We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2010

We stayed here from the 26th to the 30th April. What a lovely quiet hotel. The reception staff were really friendly and all staff made sure they said hello if you passed them in the corridor. Our room was a king bed suite. My son used the sofa bed in the lounge and said it was one of the most comfortable he had slept on. The kitchen was useful. It was good to eat off real plates and use real cutlery after 2 weeks of using paper plates and plastic knives and forks. The breakfast was fine. Choice of cereal,bread, sausage, bacon and eggs. Waffle maker was good. We were lucky enough to be there for the Monday to Thursday light suppers. One night the cook had to be with her husband who was ill so they provided us with takeout pizza and pasta. one night was veggie soup with a choice of cooked chicken or beef with a salad, Another night was large sausage and bread rolls, The other night was fresh tortellini. It saved us a fortune in eating out which was good as we had been stranded for 12 days due to the volcano eruption.
It's a nice easy run into Philadelphia and it's also close to the Moorestown Mall and Cherry hill mall. Plenty of eating out options if you need them.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annikits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    140
    77
    35
    22
See reviews for
231
68
18
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2010

Just a one night stay breaking a longish drive with our four-year old. Hotel is located in a large shopping center, so lots of food choices. Breakfast was very ordinary, though above the standard for a Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn. When I asked if my daughter could get her eggs friend instead of scrambled, I got a very short "No!". To be fair, the breakfast was very crowded at that moment with a large church group who were emptying out the buffet as fast as they could refill it. Later they explained that the eggs come pre-beaten and mixed with milk in large jugs, so they can't do them to order even if they want to.

The receptionist was nice. We booked a double-queen one bedroom suite, but they switched us to a single-king one bedroom when we asked for it. Room was quite nice, everything very clean and quite new. I did find some food residue on the utensils, apparently the dishwasher couldn't handle the stuck on food.

Pool was nice, though we were driven out by another guest who had a horrible disgusting cough. Nothing you could hold the hotel responsible for, I suppose.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonBrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2010

I was travelling with colleagues to the USA for a two week business meeting. Staying in hotels often means that you miss the home comforts, but this hotel has struck the perfect balance. The rooms are great with a really comfortable bed, well equipped bathrooms and kitchens and a living area with a big flat screen TV.

The hotel provides tea, coffee and water 24 hours a day in the lodge. Breakfast is included in the room rate. There are freshly prepared hot and cold choices each morning. A complimenary hot dinner is also provided Mon - Thurs. So there's the option to eat in the lodge at the hotel, or use the facilities in your room. Although there's no bar, wine and beer are available between 5pm and 7pm for 50 cents a glass. There's a Shop-Rite supermarket which is a five minute walk from the hotel if you don't have a car. The hotel also has a Suite Shop, selling food, drink and esssential toiletries and laundrty products.

There's a coin operated laundry, small gym with a good standard of cardio equipment, free wireless internet and free car parking.

All the staff are incredibly helpful and friendly.

This type of hotel just does not exist in the UK - there's a real gap in the market in my opinion.

Philadelphia is a 25 minute drive from the hotel. A very friendly city with beautiful architecture and lots of green spaces in the city. Catch one of the open top bus tours for a great overview of the city and it's history. New York is a two hour trip on the train from Mount Laurel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LFCfan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2010

We are a family with teenage boys and this hotel did not do well for us. The newer Homewood Suites in some areas seem to be targeting themselves mostly to business/couple travelers and not families. They are doing this by only offering king one bedroom suites. If you are a family of four, you either have to have your kids sleep on the pull out bed or splurge for the 2 bedroom suite. There are no rooms with 2 beds. We stayed at the Philadelphia Homewood and had the same issue, so splurged for the 2 bedroom suite. The Homewood Mt. Laurel had a great breakfast and light summer Mon-Thursday. The property is new and the staff was great, we just wish they had more beds!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joan3boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2010

This place is hard to find but once you get there it's well worth the trip. Hotel is very clean and comfortable. I love the kitchens in the suites as I have special dietary needs and need the refrigerator wherever I go. The staff was good especially the Assistant General Manager. She was there all the time making sure her guests were taken care of. She's very dedicated.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tripwarrior1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2009

Our family generally travels together as a family of five, so we are budget conscious suite-connoisseurs of sorts, since you pay a lot more when traveling in general, beyond the room accommodations. This past weekend [12/4/09], my husband and I had the rare get-away alone to visit our son's holiday concert at Penn. Because it was somewhat last minute, we did not seem to find the best rates right in the city so we checked Mt. Laurel Homewoods, as it was the same hotel the boys stayed at during move-in in September and were satisfied and we love having a suite [and the b&bs were booked, as well]. The rates 'had me from hello'. A king suite, in a quiet location was $98, hundreds of dollars less than we would have paid in town for anything like it.

Here's a quick review:
Location: actually pretty nice, given it's in a very built-up Mall area, but tucked way behind it with trees and private drive. No gas stations in the parking lot, like some hotels. The highway is nearby, but honestly, I would never had known it, with our odd numbered suite, which they also reserved for us, away from elevators, ice machines, and housekeeping rooms, by request. No surprises at check-in, either.

Suite: Very nice suite, though smaller than we're used to with the two bedroom, two bath suites at both Homewood and Marriott Residence Inns, which are the bomb, with their granite counter tops, etc.

Customer service/friendliness: Front desk staff was really helpful and nice the whole stay. With other staff in the hotel [housekeeping/breakfast], you could definitely sense a different feel than we've experienced in Philly and other parts of Pennsylvania we've stayed. They can be a bit brisk, but honestly, I don't think it's intentional, but for the traveler who is used to a high level of courtesy at hotels, it might be noticeable. It didn't bother us, but I guess it gave a bit of a vibe. Fortunately there were folks from at least a dozen other states at breakfast, and many were friendly cheering it up a bit.

Commute to Philadelphia: This can be a bear when staying outside the city, but we had zero problems the four or five times we did it over the weekend. It was much better than staying a bit north at the Valley Forge Homewoods, which we had done twice before, though the service there was top notch.

Pool/Jacuzzi: We were fortunate enough to use them on Friday night. Very clean and no other people! All of the chairs had clean folded towels on the backs, which was a nice touch, and the place was spotless. Unfortunately on day 2, an underwater pool light was dislodged 'by kids' and they had to shut down the whole area for maintenance for the rest of the weekend, which was disappointing, but no fault of the hotel, nor it's very nice manager, who was very apologetic.

Overall: Very nice Homewoods, which is becoming one of my top hotels when traveling. Get a Hiltons Honors Reward card, if you do not have one yet, it really does make a difference, plus we've already earned a free night. The commute is fine on weekends, though it was a December weekend, not a summer jaunt to the zoo, which could be a different story altogether. When not staying in a fountain view suite at the Windsor Suites in Philadelphia, another favorite, but more for location than anything, Homewood Mt. Laurel gives you a lot of bang for your buck for sure, plus the service of a nice hotel at a near motel rate.

ps: The bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept upon.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Capecodlady8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2009

Sometimes I just don't know what people expect from a hotel when they write reviews. The hotel was just fine. Check in was fast, I was given the room I requested, away from the highway, very quiet and extremely clean.

Breakfast was as advertised, the ladies working in the kitchen were constantly refilling everything and cleaning up after the sloppy people who were spilling and leaving food everywhere.

I will definitely stay here again when visiting in the Philadelphia area.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeviNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#3 of 28 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
1.7 mi away
HYATT house Mt. Laurel
HYATT house Mt. Laurel
#4 of 28 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
Address: 1422 Nixon Dr, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-4261
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mount Laurel
#8 Business Hotel in Mount Laurel
#8 Family Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Mt. Laurel, NJ extended-stay hotel is a 15-minute drive from historic downtown Philadelphia. We're five miles from the Newark International Airport, and a 40 minutes from the Jersey Shore. Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel is near several corporations, including: Computer Sciences Corporation, Lockheed Martin, NFL Films and Campbell's Soup. Shopaholics will enjoy being steps away from the Moorestown Mall and East Gate Square Shopping Center. We have 149 guest rooms available, and guests who stay at our New Jersey hotel enjoy our: indoor (heated) pool, outdoor pool, 24-hr fitness room, free (and hot) breakfast, free Wi-Fi, gift shop, business center, multi-lingual staff and more. Plan your next event with Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel and utilize our 864 sq. ft. meeting room - perfect for conferences or events (seats 60-80 people). Parking at our hotel is complimentary for hotel guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Mt Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Homewood Suites Mount Laurel
Homewood Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Homewood Suites
Mt Laurel Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing