We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly & Efficient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Mt. Laurel
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2014

From Check-In to departure the staff, especially Beverly, were outstanding. Every hotel/motel in the area was full . . . . . special national Olympics and national teen lacrosse championships. All neat and clean; but suggest Bistro staff use a wash cloth and dry towel to clean tables. Bistro food had good taste but a bit overpriced. Fitness Center outstanding> neat & clean and well equipped. Ear pods provided if you forget yours, Laminated TV channels listings attached to each machine. Unique . .I had not seen before. Nice touch. High floor with an odd number room puts you offside from traffic sounds. Thanks for a great place to rest during family reunion weekend! Thanks Beverly for your help, efficiency, and personal service: towels and ice!!!!!!

Room Tip: High floor with odd number.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Byron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristen l, General Manager at Courtyard Mt. Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Thank you very much for the wonderful comments. I am happy to know of your comfort and pleasure during your recent stay, and we look forward to seing you again soon.

Noticing the channel guides in the Fitness Center and remembering a staff member's name who assisted means you are a seasoned traveler and your comments mean a great deal to those of us charged with your comfort! We listen and learn from all feedback and appreciate the time you took to submit them.

Thank you again for noticing even the little things...come back to visit as often as you can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 205 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2014

Hotel staff were very accomodating to our needs for a place to store our ice packs for transporting medication. King Room was well appointed and large by room standards. Bed was great for sleeping. Looks like place was newly renovated. Check in was quick. Coffee taste great. Hotel near restaurants and shopping and close for getting on and off the New Jersey turnpike. Hotel is a great representative of the Marriott brand.

Room Tip: Try to get top floor. They have patios.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veroboy664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristen l, General Manager at Courtyard Mt. Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

What a nice review! Thank you so much.

We are always pleased to know of our guests' satisfaction and how you enjoyed your stay...and to share the comments means you took the time from your schedule to let others know. These reviews are valuable to us no matter if they are positive, or not so positive as we learn and grow from the feedback.

Thank you again and we look forward to serving as yor lodging partner again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed here for an evening during a sports tournament recently.

It is easy to find off a main road in mt. Laurel. Check in was quick and simple, and they had honored my request for a quiet room location by putting us in a room facing the courtyard and not the highway.

There was a king bed and a pull out sofa (twin, plan accordingly) so our 4 person family wasn't quite appropriately prepared for despite requesting a room for 4 when booking online. We managed as our kids are young and small.

Our first room had ants on the wall behind the sofa bed. We asked and were promptly moved to another room nearby.

The staff was exceptionally responsive to our requests to move and for towels at the pool, all while being very friendly and accommodating. Despite the hiccups, we would stay again. They were handled well.

Room Tip: Courtyard side hotel away from elevators if you want quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacknmichaelsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristen l, General Manager at Courtyard Mt. Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing the Courtyard Mount Laurel on TripAdvisor! Your personal coments and constructive feedback are welcome for our staff and guests alike.
I am pleased that the staff worked to please you despite a couple of concerns that occured...that is the way it is supposed to work!

Please join us again soon should your travel plans include the Mount Laurel area and we thank you for choosing Courtyard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

The hotel is quite clean, the staff is attentive and very friendly. The room had all the amenities we needed. They respond to any request quickly and professionally. It was a very nice place to stay, central to Mt. Laurel, Marlton, and the Turnpike.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank divakern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristen l, General Manager at Courtyard Mt. Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are all thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and hope to serve you again very soon. Your feedback is always welcome and we use all comments to improve our guest service every day.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing and also thank you for choosing Courtyard by Marriott in Mount Laurel.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

The hotel is clean, and the room we stayed in was sufficient for a one night stay, but I wouldn't go out of my way to stay there again or recommend it. Perhaps it was just due to staying over Memorial Day weekend, but the hotel was very noisy. The noise level didn't stop until after midnight. I also was traveling with two young kids and drew the short straw of sleeping on the pullout sofa. Needless to say it was uncomfortable. The cleaning lady was very helpful and responded very promptly to our request for additional towels and toiletries. Again if you're planning to visit Philly or go to S Jersey for business and will be staying 1-2 nights, this is a decent choice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HCG38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula P, Manager at Courtyard Mt. Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Courtyard Mount Laurel. I am always pleased to receive all comments both positive and negative...we are determined to improve daily and your honest feedback is helpful.
It is disappointing that you experienced noise during your stay. I do hope you will offer us another opportunity to serve you...we do know there are many choices in this area for lodging and your loyalty to Marriott will be much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

I picked the Courtyard Mt. Laurel in early May to host a block of rooms for my out of town wedding guests and everything turned out wonderfully. I was able to get a decent room rate working with the group sales/event team who is responsible for coordinating things like number of rooms, etc(not the hotel itself). Pretty much every request that I made was able to me accommodated: more rooms, last minute room additions after the formal cutoff, etc. They were even able to get us 2 rooms at our discounted rate for Thursday night in addition to Friday and Saturday. We had enough rooms(15) booked for a complementary suite for myself and my bride, we had no issues with that.

The staff were very friendly to us and let us bring the gift bags a day early, let some guests check in early, etc. Everyone noticed and commented on how friendly they were and I don't think there were any issues at all.

As for the hotel itself, it's a pretty run of the mill Courtyard that has been recently renovated in the last year or two. Newer furniture, comfortable beds, etc. We had no trouble with the rooms themselves, they were very clean. The courtyard area outside is very nice for conversing and there are several chairs and a nice large gas fire pit as well, a staple of the older style Courtyard properties.

Don't hesitate to pick this Courtyard for hosting a wedding or large group, they gave us great service and the hotel is as up to date as any Courtyard property built in the early 90s.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula P, Manager at Courtyard Mt. Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Courtyard Mount Laurel. I am always pleased to receive all comments both positive and negative...we are determined to improve daily and your honest feedback is helpful.

So happy to hear the hotel was able to accomadate your family and friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Have stayed in this hotel a couple of times. Very convenient location wise, close to the turnpike. As to be guessed, nothing fun in the area, alehouse on walking distance. Personal doesnt really care, breakfast is mediocre as always. I keep wondering how the other hotels on the other side of the street would be, both the Westin as ALoft seem to be much more attractive, I think I'll try one of these next time.

Room Tip: ask for inner circle room to avoid Turnpike traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnoud H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristen l, General Manager at Courtyard Mt. Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Courtyard Mount Laurel. I am always pleased to receive all comments both positive and negative...we are determined to improve daily and your honest feedback is helpful.
It is disappointing that you were not pleased with your breakfast and we will all work to move beyond mediocre to excellent!

I do hope you will offer us another opportunity to serve you...we do know there are many choices in this area for lodging and your loyalty to Marriott will be much appreciated.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#3 of 28 in Mount Laurel
707 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
555 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
0.1 mi away
Aloft Mount Laurel
Aloft Mount Laurel
#11 of 28 in Mount Laurel
404 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westin Mount Laurel
The Westin Mount Laurel
#10 of 28 in Mount Laurel
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Mt. Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Mt. Laurel

Address: 1000 Century Pkwy, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-1145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Price Range: $104 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Mt. Laurel 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The state-of-the-art lobby at the Courtyard Mt. Laurel Hotel offers greater flexibility and choices for our guests. Convenient to Philadelphia (PHL) Airport, our Mt. Laurel hotel lobby features flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport updates via our GoBoard(R). The highlight of our lobby is The Bistro- Eat. Drink. Connect.(R), which provides healthy food and beverages in the morning and dinner service with cocktails. Our Mt. Laurel hotel is located minutes to historic downtown Philadelphia, Coco Keys, Battleship, NJ, the New Jersey State Aquarium and Atlantic City. Accessible to I-295 and the NJ Turnpike, our hotel in Mt. Laurel is also located nearby Lockheed Martin, Computer Sciences Corporation (CSC), Hewlett Packard and TD Bank. With 1,200 square feet of meeting space, the Courtyard Mt. Laurel Hotel is the perfect choice for small meetings & events. Perfect for business and leisure travelers alike, choose us for your Mount Laurel, NJ hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard Mt. Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Mt. Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Courtyard Hotel Mt Laurel
Courtyard Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Marriott
Mount Laurel Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing