or the most direct walking route to get there. If you decide to dine in our award-winning restaurant a walk to a room in "The Falls" wing may be the perfect justification for you to have that decadent dessert.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crema, Italy
Level Contributor
140 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for one night only and all together I could say it's acceptable but I spent nights in much better places considering the cost vs service.
My room was like 1 mile far from the lobby and this was the first bad point of this stay, then when I enetered I realised that the AC is an old style system but finally it works.
The room was very big but with a very bad insulation from outside noises.
A complimentary cookie (!), yes just one, was the welcome gift given by the hotel.
On the other side the breakfast was very good and at a reasonable price for the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Typ67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTMtLaurelGM, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
We know walking is not always on the list of "things to do in a hotel" when a guest arrives, so we do our best to create personal preferences in all of our guests' Hilton Honors profiles so we know what they like, where they prefer to stay and what we can do to insure their stay is always as comfortable as possible. We can even add "extra Doubletree cookies" to a profile, but even without that note our guests can always stop by the front desk any time to get another, and another, and another. A Doubletree Hotel is the perfect place to stay for anyone with a sweet tooth.

Don't have a Hilton Honors profile? Not a member? It's easy to join online or by stopping by any front desk in any hotel in the Hilton family of brands.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#4 of 28 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
0.5 mi away
Aloft Mount Laurel
Aloft Mount Laurel
#10 of 28 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
Address: 515 Fellowship Rd, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-3404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mount Laurel
#1 Green Hotel in Mount Laurel
#3 Business Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel in Mt. Laurel, NJ is located near Philadelphia's corporate corridor (reach downtown Philadelphia in less than thirty minutes). Our all-suite hotel (accessible rooms available) is close to corporations including: BAE Systems, Bank of America, IBM, and General Electric. Enjoy your stay at our beautifully-landscaped hotel as you listen to the sound of waterfalls in our courtyard. Sit down for dinner at our on-site restaurant, Redz Restaurant (for breakfast, lunch or dinner). Our DoubleTree hotel guests enjoy our all two-room suites with separate living areas, private balconies, microwaves and mini-refrigerators. Enjoy other hotel amenities including, but not limited to: business center with complimentary printing services, fitness room, swimming pool, multi-lingual staff, on-site lounge, room service and our snack shop. We have several meeting rooms and ballroom space available for your next conference or event in the Philadelphia area. Our largest ballroom - the Grand ballroom - accommodates up to 300 people (with our theater-style seating set-up). Parking is free for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Guest Suites Mt. Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Doubletree Mt Laurel
Doubletree Mount Laurel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing