We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff was very accommodating ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Had a great visit. Staff was able to help with attractions near by that would be suitable for our two children. The room was very nice and clean. The location was pretty central to stores. Next to the turnpike. Travel from place to place was very easy. Had an overall excellent experience.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year

158 - 164 of 485 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

The staff here is amazing. Everyone I came in contact with was attentive and gracious. Elliott, especially was memorable, for his personal touch and kindness.

Check in was great; the clerk recognized my Platinum IHG loyalty status and thanked me for staying. The suite was spacious (1-bedroom), and conveniently on the ground floor.

We stayed during a Sat/Sun and enjoyed the free buffett breakfast which included flatbread pizza!

This hotel was reasonably close to Turnersville (25 minutes), where we needed to be both days of our stay.

Next time we're back in the area - we'll be back.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank jacobandjune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

My wife & I were among the many thousands that lost power in the ice storm that hit the Philadelphia area. We were without power for about 3 1/2 days. Our daughter lives in Cherry Hill NJ, which is about 10 minutes from the hotel. She was watching our pet for us.
The front desk manager on duty, Elliot, was extremely friendly & helpful with our check in.
The hotel is very clean & modern with lots of guest amenities. Our room was like a studio apartment. Their morning buffet breakfast (included w/room) was probably the best compared to other hotels we have stayed.

Room Tip: The manager suggested the third floor to insure we had a quiet location, which we did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

This is our first stay here while working in the area and we are very pleased. The room is clean, the furniture is not worn, the towels are plush, the bed is comfortable. The hotel has elevators, a clean (and free!) laundry, and an indoor pool. The breakfast and seating areas are great with a fireplace and they even have a little library area. The hot breakfast is much better than other places we have stayed in the area. I do wish they had their evening meal on Mondays also, maybe instead of Thursday. For business travelers it's nice not to have to worry about dinner that first night. We will definitely be returning to this hotel!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Leanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Stayed here for a weekend in June 2013, to attend a wedding for my boyfriend's cousin's wedding at Adelphia, their family owns the place! Love Staybridge Suites for their one and two bedroom suites including a kitchen. Got a two bedroom, as we were travelling with my boyfriend's mom, and even she was impressed with the size of the rooms. Will definitely recommend to family and friends.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We stayed here on Christmas night this year, as we were in town visiting family. The hotel is very conveniently located near stores and restaurants. We booked a two bedroom, two bathroom suite, as we have two young children. We arrived at about 8PM on Christmas night. The young lady at the front desk seemed to be alone, and was fielding several phone calls while we waited to be checked in. She was very polite and pleasant, and showed us to a room on the first floor. The room reeked of smoke (although this is a non-smoking hotel) and we asked to be moved. She then moved us to room 104, which was acceptable, although we dislike being on the first floor for security reasons. The suite was clean, if rather Spartan in décor. It was more than big enough for our family of four. We didn't partake in the breakfast, as we were meeting up with family again, so I can't speak to that (although there were a LOT of people eating in their pajama pants in the breakfast area, which I thought was very weird). One thing to know is that this hotel allows pets, and there were a LOT of them, so if you have allergies, this is definitely not the hotel for you. If I could suggest any room for improvement, it would be regarding the bizarre pillows on the beds--they were small and square, like throw pillows instead of normal, rectangular ones, and because of their size, uncomfortable. Also, my husband inadvertently left a shirt and pants in the room, and they were good about getting it back to us. We would definitely stay here again when we are back in the area--it was a huge suite for the price.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daniellem02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Overall this was a good stay- for two nights the weekend after Christmas. On the plus side, the lobby and rooms were spotlessly clean. The shower head in the bath was great, and the towels were plush and fairly new. The coffee at breakfast was good.

Since this was a weekend, there was no maid service- which meant no fresh towels for day 2- and there were only two bath towels anyway, although there were 3 of us. Apparently you can request housekeeping service on weekends if you ask by Thursday- since we checked in on Sat, this obviously didn't work for us. I didn't try to get any more towels as we were very busy visiting family in the area, but I didn't see a single housekeeper during our stay. Also, the sheets were worn (but clean). If the sheets had been a little newer and the towels replenishable, I would have rated it four stars.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uuperiwinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear uuperiwinkle,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so glad you liked the cleanliness of the room accommodations you had. We apologize for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.


Anthony M
Case Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
593 reviews
1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#4 of 28 in Mount Laurel
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Mt. Laurel Cherry Hill
0.4 mi away
Aloft Mount Laurel
Aloft Mount Laurel
#15 of 28 in Mount Laurel
409 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel

Address: 4115 Church Rd, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-2220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mount Laurel
#3 Family Hotel in Mount Laurel
#3 Green Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range: $116 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's easy to make yourself at home when you stay in an apartment-style, extended stay suite. Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mount Laurel hotel's location near Philadelphia, PA creates stress-free travel to that city's attractions. You can spend less time in traffic and more time exploring bustling Center City and Independence National Historical Park thanks to the hotel's location near Philadelphia, PA. If you want to go shopping, Cherry Hill Mall, less than 10 minutes away, features a large selection of well-known stores and great dining establishments. Whether a project, training or relocation brings you to Mount Laurel, NJ, the hotel's staff makes you feel at home. Stay fit with a basketball or volleyball game, swim in an indoor, heated pool and jog in the Fitness Center. We even provide guests with a free guest laundry facility. Take advantage of our pet friendly hotel's affordable rates and reserve your Mt. Laurel suite today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Staybridge Suites Mount Laurel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing