We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
New Jersey
Level Contributor
161 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great hotel, highly recommend”
Reviewed January 15, 2012

I've stayed at other area long stay hotels in the area and the Residence Inn at Bishop's Gate is the best hands down. The rooms are clean and comfortable with a modern kitchen. The breakfast is great and has lots of options including several healthier options that other hotels do not provide. Finally the staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaveWineWilTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
Thank you for your kind accolades! We put forth a strong effort to maintain a reliable, courteous, and passionate staff who strive to create a positive atmosphere. As a smaller property among many larger ones, we appreciate and enjoy hearing about what you see differently when comparing your past experiences. We are very glad you enjoyed our breakfast selection and we hope to serve you and all of our guests in the future.

Benjamin Laster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    53
    17
    12
    11
See reviews for
90
27
9
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2012

I have been staying at this location for business for a couple of years. It used to be inconsistent and just ok as the older comments indicate. About 6 months ago they got a new GM here and there have been quite a few improvements. For example, the internet used to be spotty at best -- it is now fine and the connection is consistently good. Perhaps the biggest improvement is in the attitude of staff. They are pleasant and professional. Overall this is a nice hotel and I would recommend it especially for business travel. The rooms are clean and comfortable and provide a good night's rest.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shoreflash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin L, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
I appreciate your kind words regarding the cleanliness of the hotel to the positive change in the professionalism of our associates. We strive to be more than just another hotel, but more of your home while you stay with us in Mount Laurel. If I can be of further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me.

We hope you will come and visit us again during your next travels to South Jersey.

Thank You Again,

Benjamin Laster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
341 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2011

My wife and I checked in at this Residence Inn and were assigned to room that was shoddy, stained, and in ill repair. The room smelled bad (like urine). The rug was stained. The soap dish in the shower had been ripped out and was no where to be found. The window curtain was unhemmed. The whole room was not kept up. Maintenance was severely lacking. On the good side, the bed was clean and comfortable, breakfast was up to Residence Inn standards, and the location is conveniently located just off of I-295. Overall, we were very disappointed in the condition of this hotel. Management take notice!

Room Tip: Choose a top floor at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scarletman1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, NJ
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

The exit for Residence Inn Bishop's Gate is easy to pass which we did on our way to the hotel. Check-in was a breeze, but the keys to our suites didn't work. There were plenty of amenities at the Residence Inn, Indoor Pool, Hot Tub, Outdoor grill and Fire Pit, Fitness Room, Business Center, etc.
As for the room, which was a one bedroom suite, was very nice with flat screens in both the living room and bedroom. The room was very clean except for some mold in the shower. We enjoyed a good night sleep with no noise from the hallways or the next rooms.
The free breakfast was good, waffles, scrambled eggs, potatoes and sausage were available in additional to many cold choices ie cereal, oat meal, rolls, danishes, etc.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ledzep1061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Good hotel. Rooms smelled a little musty, but the hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Breakfast was included in the morning which is nice, but it was typical free not so great food, but it worked. Kitchen was well equipped in the room. They have several receptions and dinners during the week which is also very nice. Fitness center is small, but it was clean. Nicest of the hotels I have been at in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spacecase84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorestown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Our family of 4 stayed in the Residence Inn for approximately 1 month while we were in transit to our new home. We had a two bedroom suite which had very comfortable beds, tv's in each room and enough space for a short period of time. We found RI to be very family friendly, had a good selection of daily breakfast foods, and had complimentary dinner services twice a week. The staff were accommodating and very nice.
The maids would check in to see if we needed service each day; sometimes we did not. I would have liked the carpets to be vacuumed a bit more and the suites probably need a bit of renovating. Lastly, the pool was a favorite of the kids, but looked as if it needed to be cleaned a bit too.
Overall, I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetotravel283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stopped here on our way back from a family vacation for one night. We arrived late and were warmly greeted. Two bedroom suite was spacious and clean. While I know these hotels are set up to cater to longer term stays for people working on temporary projects, I think they are great value for people with more than 2 kids who are staying short term. Free breakfast in the morning adds to the value.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeftyWilbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
509 reviews
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
3.9 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#4 of 28 in Mount Laurel
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate

Property: Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate
Address: 1000 Bishops Gate Blvd, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-4634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mount Laurel
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mount Laurel
#5 Business Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate by Marriott, one of the premier extended-stay hotels in Mount Laurel, NJ, welcomes you to Philadelphia. Our Mount Laurel extended-stay hotel is ideal for relocation, long business trips or family vacations and features 144 suites equipped with separate areas for sleeping, working, eating and relaxing, so you can work and live comfortably. Also, our Mt. Laurel, NJ, extended-stay hotel's location is just minutes from Philadelphia's Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, Philadelphia Convention Center, New Jersey State Aquarium and popular family attractions, such as Please Touch Museum or Garden State Discovery Museum. We provide a complimentary breakfast buffet and high-speed Internet access for convenience and productivity. Experience all that this long-term lodging destination has to offer, and let us make you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Mt. Laurel at Bishop's Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Mt. Laurel At Bishop`s Gate Hotel Mount Laurel
Residence Inn Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing