We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Change of owner”
Review of Flavor of india

Flavor of india
Ranked #33 of 129 Restaurants in Mount Laurel
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 18, 2018

This is no longer Flavors of India. It is now a chain called Mirchi that took over in probably mid 2017. It is a totally different owner. The food was really good, not quite as good as Flavors of India but I would still recommend it. Met some friends there for dinner. Would like to return for the lunch buffet.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fossilrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 29 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2017

Lunch buffet. Not bad but nothing special. Dinners are better. Service is OK.
There are better choices nearby.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank phasthound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2017

We always have a great time at Flavor of India. The staff is exceptionally attentive and friendly. They go out of their way to make sure you are happy.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank davegowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2017

This was our first visit here and we were worried because we were literally the only diners. But …
The food was flavorful and delicious.
There were many options and you could determine how spicy your food was.
The server was nice and attentive (we were the only ones there).
The restaurant was a little chilly - they only had a couple of space heaters.
We will definitely be back.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Meredith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2017 via mobile

This place is extremely clean , servers are friendly and attentive. The food is real authentic and the portions are a nice size .
I have eaten here five times already and everything has been perfect .

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank O2740QRjenniferk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flavor of india also viewed

 
Mount Laurel, NJ
 

Been to Flavor of india? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing