We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Reviewed December 30, 2008

Candlewood suites provides the most comfort for your money. A very large room with a bedroom off the main room. A huge desk / table space. Full kitchen and wired high speed internet. A recliner and small couch. Overall a very comfortable place to stay for road warriors. Free laundry. Although several machines didnt work while i was there.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank fauxmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 172 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2008

Stayed here on a recent Saturday night using Priority Club points. As opposed to some other suite type places I've stayed this truly looked like you could settle in for an extended stay. Pretty much a fully equipped kitchen including utensils. Even provide you a laundry basket in the closet.

Comfortable bed and recliner. TV had a good selection of channels but had a buzzing sound when it was on. I also found the combo AC/heating unit on the noisy side. Could use more sound deadening in the walls and ceiling.

Other than that nice room features, friendly staff, the Cupboard appears to be quite convenient, and convenient to the highway and turnpike.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank al4175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2008

Stayed here is 1/08. The front desk woman was super friendly & even had homemade cookies for the guests! The room was nice and clean. No complaints!

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KahneFan9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2008

We were not in Mount Laurel for fun but to stay overnight to get to an early morning surgical procedure the next day, so we were understandably not in a good mood when we arrived. However, we actually had a good time at the hotel! Very relaxing. The bed was comfortable and the room clean, which is very important to me. We were surrounded by lots of other similar suite-type hotels and felt very safe. There were lots of good restaurants in the area as well. Cable TV reception was good and there was even a recliner from which to comfortably watch TV. The room had a fridge with ice maker, an oven, a coffee maker, everything you could want--including a microwave oven with a free (and delicious) bag of microwaveable popcorn in it. We were given a certificate for a free soda downstairs at The Cupboard, where you could get frozen dinners, bagels, and more; it was run on the honor system, where you just wrote your suite number on a piece of paper for the item you wanted. There was a gym, too, but we did not use it. We would definitely stay there again if we needed to be in Mount Laurel for any reason. If you were to stay there for an extended time, though, it was more suitable for one person rather than two. It was quite satisfactory for a couple overnight, though, or even for a one-week stay.

Stayed: May 2008
1  Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2008

Very impersonal, but that's OK.

I don't want to make new friends behind a hotel counter, I want a reasonably priced, well-located, clean, quiet, spacious room with free internet (it's wired only), decent TV and a good bed. This place had all I needed.

Place was clean, quiet, no hassles. Will stay there again - i work in the area & commute to/from Florida every week.

Only problem here is that if you book thru a 3rd party (Priceleine, Hotwire) you won't get a receipt, which makes it hard to get reimbursed.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Mr_Vengeance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2007

I was originally worried about this hotel, given the location and price compared to other nearby hotels. However, our room was very clean, nicely kept and we experienced no problems what-so-ever! It's not fancy, but was comfortable and exactly what we needed - a place to sleep and a break from Philadelphia crowds.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank HurricaneKitti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2007

The room was nice and clean.The bed comfortable. Desk staff wouldn't look at you or barely answer a question. You wait at least 10 mins or more just to get a desk person. I was there a week. Only 1 person was nice. The rest were rude. I travel for buisness and this was the first hotel that had a staff like this! So I would not go back. I am talking 6 different people behind the desk.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mosie7677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
582 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#6 of 28 in Mount Laurel
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel

Address: 4000 Crawford Pl, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-3947
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Price Range: $64 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Candlewood Suites Mt Laurel we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. We are an all suite property, the perfect place for your next stay, and a great alternative to a corporate apartment. Each spacious suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with free high speed internet access and two separate phone lines - check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD player and VCR/DVD player. Borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. Our setting is the perfect choice for business or leisure travelers; we are a pet friendly hotel. Earn Priority Club Points for each qualifying stay. Candlewood Suites Philadelphia-Mt. Laurel is located in the business district of Mount Laurel, NJ. We are near the offices of Cendant Mortgage, Liberty Mutual and GE Capital Corporation. As well as Independence Hall and the Liberty Bell. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Candlewood Suites Mount Laurel
Candlewood Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing