We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheep place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Reviewed August 8, 2013

A nice place to stay if your looking for a kitchen in the room. a good value at $85 a night. The lack of daily housekeeping was not a problem. New towels coffee etc was available at the front desk. A few cons, if you want quiet be sure to get the top floor and consider that this is an extended stay hotel and has a tendency to have kids staying. I did have a problem with the ice maker not working, it did not get fixed but the front desk guy did get me a bag of ice. Although it was an OK stay I thing I'll try the staybridge around the corner next time .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWOpsMgr, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Hello Bob M

Thank you for your recent stay at the Candlewood Suites, Mt. Laurel. Also, thank you for aking the time to share the cons and pros of your stay. I'm sure your review will be helpful to others coming to this area. I am sorry that we did not get a chance to fix the ice maker while you were here but if you are in the area again and looking for a great value, please come see us. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 169 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2013

Even the quiet location can't make this hotel worth visiting. No lobby. Guests just walk up to a counter in a hotel that should have been remodeled years ago. Old and dirty carpets, the smell of mold and stale food in the room, and questionable stains on the sofa bed mattress. Yuck! Minimal effort by the staff made an unpleasant stay a reason to never stay again. Marriott's extended stay hotels are looking better and better

Room Tip: tip? choose another hotel
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ranzini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWOpsMgr, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear ranzini

Thank you for letting us know how your stay with us was. Unfortunately, it was not a good experience for you and I am sorry to hear that. As we continue to improve the service we provide to guests, feedback like yours is vital to this process and will be used to make significant improvements. Again, thank you for making us aware of these problems. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Found this hotel as a last minute trip to the area. The hotel overall is pretty nice. We checked in super late, around 3:00 am and we found everything to be in order, the sheets and other linens were perfectly clean, the room was quiet and neatly made. The beds are queen-sized and for some reason we thought they would be king which did make for a bit of tight squeeze when used to a king normally. Other than that I had no other issues. I honestly have no complaints. I will stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: The second floor worked great for us
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed here just one night - we were attending a function nearby. The price was excellent and I must say that given the price, I didn't know what to expect as I had never stayed in Candlewood Suites. It was quite nice...full fridge, microwave, cooktop, dishwasher, etc. very clean with free W-Fi... Certainly would stay again if I needed to. Also a gym on premises. I had never stayed an extended stay hotel before. It quite nice.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phyllis0318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWOpsMgr, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Hello Phyllis0318

Thank you very much for your most recent stay at the Candlewood Suites, Philadelphia-Mt. Laurel. Also, thank you for taking the time to write this review. It's great to know how guests feel about their stay here.

I'm glad that your first experience at any Candlewood Suites was a positive one. Due to the great amenities we offer our guests at reasonable prices, we often have departing guests ask if there are any in other cities they frequent. Hopefully we have a convert in you as well. Again, thank you for your time and kind comments and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Everything about this Candlewood was as expected. However the checkout process was not good. I stay in many hotels every month and expect simple things to go well. There is a sign in the lobby stating there is 24 hour service at the front desk. Early in the morning I need to check out. No one was at the front desk so I dialed "0" on a desk phone as noted on a sign. Four minutes later a front desk clerk arrived. I told her I was checking out. She asked if i needed a receipt (thought she would have figured that out since I apparently woke her up). I said yes and she said their system was down. I asked her to email my receipt within the next few hours, gave her my email address and she said ok. She never sent my receipt. I called the hotel later in the day and asked why I had not received my receipt. I ws assured it would be sent out right away. They apparently ignored me since three hours went by and I had to call once again and keep the worker on the phone while he finally emailed my receipt.

There is no excuse for ignoring your best Platinum customers, or any customers. When a customer asks for something, you need to respond. At this time I ask the hotel management not to respond to this review with the usual canned "oh I'm sorry, we will make it better" nonsense. The ownership just needs to look at their management at this location and make changes.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank steve375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWOpsMgr, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Steve375

Thank you very much for your response. We are glad that you took the time to answer the survey as information from guests allow us to address these issues to improve the experience of our current and future guests. Again, thank you and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I rated this hotel excellent based on quality and value. My husband and I travel a lot and we don't have very high expectations for a $79 per night hotel. Candlewood Suites far exceeded our expectations. From the moment we walked into the lobby, it felt comfortable and welcoming. It was obvious that our room was recently remodeled, and we found it very comfortable. We also loved the Candlewood Cupboard (they use the honor system) for late-night snacks. We read several of the negative reviews and did not find any of those issues to be the case for us. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KPrikios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWOpsMgr, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Hello KPrikios

Thank you very much for this review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay as well as some of the many benefits Candlewood Suites provides for guests. Please feel free to stop by and see us again if you have a need in the Mt. Laurel area. Thank you and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

This place is why I like Candlewood (sadly they are not created equal, but this one is good). Clean facility, very clean room. Nice updated kitchen with dark cabinets and glass inserts makes it feel stylish. Spacious desk area, huge swing arm wall mounted Panasonic flat screen. When they are just mounted to the wall I can't access the inputs but the swing arm allowed me to attach all of my goodies. I really like that they offer a toaster oven, since I will not use a microwave. The heater unit was sparkling clean, no bad smell or excessive noise. Price was good especially since hotels like to stick it to you on the weekends. No issues whatsoever.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JFighterstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWOpsMgr, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Hello JFighterstein

Thank you for your most recent stay at our Candlewood Suites in Mt. Laurel, NJ. Also, thank you very much for taking the time to complete this review. It is important for us to know how we are doing from our guests point of view.

I am happy to know that you enjoyed the amenities at our newly renovated property and that it was all conveniently located for you to access. In addition, I see you were able to take advantage of our Lending Locker and use the toaster oven. This is a great feature that we hope to expand with additional items in the future so it's good to hear positive feedback. Again, thank you for your stay and your positive comments. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
544 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#4 of 28 in Mount Laurel
699 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Mt. Laurel
HYATT house Mt. Laurel
#3 of 28 in Mount Laurel
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel

Address: 4000 Crawford Pl, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-3947
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Price Range: $68 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Candlewood Suites Mt Laurel we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. We are an all suite property, the perfect place for your next stay, and a great alternative to a corporate apartment. Each spacious suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with free high speed internet access and two separate phone lines - check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD player and VCR/DVD player. Borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. Our setting is the perfect choice for business or leisure travelers; we are a pet friendly hotel. Earn Priority Club Points for each qualifying stay. Candlewood Suites Philadelphia-Mt. Laurel is located in the business district of Mount Laurel, NJ. We are near the offices of Cendant Mortgage, Liberty Mutual and GE Capital Corporation. As well as Independence Hall and the Liberty Bell. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Candlewood Suites Mount Laurel
Candlewood Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing