We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2013

There are several hotels clustered near exit 4 of the New Jersey Turnpike. I continue to have a "soft spot" for the Homewood Suites. It's not fancy, but the Homewood meets most, if not all of my needs: clean rooms, comfortable beds, breakfast included (with yogurt, cereal, juice, coffee, and "make your own" waffles), free lobby wifi. Last time I was there (over a weekend, no dinner), the price seemed reasonable and good value. There is also a small pool (no lifeguard) which I haven't used.
Two things you should know: 1. the hotel can be difficult to find, located behind a PC Richard in a shopping mall; and 2. the hotel is designed with long hallways and few elevators, and you can end up doing a fair amount of walking. If you are have mobility issues, you should probably request a room near the lobby or the elevators.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nymom25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (592)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

501 - 507 of 593 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed one night en route to Jersey Shore and had a fantastic experience. Our teenage boys loved the basketball & fitness centre. The breakfast was awesome, especially the waffles. The front desk clerk was extremely helpful. The room was spacious and clean. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My family stayed at this hotel one night while we were having some work done on our house. The room was very clean. The staff was extremely helpful. Check-in was quick and easy, and the bag of snacks that they gave us for being Hilton Honors members was one of the best I've received. They gentleman who checked us in and out, I think his name was Tom C., was very friendly, professional and helpful. The public areas of the hotel were somewhat crowded. It appeared to be a family reunion or some type of large group there, but the room itself was very quiet. I called ahead, as I often do, and asked that fresh linens for the sofa bed be left in the room so that I could make it myself. This is the first time in all of the hotels that I've stayed at, that that request was honored and the linens were in the room when I checked in, and I didn't have to call down and ask again. The bed was very comfortable. We only got a danishes for breakfast, but the selection appeared to be adequate, and the area was neat and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BordentownGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We have stayed at this location 3 times for work travel and feel like family there. We are always greeted with a smile and a hello Mr & Mrs Ferrari . Louise and Deborah, the 2 sweet ladies who prepare breakfast and dinner each Monday-Thursday AM & PM are just 2 of the sweetest ladies you will ever meet.
Located just off The NJ turnpike with easy on and off and easy drive into Philly.
We highly recommend this Homewood Suites in Mt. Laurel. For business or pleasure you will not be disappointed .

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeandKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed there for one night on our way back to Quebec, and this hotel is very nice. Close to every thing (restaurant, store). Our room was great and very clean. Next time that's where we are gonna stop. I just loved this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kara22Quebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Hotel was convenient to everything with easy access to and from I-295. Hotel was newly renovated, it was clean, and had ample room in lobby for having breakfast or get together with friends in the evening. For children there was indoor pool with sport court. I would definitely bring my family to stay at this hotel again. Staff was super friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank JILL T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is an amazing hotel! We will definitely keep this hotel chain in mind when traveling. We had a king 1 bedroom. Very spacious, large bathroom. the shower head is higher for taller people. There is also the curved shower rod that seems larger than others I have seen. They had 2 Tv's 1 in living room area and one in bedroom. Comfortable beds. Had a small kitchen and it had a dishwasher, refrigerator (not just a mini) and stove. They also have a free breakfast and dinner. They were pretty good.. Very friendly staff as well and very accommodating. Safe area not that busy around but there is a mall very close by and has a variety of stores in it and a best buy and eat places close as well. We would definitely come back to this hotel if we are in this area again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vacationmomof3kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
580 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#6 of 28 in Mount Laurel
722 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
1.7 mi away
HYATT house Mt. Laurel
HYATT house Mt. Laurel
#4 of 28 in Mount Laurel
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel

Address: 1422 Nixon Dr, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-4261
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mount Laurel
#8 Family Hotel in Mount Laurel
#8 Business Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range: $105 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Mt. Laurel, NJ extended-stay hotel is a 15-minute drive from historic downtown Philadelphia. We're five miles from the Newark International Airport, and a 40 minutes from the Jersey Shore. Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel is near several corporations, including: Computer Sciences Corporation, Lockheed Martin, NFL Films and Campbell's Soup. Shopaholics will enjoy being steps away from the Moorestown Mall and East Gate Square Shopping Center. We have 149 guest rooms available, and guests who stay at our New Jersey hotel enjoy our: indoor (heated) pool, outdoor pool, 24-hr fitness room, free (and hot) breakfast, free Wi-Fi, gift shop, business center, multi-lingual staff and more. Plan your next event with Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel and utilize our 864 sq. ft. meeting room - perfect for conferences or events (seats 60-80 people). Parking at our hotel is complimentary for hotel guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Mt Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Homewood Suites Mount Laurel
Homewood Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Homewood Suites
Mt Laurel Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing