We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just wow!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Amazing place to stay. It doesn't matter whether you travel with family or whether you are on a business trip, staybridge suites equals variation. Indoor pool, fitness area and free laundry services. On top of that, it has a big lobby area with a library and two modern computersm(+ printer). We had a king size bed and a cot and it was all very comfortable. The room was large, the kitchenette was filled with cooking equip. and there were two HD streamed TVs. Grreeaat.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Morpheus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (482)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 482 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2012

While planning to be in the area visiting friends and family I had made reservations at another all suites place but was not comfortable and so went to Staybridge. At first the nightly cost was a bit too high for my budget but Laura was at the desk that day and did her best to figure out what she could do for us and she did - we joined the rewards club and that made it affordable. She was so sweet to spend so much time with us to make us happy. The room was wonderful - clean and spacious and despite the number of people there it was quiet. The pool was great, all staff was friendly and polite, the bed was comfortable and the hotel convenient to where I had to go. It is a little hard to find but that was OK. This was my 2nd stay here and Staybridge does a great job provided lots of spaces to sit and talk, good breakfast, clean and attractive public areas and very friendly staff. I was there on a weekend and was not able to enjoy dinner. Even the internet connection was good.

Room Tip: For 2 people the one bedroom king is enough room to move around and not get in each other's way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bohrski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We moved over to the Staybridge from the Hyatt House and found a new home away from home. The room was nice and spacious, good size bedroom, clean, super friendly staff, good breakfast buffet (fresh and not frozen waffles)…and nice room rates. What more could you ask for? Oh…and the indoor pool was a bonus for the kids. Great value!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwilli64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Our experience at Staybridge Suites in Mt. Laurel was amazing. The staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast had a lot of variety and the dinners were surprisingly delicious! The laundry facility was clean and plenty of washers and dryers for our needs. Our family actually stayed there for 3 weeks and we came back into town and chose Staybridge again because it was just comfortable. I'm not one to usually write reviews, but our stay was very pleasant, so I had to share!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel multiple times on business trips. I don't have a single bad thing to say about it - I always enjoyed the room, the service and everything else.
The location is great for me, I work at an office in Mt. Laurel just 5 minutes drive from the hotel but even when going somewhere else the hotel is within super easy access to Rt. 73 and 70 which are main routes in this area and to I-295 and the NJ Turnpike which are major highways. The area has all the major chain stores and restaurants so there's plenty to do. Drive to Philly is about 25 minutes and you have to cross a toll bridge.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mango1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Great service. Free dinner (salad and an entree most nights) Tuesdays - Thursdays. Nice hot breakfast with many options and good coffee. Gigantic room. My kids were in heaven. The two bedroom suite is unreal and bigger than some apartments I lived in in college. Smallish kitchen, but that's no big deal. Flat screen TVs in each bedroom plus the living room. Two bathrooms. It is the first suite we've ever had where we could look out the window of the "master bedroom" and see into the window of the other bedroom. Highly recommended on those points, but . . .

It would be five stars if that smell was not always present, inside and out. Outside there is a place across the street with garbage trucks so that isn't too pleasant. Inside there was a constant odd smell in the hallways. It smelled somewhat of food, but in no way familiar.

Room Tip: Room 104 - King two bedroom suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikolito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We had a hard time finding a place to stay in Philadelphia and was directed to this hotel. We felt as if this was not going to be suitable for our vacation because we are normally in Orlando in a 7 bedroom vacation home and all of us staying close together. But the stay was nice. some of us stayed with relatives and the rest of us stayed at the Hotel with 2 rooms 2 bedroom and two bathrooms each. It was very nice and clean and not far from the other family as I thought. I would have given it a 5 star rating but there is always room for improvement. MY daughter and I are both handicap she is in a wheel chair and i just recently had a leg amputation and just started walking again. If the tub had at least a shower bench or a hand held shower it would have been easier for us. EVERYTHING ELSE WAS THE BEST. THE ONLY HOTEL I HAD EVER BEEN TO WHERE YOU GET HOT BREAKFAST DAILY AND DINNER 3 TIMES A WEEK.THE KIDS LOVED THE INSIDE POOL, BASKETBALL COURT, COMPUTER ROOM, AND EXERCISE ROOM. NOT A DULL MOMENT. THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. MRS. PATTY YOU WERE THE BEST I MISS YOU EVERY NIGHT THAT YOU WERE THERE AND WE WOULD COME IN YOU ASKED ABOUT OUR DAY AND MADE US FEEL EXTRA WELCOME. THOSE 8 DAYS WENT BY SO QUICK I WAS NOT READY TO RETURN TO FLORIDA. WE WILL CONSIDER THIS PLACE WHENEVER WE RETURN!!!! AND RECOMMEND IT TO OTHERS. HIGH 5

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorene j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
582 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#6 of 28 in Mount Laurel
723 reviews
1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
0.8 mi away
HYATT house Mt. Laurel
HYATT house Mt. Laurel
#4 of 28 in Mount Laurel
458 reviews
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Mt. Laurel Cherry Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel

Address: 4115 Church Rd, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-2220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mount Laurel
#3 Family Hotel in Mount Laurel
#3 Green Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range: $113 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's easy to make yourself at home when you stay in an apartment-style, extended stay suite. Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mount Laurel hotel's location near Philadelphia, PA creates stress-free travel to that city's attractions. You can spend less time in traffic and more time exploring bustling Center City and Independence National Historical Park thanks to the hotel's location near Philadelphia, PA. If you want to go shopping, Cherry Hill Mall, less than 10 minutes away, features a large selection of well-known stores and great dining establishments. Whether a project, training or relocation brings you to Mount Laurel, NJ, the hotel's staff makes you feel at home. Stay fit with a basketball or volleyball game, swim in an indoor, heated pool and jog in the Fitness Center. We even provide guests with a free guest laundry facility. Take advantage of our pet friendly hotel's affordable rates and reserve your Mt. Laurel suite today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Staybridge Suites Mount Laurel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing