We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the Ride into Philadelphia!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 5, 2011

There are a lot of hotels in and around the Philadelphia, PA area but, this one clearly distinguishes itself from all of them because of the amazingly friendly, sweet, caring, courteous, professional, and kind staff!
I work in Philadelphia twice a month and I just love coming back to this place to stay rather than in the "typical" downtown "Philly" hotels.
On top of this, the restaurant at this hotel is wonderful!!
Please keep up the great work, DoubleTree Staff at Mount Laurel, NJ!!!
See you again in a couple of weeks!
"General" Lee!
PS - Love the warm cookies too!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank General_Leo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (726)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

660 - 666 of 726 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2011

I always choose this hotel when I stay in MT Laurel because the rooms are suites. It's comfortable to camp out for a couple nights and get work done. The rooms are clean and include a living room with sink, fridge and desk, dressing room and bedroom. Wifi is trouble free. The restaurant provides room service and there are plenty of stores and restaurants in the area. The only negative in my opinion is the parking -- the hotel is pretty spread out and if you can't park near the closest door, you may have a long walk. Also, it's conveniently located - very close to the NJ turnpike entrance/exit.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cottonhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

second trip here in the same year-loved it both times! large suites with comfortable seating, reasonable price, tiny balcony, but fresh air was nice. comfortable beds, convenient location to see philadelphia.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ustravelersmoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Easy to get to, friendly staff, nice facility. The hotel had a large outdoor pool and a restaurant/ dining area on the premises which made omlets to order! The rooms were large and comfortable with a refrigerator in the room to store drinks and snacks. Easy access to the highway made traveling to other attractions a no hassle experience. We received coupons at check in for complementary drinks and breakfasts along with warm baked cookies!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nightsky3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

You can tell this property has been a few hotel brands over the years. Plus it's old and spread out. Finding your room is an adventure. And even after you initially find out, it's just as difficult to find it again if you leave the property and try to park your car near where you think your room is. The whole exterior has an 80's vibe to it. The rooms aren't bad.They've been updated but the decor is early 90's and a hotel that still has big tube TV's just screams "outdated". Plus there are no outlets on the desk or by the bed If you're a Hilton Honors member, I'd recommend the Homewood Suites down the road which is much newer. Or choose the brand new aloft or Westin up the road. This Doubletree is desperate need of remodeling.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScooterRed71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

The one thing that kept me from rating this hotel higher: cigarette smoke. I was in a non-smoking room, but I was close to (maybe directly under?) some smoking rooms and the smoke was very obvious in the ventilation system, to the point that I couldn't sleep my first night there. According to the front desk I wasn't the only one complaining. So if you're sensitive to smoke, think twice. My air conditioning barely worked, which didn't help

Otherwise...Good-sized suites, and basically comfortable. A small fridge, microwave and sink (not a full kitchen) in the living area. The sofa is comfortable but the desk in my room faced away from the TV, so if I wanted to watch TV while working I couldn't be at the desk. Internet was fast and reliable and free with my Gold status, but if you don't have that you'll pay to connect.

Good buffet breakfast in the dining room. For dinner it's fairly expensive, with a limited (2 page) menu.

No business center. If you want to print a boarding pass, they'll do so for you at the front desk.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbiesOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

It is a walk to anything because it's down by a business park. The staff was not bad as far as friendliness. The room was a bit outdated. It could of used a good scrubbing on the walls.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pookiebunsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#5 of 28 in Mount Laurel
718 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
570 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
0.5 mi away
Aloft Mount Laurel
Aloft Mount Laurel
#14 of 28 in Mount Laurel
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel

Address: 515 Fellowship Rd, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-3404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Mount Laurel
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mount Laurel
#3 Business Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range: $121 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel in Mt. Laurel, NJ is located near Philadelphia's corporate corridor (reach downtown Philadelphia in less than thirty minutes). Our all-suite hotel (accessible rooms available) is close to corporations including: BAE Systems, Bank of America, IBM, and General Electric. Enjoy your stay at our beautifully-landscaped hotel as you listen to the sound of waterfalls in our courtyard. Sit down for dinner at our on-site restaurant, Redz Restaurant (for breakfast, lunch or dinner). Our DoubleTree hotel guests enjoy our all two-room suites with separate living areas, private balconies, microwaves and mini-refrigerators. Enjoy other hotel amenities including, but not limited to: business center with complimentary printing services, fitness room, swimming pool, multi-lingual staff, on-site lounge, room service and our snack shop. We have several meeting rooms and ballroom space available for your next conference or event in the Philadelphia area. Our largest ballroom - the Grand ballroom - accommodates up to 300 people (with our theater-style seating set-up). Parking is free for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Guest Suites Mt. Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Doubletree Mt Laurel
Doubletree Mount Laurel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing