We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great go to hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Certificate of Excellence
Blackwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great go to hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Recently I stayed at this property and this had actually been my 3rd time there. It was a special time in my life and for 1 night they made me feel right at home. The staff there is fantastic and very eager to please. When I made the reservation about a month out they could not guarantee me a room with a fireplace (yep they have them there) but when I checked in they not only gave me a room with a fireplace but they upgraded me to the 2 bedroom suite! Very nice room indeed, two huge king bedrooms both with their own full baths then the living area with a full kitchen right there in the middle of the rooms. Great space for a girlfriends weekend or a family.
They also have in indoor heated pool and a great morning breakfast full of yummy hot and cold foods which are included in the cost of the stay.
If you just passing through or staying a few days I would definitely recommend this property it is very conveniently located right off a major highway and withing minutes to shopping and very good dining options..

Room Tip: If you have stayed at this property before definitely let them know. As part of the Marriott brand r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for staying with us again. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    53
    17
    12
    10
See reviews for
87
27
9
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

The staff are very professionally and friendly. The rooms are clean and spacious. I like the fact that I have a full kitchen. The indoor pool is also a plus. There are malls and restaurants close but a car is a must.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dunetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms. We look forward to seeing you on your next business trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

We always enjoy RI when staying more than an overnight. We were in a newer room and much of the Inn appeared recently refreshed. Most of the hotels in Mt. Laurel are located near the Turnpike on route 73. This RI is much quieter, being located just off Rt 38 in a business park. There is plenty of eating and shopping opportunity within a mile, but you really need to take your car. Everything is across busy rt 38, so you should not try to scamper to the shopping center. Breakfast was full of variety. Staff was helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay here on a future visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marv B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
We are gad that you enjoyed our newer rooms and quiet location. Please visit us again the next time you are in Mt. Laurel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. We were coming to the area for one night to attend a wake and funeral. I called many hotels in the area that I was more familiar with and they were either sold out or very expensive as it was mid-week. A friend recommend this hotel as it was a good location for the funeral services we were attending but our friend had never stayed here before. I also didn't have time to check out Trip Advisor for references.

There was plenty of parking when we arrived. We were greeted by very friendly and efficient staff. Our room was on the second floor and probably in what other reviewers said was the new section. Our room was spotless, updated and really had anything you could possibly need and then some.

That evening the hotel was hosting hamburgers and hotdogs and we were hungry after our trip. Everything was presented well, tasted good and a great variety of extras to go with the burgers and dogs. All the dishes remained filled and hot and staff was very attentive. We had no idea the hotel offered this and it was really enjoyed and perfect since we had to run out for a service.

Our bed was very comfortable. The amenities were fine.

The next morning there was a full breakfast that was very good. All kinds of items were offered from scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes, muffins, waffles, yogurts, fresh fruit, cereals, etc...It was all tasty and saved us from trying to find a restaurant for a quick breakfast. We looked around and the pool looked really nice, patio with tables and fireplace and a great laundry room.

We enjoyed our stay very much especially because the price was so reasonable. I still can't believe the value in this hotel and how nice EVERYONE that worked there was to their guests. They genuinely looked like they all enjoyed their jobs. If I was traveling for an extended stay I would stay here in a heartbeat...great location for shoppers too!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new section of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LivvyMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
We are sorry you could not have visited us under better circumstances, however we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our number one goal is to make sure each guest feels as if they are at their homeaway from home. We hope you return under better circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed at a Residence Inn in NJ (Mt Laural) this weekend; only 2nd time staying with MRI (the first time was in Orlando) and as with our first MRI experience we were very impressed, happy and comfortable. Granted we were in the newest wing added to the hotel and it helped that everything was "new" but the ammenities in the room were top notch, the housekeeping was great, the breakfast was good (would have liked to see bacon and sliced white bread for toasting), and the front staff was nice and very helpful. We were in NJ to attend a family funeral and it was made a little easier knowing the welcoming room we were coming back to each evening. The only glitch we found (and this was tolerable) was that it took a very long time for the hot water to come through the pipes and even then it didn't get really hot. I'm sure they are probably still tweeking their system in the new section. We will definitely be trying this establishment out next time we visit family, look forward to having the same experiences and we whole-heartedly recommended it to other family memebers.

Room Tip: Have only stayed once so really do not have opinions on variables.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, however the next time you come and see us, we hope it is for better circumstances. We thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

My family just returned from our trip to NJ/PA in December. I chose Residence Inn because the two bedroom suite had the second bathroom in it, full kitchen, and hot breakfast in the morning. It also had a good location for going to a wedding in Cinnaminson, NJ and going over to Historic Phila. It was easy to find. The hotel staff was professional, cheerful, very helpful. The little pantry near the front desk was great also. I also consulted trip advisor for advice on hotels in the area. Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate had the best reviews and honest. Thanks for helping to make our trip great!

Room Tip: The two bedroom suite was roomy, had a little living room with pull out couch. Perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
We are glad that we were able to live up to our reputation and that you were able to enjoy your stay. Please come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed one night here on November 23rd. We had a huge room with a fireplace and separate bedroom. The new addition is finished with new rooms but we did not get one of those. However, the room we had was great. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom sink and countertop had lots of space to put our toiletries. The carpet was a bit worn but that was minor. The WiFi in the room also worked very well. There are no ice machines since the rooms are equipped with refrigerators with an ice maker, however our ice maker was turned off so there was no ice for us.

The breakfast the next morning was very good. There was oatmeal, scrambled and hard boiled eggs, sausage, potatoes, yogurts, make it yourself waffles, cereals, muffins, bagels etc. It was a very good buffet and the new addition to the breakfast room was very nice with lots of seating.

I would definitely recommend this hotel. It is very close to shopping areas and malls too.

Room Tip: There is a whole new section of rooms and everything is brand new - you may want to try one of those...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyoder11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Since opening the new addition it has been in huge demand. Unfortunately since we are a Residence Inn our main business is long term stay, which means rooms may not be available in the addition based upon our checkouts. However, the only difference between the rooms is the decor. Whether you receive a room in the new wing or the existing hotel you can be sure to receive the quality and service standards as set forth by Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
4.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#4 of 28 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
3.9 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate

Property: Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate
Address: 1000 Bishops Gate Blvd, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-4634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mount Laurel
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mount Laurel
#5 Business Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate by Marriott, one of the premier extended-stay hotels in Mount Laurel, NJ, welcomes you to Philadelphia. Our Mount Laurel extended-stay hotel is ideal for relocation, long business trips or family vacations and features 144 suites equipped with separate areas for sleeping, working, eating and relaxing, so you can work and live comfortably. Also, our Mt. Laurel, NJ, extended-stay hotel's location is just minutes from Philadelphia's Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, Philadelphia Convention Center, New Jersey State Aquarium and popular family attractions, such as Please Touch Museum or Garden State Discovery Museum. We provide a complimentary breakfast buffet and high-speed Internet access for convenience and productivity. Experience all that this long-term lodging destination has to offer, and let us make you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Mt. Laurel At Bishop`s Gate Hotel Mount Laurel
Residence Inn Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing