We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Remodeled Courtyard” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Mt. Laurel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Courtyard Mt. Laurel
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Strongsville, Ohio
Level Contributor
241 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Nice Remodeled Courtyard”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

This property has been remodeled and upgraded. The lobby is Marriott's latest Courtyard concept with comfortable seating. Bistro items are available for breakfast and dinner as is a complete bar service. Not to be mistaken for fine dining, the Bistro features the fast casual concept and has very passable food. Rooms are clean, comfortable, and up to date.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cliff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristen l, General Manager at Courtyard Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Happy New Year and thank you for visiting the Courtyard by Marriott, Mount Laurel!
We are all thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay, and find the Bistro very accomodating. Our wishes for a terrific 2014 and we all hope to see you again soon.

Thank you for choosing Courtyard and Marriott Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    77
    33
    15
    6
See reviews for
66
34
8
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

I have been traveling to New Jersey to visit my family for about 20 years. For the last 10 years, this hotel has been my only choice for accommodations. The location is convenient to almost all highways and attractions but the hotel itself is the draw. The rooms are spacious, clean and new. The lobby is fantastic with lots of room to visit with others who drop by. Big TV's, computers and a great café. Aside for all this, it is the staff that makes this place special. Thank you....I'llbe back.

Room Tip: The hotel has a few suites which are available for upgrade if not in use.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristen l, General Manager at Courtyard Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you very much for this kind review of our Courtyard by Marriott here in Mt. Laurel!
We appreciate the headline of "Best Hotel in the Area!" Please know we take this comment seriously and want this service level to continue.

Please return soon and always remember you have a partner for your lodging in the Mt. Laurel area for both your business and leisure needs.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore, md
Level Contributor
87 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Super nice staff, clean modern rooms. Lobby looks recently redone. The only thing I didn't really like was the fitness center---tiny and it smelled of chlorine because pool is next door. They do provide the option of going to a local gym free of charge but I didn't know this until I was in the fitness room.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank jennamack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristen l, General Manager at Courtyard Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with the Courtyard by Marriott in Mt. Laurel! We are pleased to see your review and thank you for choosin Marriott.
It means a great deal to the staff to know we are providing the service you expect and please feel free to let us know where we can improve as well.

Thank you again and travel safely!

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chestnut Hill, MA
Level Contributor
109 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

We have returned to this hotel a couple of times as it's near family, and an active grandson likes the pool a lot. It's still immaculately maintained, the beds seem to have been improved, the staff is attentive and friendly. It's in the middle of a busy area, so there can be some street noise, but not a lot.

One negative is the so-called "High-Speed Internet Service." The free service is abysmally slow, and this place (as probably do other Marriotts) offers a $5/day "Enhanced High Speed Internet Service." Candidly, this is just another way to make money and yet a further erosion of the quality of the Marriott brand.

Room Tip: I think the rooms which face toward the indoor pool are probably quieter as major roads face the thr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ExGMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristen l, General Manager at Courtyard Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott in Mt. Laurel! We truly appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again very soon!
The staff takes great pride in providing Marriott standards of service and we are always grateful to see nice reviews.

Tank you again and travel safely!

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
529 reviews
186 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 420 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

This was a pleasant surprise. I was in Philadelphia all afternoon and wanted some place close by to stay – without the huge Philly pricetag! I found this Courtyard and the reviews were good, so I gave it a shot.

I was thrilled with the place. It is a very large Courtyard. The room was nice and spacious and had an amazing balcony that overlooked a beautiful courtyard – I loved that!

My room was so clean and comfortable – what more could I ask for? Bathroom was very clean and functional. I especially liked the cloth shower curtain - so much better than plastic (see photo).

The location of this hotel was just across the bridge from Philadelphia (about 12 - 15 miles from Philadelphia). It was nighttime when I came in, so I didn’t see what was in the area. I did see that it was on a main road. On my way out the next morning, it was very convenient to the NJ Turnpike, which was perfect for me.

No free breakfast, but free parking and free wi-fi. It was all good! LOVED that balcony!

Room Tip: Oooooh, get a balcony facing the courtyard. It's wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tczig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristen l, General Manager at Courtyard Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you so much for the very positive review of the Courtyard by Marriott here in Mt. Laurel! We are pleased to know that we have satisfied you as a traveler and we hope to see you again very soon.
Thank you for allowing our staff the opportunity to be your lodging partner in the South Jersey area!

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
207 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Gave me a room at the very end of the hotel around three corridors. Asked for room closer to lobby and they weren't able to accommodate. Ok. So I called down and said the toilet wasn't operating properly. Came back from dinner to find toilet still not operating, grease on door handle, and grease on seat. Fairfield hotel across the street at 1/3 less in price. Checked out went over there. As a frequent traveler and rewards member, very dissatisfied.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristen l, General Manager at Courtyard Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you very much for the honest feedback. We truly appreciate all comments whether positive or less than what you as our guest expected. We understand you have choices for lodging here in the Mt. Laurel area and to have dissappointed you is not our standard. Please know we will continue to focus on the guest experience daily, and your feedback is always welcome.
We thank you for continuing to be loyal to Marriott Hotels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

I've stayed here once before a few years ago and after reading some of the reviews, I was slightly hesitant to stay here again. Good thing I didn't listen to the bad reviews. I didn't experience anything mediocre or poor about this property. The room I was given was perfect for what I needed and seemed to be recently updated.
The only glitch that I had was the microwave I requested for the room didn't work. But the manager on duty herself, purchased a new one and delivered it within a few hours. THAT"S customer service! I'm on a strict diet so I didn't dine in the lobby but at dinner time, there were many eating at the Bistro. The gym is fine for a novice, but a little sub-standard for myself. No worries!! I was offered free vouchers to a full size gym less than 1/2 mile away - which was perfect for my workouts.
Overall, I was very pleased with this property as it fits well within the Courtyard name. If/when I'm back in the area, I will be looking to stay at this place again. Well Done!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsctolsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristen l, General Manager at Courtyard Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this nice review!
My staff and I truly appreciate you as our guest and we hope to serve you again in the near future when you visit the Mt. Laurel area. We are thrilled you were pleased with your stay!!!

Thank you for choosing Courtyard by Marriott!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#3 of 28 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
0.2 mi away
Aloft Mount Laurel
Aloft Mount Laurel
#10 of 28 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Westin Mount Laurel
The Westin Mount Laurel
#13 of 28 in Mount Laurel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
0.0 mi away
The Hotel ML
The Hotel ML
#16 of 28 in Mount Laurel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Mt. Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Mt. Laurel

Property: Courtyard Mt. Laurel
Address: 1000 Century Pkwy, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-1145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Mt. Laurel 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The state-of-the-art lobby at the Courtyard Mt. Laurel Hotel offers greater flexibility and choices for our guests. Convenient to Philadelphia (PHL) Airport, our Mt. Laurel hotel lobby features flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport updates via our GoBoard(R). The highlight of our lobby is The Bistro- Eat. Drink. Connect.(R), which provides healthy food and beverages in the morning and dinner service with cocktails. Our Mt. Laurel hotel is located minutes to historic downtown Philadelphia, Coco Keys, Battleship, NJ, the New Jersey State Aquarium and Atlantic City. Accessible to I-295 and the NJ Turnpike, our hotel in Mt. Laurel is also located nearby Lockheed Martin, Computer Sciences Corporation (CSC), Hewlett Packard and TD Bank. With 1,200 square feet of meeting space, the Courtyard Mt. Laurel Hotel is the perfect choice for small meetings & events. Perfect for business and leisure travelers alike, choose us for your Mount Laurel, NJ hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Mt. Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Mt. Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Courtyard Hotel Mt Laurel
Courtyard Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Marriott
Mount Laurel Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing