We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very pleasant staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Certificate of Excellence
Erie, PA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“very pleasant staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2011

All of the staff in this hotel were friendly and hospitable, and everyone went out of their way to be helpful and accommodating. Unfortunately this hotel is extremely difficult to get to due to the bizarre traffic pattern in Mount Laurel. No left turns are allowed, so if you happen to miss the hotel driveway, expect a long confusing drive through heavy traffic to get back to it.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ewebb50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    53
    17
    12
    10
See reviews for
87
27
9
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2010

I booked my room through Priceline, and as another reviewer stated, was treated with great, super-friendly customer service ( I have experienced subpar treatment at other hotels when booking through P'line).

My stay lasted 2 nights and was terrific! I had a studio room which included a sleeping area, living area, desk area, dinnette area, and a kitchen (dishwasher, fridge - 2-burner stove -- all stainless steel!). The room was very spacious and had a large flat screen TV that could be turned towards the sleeping area or living space. The king-size bed was comfy, but a little stingy with the pillows. Everything was immaculate. The property was generally quiet. The bathroom was a bit small but fine;the vanity area outside the bathroom was adequate.

Best of all was the free HOT breakfast served daily, complete with eggs, breakfast meats, waffles, cereals, and the statndard continental fare. I was able to save a bit of money and only purchase 1 meal each day!

Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel and am a new fan of Residence Inns!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ms30sumthang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewing, New Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2010

First let me say that I got this room on priceline and was not treated any differently by the staff which I commend the hotel for. When we were given our room its turns out someone else had already been given it and boy was that embarassing. After going back down to the front desk, we were immediately upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite. The room was very clean and smelled nice and had all the comforts of home. Be aware though because the ice maker doesnt start working for a few hours after being turned on so if you need ice right away ask the front desk. They were eager to help me with ice as well as salad dressing (which i forgot when I picked up food) and it was all complimentary. Also be aware that they do charge your credit card 20.00 for incidentals which they dont tell you up front but I'm hoping they take it off right away. The night beforee I had stayed in a higher class hotel and I liked the Residence Inn much better!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLPrinzess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2010

Newest Marriott property in the area. Its clean, comfortable, in a nice location near plenty of shopping, dining, etc... Indoor pool/hottub is nice. There is a small gym with 2 treadmills, a exercise bike, light free weights, and cable TV. Full Breakfast was great every morning, and included in the price of the room, and the in-room kitchenettes were great!

I'll definitely stay at this properly again when traveling on business.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wildcat#7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2010

We were a family of 2 adults and 2 kids (1 age 4, 1 age 11 months). The check in clerk was great, the room was ok. You get 2 rooms - the bedroom is amazingly small - absolutely no room in there. The microwave did not work in our room and there was no dishwasher liquid to clean the dishes with. The worst part was the HVAC setup. The thermostat was in the living room which was quite warm causing the vent in the bedroom to blow freezing cold air all night. When you turned it off, the room was way too hot - it is a very stupid setup. None of our group was able to sleep here. It was very disappointing.

The breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DorainSitges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2009

What more can I say? This is a very clean, comfortable hotel to stay in, especially for the business traveller that is looking for all the comforts of home. Each room is nicely appointed and includes a full kitchen with stainless steel appliances. Some suites have seperate bedrooms, which are kind of small while others are sort of an "efficiency" style layout and feel a little less crowded. Breakfast is good and typical for the Marriott hotel chain. The hotel is conveniently located right off of 295 and a few short miles from the NJ Turnpike. There are several shopping centers just a few short miles from the hotel with plenty of restaurants to select from. I would definately recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikemike0221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, VA
Level Contributor
246 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2009

The hotel appears to be new and immaculately maintained. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was very good, although there was a large family group staying in the hotel that had gone through it like a plague of locusts right before we got there and it took the staff some time to replenish it. My only complaint about our suite (room 205) was that the bedroom was very small -- to the point where you'd have to turn sideways to pass between the bed and the dresser. We also had to shut the door from the living room to the bedroom at night or risk smacking into it going to the bathroom. Because the thermostat for the unit was in the living room, that made the bedroom warm and stuff after a few hours. The front desk staff were extremely helpful in giving directions (we were in town for a funeral and needed directions to the funeral home, cemetery, and a restaurant where the family was gathering for dinner). Overall, it's a great place to stay, but you need to be tiny to maneuver around the bed in that bedroom.

Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carol757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
4.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#4 of 28 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
3.9 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate

Property: Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate
Address: 1000 Bishops Gate Blvd, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-4634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mount Laurel
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mount Laurel
#5 Business Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate by Marriott, one of the premier extended-stay hotels in Mount Laurel, NJ, welcomes you to Philadelphia. Our Mount Laurel extended-stay hotel is ideal for relocation, long business trips or family vacations and features 144 suites equipped with separate areas for sleeping, working, eating and relaxing, so you can work and live comfortably. Also, our Mt. Laurel, NJ, extended-stay hotel's location is just minutes from Philadelphia's Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, Philadelphia Convention Center, New Jersey State Aquarium and popular family attractions, such as Please Touch Museum or Garden State Discovery Museum. We provide a complimentary breakfast buffet and high-speed Internet access for convenience and productivity. Experience all that this long-term lodging destination has to offer, and let us make you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Mt. Laurel At Bishop`s Gate Hotel Mount Laurel
Residence Inn Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing