We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet hotel Convenient to NJ turnpike”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Mt. Laurel
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
862 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Quiet hotel Convenient to NJ turnpike”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We enjoyed our one night stay at this hotel. Our room was very nicely furnished and overlooked the courtyard. The beds were very comfortable. There is a cafe for breakfast, lunch and dinner off the lobby. In addition there was no charge for Internet connection.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    79
    35
    16
    6
See reviews for
68
35
9
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
351 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I think this hotel is popular among travelers because parking was full when we came in. We arrived there at night and had an easy check in. I love the room overlooking the courtyard with a fire pit and lounge surrounding it. The room was clean, quiet with a very comfortable bed. Lobby was nice and the bistro serves Starbucks coffee. Would definitely be on my list of places to stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanabanna23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ubersteve
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I had booked a couple nights at this Marriott a few weeks in advance and was surprised to be told when I checked in that there would be no water the next morning due to construction activities in the building. That seems the type of thing you can notify guests of in advance. Additionally, the construction noise started up pretty early, which got in the way of getting a mornings work done in advance of my meeting my customer.

The building is dirty; the side entrances are littered with cigarette buts and bird poo. It looks like the brooms must have been rude.

Very substandard accomodation for a Marriott.

Room Tip: Try another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ubersteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristen l, General Manager at Courtyard Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We welcome your comments, both positive and negative, as we use them for training purposes to better serve our guests needs.

The beautiful new guest room renovation is now completed and we thank you for your patience while you stayed here in September. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered during that stay.

We will thoroughly monitor the entrances daily for cleanliness and sanitation as is our standard.

As always thank you for choosing Marriott for your stay in Mt. Laurel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We arrived to check-in and were met with issues surrounding our Priceline booking.
Apparently they only had 2 nights showing on their system, when we had booked 3. Strange, as I had checked the reservation on the Marriott booking system prior to arriving, and 3 were showing.

A manager said they would look into this and let me know what had happened. We never heard from them, but on checking the next day, it appeared the 3 nights were now showing.

This hotel is currently under renovation, and we received a new room. It was great, comfortable beds, and everything was obviously new. Flat screen TV and fridge too. We arrived back to our room (207) about 11pm on the first night to find the desk area and floor covered in ants. We called reception and were moved to the room next door.

Early the next morning we realised that we had left something in the drawer in the other room, so went in. The room has just been cleaned, assuming for another arrival, yet ants were still coming in the wall (by the air conditioner) - not good.

Free Wi-Fi in the hotel, which was a bonus, and the pool and hot tub were great.

There are seats in the courtyard, with a fire pit, as other reviews have mentioned. This was a nice touch, and made for a nice relaxing evening.

The hotel is located just off the freeway, and a 20min drive from downtown Philadelphia. Plenty of restaurants nearby (Chili's, TGI's etc).

Given the issues we experienced, I still feel a 4 star is appropriate as the stay was still great. Would use this place again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Check-in was smooth. The lobby area has been totally renovated including the Bistro and has lots of seating areas, business center, etc... The rooms are still outdated but do have some upgrades including carpet and flat-screen TV.

My room had a comfortable bed, sofa with pull-out bed, mini-fridge and small balcony. One thing that is a little different was the bed faces the window. I arrived early evening (August 11, 2012) and only stayed for the night after a visit to Six Flags.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank gilbertgl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The staff was very cordial. Room was a decent size with a nice large flat screen TV.
They have a great fire pit with comfortable outdoor furniture, but it closes at 10:00 pm.
The only thing we were unimpressed by was the pool. I can say is the pool was unremarkable, almost like an afterthought. Although the towels in the pool area were decent size.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lutommom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

I only stayed one night and it was pretty unremarkable, but that tends to be a good thing when traveling. The lobby is new and modern and very nice. Perhaps I'm just spoiled by other chains, but I was disappointed that there was no continental breakfast in the morning and instead bought food from the overpriced coffee bar/restaurant in the lobby. My recommendation is to go spend that money elsewhere for breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to others in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soah_kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#4 of 28 in Mount Laurel
666 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aloft Mount Laurel
Aloft Mount Laurel
#10 of 28 in Mount Laurel
384 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
0.2 mi away
The Westin Mount Laurel
The Westin Mount Laurel
#12 of 28 in Mount Laurel
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Mt. Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Mt. Laurel

Property: Courtyard Mt. Laurel
Address: 1000 Century Pkwy, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-1145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Mt. Laurel 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The state-of-the-art lobby at the Courtyard Mt. Laurel Hotel offers greater flexibility and choices for our guests. Convenient to Philadelphia (PHL) Airport, our Mt. Laurel hotel lobby features flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport updates via our GoBoard(R). The highlight of our lobby is The Bistro- Eat. Drink. Connect.(R), which provides healthy food and beverages in the morning and dinner service with cocktails. Our Mt. Laurel hotel is located minutes to historic downtown Philadelphia, Coco Keys, Battleship, NJ, the New Jersey State Aquarium and Atlantic City. Accessible to I-295 and the NJ Turnpike, our hotel in Mt. Laurel is also located nearby Lockheed Martin, Computer Sciences Corporation (CSC), Hewlett Packard and TD Bank. With 1,200 square feet of meeting space, the Courtyard Mt. Laurel Hotel is the perfect choice for small meetings & events. Perfect for business and leisure travelers alike, choose us for your Mount Laurel, NJ hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Mt. Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Mt. Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Courtyard Hotel Mt Laurel
Courtyard Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Courtyard
Mount Laurel Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing