We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Williamsburg, United States
1 review
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

I always stay at this Homewood Suites when in this region. The property is very well maintained. The suites are spacious and always clean. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. I enjoyed both the breakfast and complimentary evening meals.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Steven W M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    142
    79
    38
    23
See reviews for
243
71
19
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calcium, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Overall an excellent hotel, distance is a little far for the places I need to be, but traveled the extra distance because of quality. The breakfast could be a little more prepared with extras. I would use this site ever time if distance was not a factor.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank MrGCalcium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

My most recent experience was not up to my usual standard of a Hilton related hotel. Front desk service is excellent but don't expect too much from the breakfast staff/food The location is in a quiet area close to the mall and very convenient. My disappointment was the toilets in the regular room was very low. If you need a higher toilet please express it. I received an e-mail prompt if I wanted and upgrade for less than $20 a night. The clerk did not see my request and thus I didn't get the requested upgrade. The side doors do not have automatic handicap buttons. So if you need it you have to go through the front.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Alvin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stopped after a very taxing day of driving and this was a very welcomed break! Having a separate room for our nephew traveling with us was perfect for us to get a good nights rest. The hallways had numerous dishes and trash bags from rooms which were not picked up even by the next morning. The breakfast buffet was wonderful. Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bennetts_creek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Las Vegas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Called at 7am on Sunday to verify a reservation, while I was still in the cancellation period. Very rude. Housekeeping didn't refill towels. No lids for coffee cups and only bagels for bread. Very poorly run property. Uncaring management and staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Good Afternoon,
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize for the experience you encountered during your visit with us. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements. Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to discuss in detail your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

This hotel is well located and the rooms are comfortable. The bed, unfortunately, is not. The staff was outstanding, except for Housekeeping, which showed up really late each day and did only a partial job.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia Cross Roads, PA, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

This is the 2nd Homewood Suites we have used, both in PA. We are extremely pleased with the facilities, rooms, bathrooms, bed and bedding and staff. We would HIGHLY recommend Homewood Suites to others, without reservation. Keep up the great work.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Good Afternoon!
Thank you for staying with us, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities at our hotel. I will also pass along your kind words about the service you experienced to our staff. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed all the amenities we have to offer and the hotel overall. I appreciate the time you've taken to share your experience while staying with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#4 of 28 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
1.7 mi away
HYATT house Mt. Laurel
HYATT house Mt. Laurel
#3 of 28 in Mount Laurel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
Address: 1422 Nixon Dr, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-4261
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mount Laurel
#8 Family Hotel in Mount Laurel
#8 Business Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Mt. Laurel, NJ extended-stay hotel is a 15-minute drive from historic downtown Philadelphia. We're five miles from the Newark International Airport, and a 40 minutes from the Jersey Shore. Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel is near several corporations, including: Computer Sciences Corporation, Lockheed Martin, NFL Films and Campbell's Soup. Shopaholics will enjoy being steps away from the Moorestown Mall and East Gate Square Shopping Center. We have 149 guest rooms available, and guests who stay at our New Jersey hotel enjoy our: indoor (heated) pool, outdoor pool, 24-hr fitness room, free (and hot) breakfast, free Wi-Fi, gift shop, business center, multi-lingual staff and more. Plan your next event with Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel and utilize our 864 sq. ft. meeting room - perfect for conferences or events (seats 60-80 people). Parking at our hotel is complimentary for hotel guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Mt Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Homewood Suites Mount Laurel
Homewood Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Homewood Suites
Mt Laurel Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing