We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will start all searches with Hyatt's First!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HYATT house Mt. Laurel
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Certificate of Excellence
Yorktown Heights, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Will start all searches with Hyatt's First!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Beautiful hotel, staff was very accomidating. Clean and great for families or business. Allowed us to check in a couple hours early with no hassle. Pool was clean and well cared for, this hotel had all the amenities you could ask for. There is food available at all hours. Rooms are very large and comfortable. Free wifi and was strong.

Room Tip: Please don't pass up this hotel. So happy we stayed with them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim Z, General Manager at HYATT house Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Sean,

Thank you so much for the great comment! We look forward to a return visit!

Heather Shafer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    95
    39
    37
    15
See reviews for
189
55
15
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I stayed at the Hyatt House for two nights in the two bedroom suite each with its own bathroom. The rooms are apartment style with a kitchen if you decide to cook.The rooms are clean and comfortable enough for us (2 adults 1 kid and 1 infant). The bathrooms could probably use a little upgrade but overall no complaints with the rooms. Its alot better than alot of previous hotels I've stayed. Highly recommended and we will return. The only issue i have is on our checkout day there were workers painting and making alot of noise outside our window early from 8:00 am.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kemma10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Just recently spent a week here as a cheap place to stay for day trips to Philly and NYC. Booked a King suite and it was quite spacious. The kitchen area was nicer than my own apartment! It was great to be able to eat some meals in the room thanks to the kitchen. Wi-fi was strong and worked well. Didn't hear much noise from other guests except for when people left in the mornings and came down the stairs (I was on the bottom floor) and some guest nearby had a dog in the room that barked every so often. On a side note, being pet-free was one of the reasons that I booked this hotel but that dog was there for the whole week! There's no way they couldn't have known - so that might be enough to deter me from staying there again.

Found it kind of odd that there was no in-room safe. And there was no extra TP in the room when I arrived, which was a little inconvenient since I was there for a week. Overall though, it was very clean and a great experience. Finding the check-in office was a little difficult though since it isn't marked (look for the row of handicapped spaces and you'll see hte office behind it.)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellinMofo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Hyatt House had all the amenities we look for in a hotel...and plenty of room for the family. The rooms were a nice size. The decor was modern although the furniture was a bit worn and torn. It met all our needs and was a nice alternative on the wallet than to stay in downtown Philly. It was located in a convenient location. The breakfast varied each day and was OK quality, but the rooms are fully equipped and provided the option to cook if you desire. Great option for long stays or families!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qnbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Outstanding value and great place to stay 15 min outside of Philly. Great room, value and superb breakfast. Couldn't be better - Spencer at front was terrific! Bhan Thai restaurant wonderful as well - lots to eat but BYOB.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherpa185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, SC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Only stayed one night as a stop over. Front desk staff (check in and check out) were both very professional and easy to deal with. The suite we had was clean and well appointed. We had no issues. Didn't get to use any of the amenites so thus just the very good rating.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killingworth, CT
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Hubby and I spent 2 night in a disabled access room (143). The hotel is the old Summerfield Suites that had run into hard times over the years with a reputation for loud out of control parties and a management not willing to shut that type of business down. The renovation and rebranding might well be an attempt to escape this reputation. Worked with me since I didn't recognize the photo and booked the room. First the good stuff: this is a true 1 bedroom suite with a door to the bedroom and the kitchen living room combo each with its own TV ( great ), fairly new renovation with a good king size bed, new cabinets in the kitchen, stainless Steele fridge, granite countertops and flat screen TVs in both rooms. Bathroom was not renovated but lots of grad bars in the tub, a low shower control if an aide is needed for bathing and a slot for a transfer seat (which I guess you have to get from the office since it wasn't in the room). Now the not so good: little things that make you feel at home like a coffee and tea station in the office not available, the breakfast was marginal, the room a bit noisy from outside and room above, hubby had to sign a no party release before checking in (kind of odd given our age), a wheelchair would have trouble getting past the bed and TV in the bedroom, the door hit the bottom of the king bed, there was no room for a night stand on one side od the bed, linens were well used, lighting was bad and there were no electrical outlets at the desk. Oh and the 3 locks on the door made me feel more like I should worry instead of feel safe. All adding up to a hotel with real possibilities but not there yet.

The real clincher is we left sunglasses and a radio in the room. The next AM after check out, I called to see if they were turned in. The front desk took my name and said they would call back and let me know if they were found. It's 3 days later and no call. Somehow that doesn't scream come back and see us again sometime:>(

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Killybeggs_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MtLaurelGM, Manager at HYATT house Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear Killybeggs_8,

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay with us was and your feed back on how we can do better. We assure you that your feedback is being heard and we are working on imrpoving our process and refining our property.

Sincerely,

Cecilia Kuhlman
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
508 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#4 of 28 in Mount Laurel
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Mt. Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Mt. Laurel

Property: HYATT house Mt. Laurel
Address: 3000 Crawford Pl, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-3946 (Formerly Summerfield Suites Hotel Mt Laurel)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Mt. Laurel 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt house in Mt Laurel, NJ is a perfect choice for work or play. Our all suite hotel features one and two bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, living rooms, separate bedrooms with large bathroom(s) and closets. Each morning we offer a complimentary hot/cold breakfast buffet to start your day right. Monday- Thursday we also provide our guests with a complimentary evening social including non-alcoholic beverages, fresh salad, and a hot entree. Our hotel also features a fitness center, sports court, outdoor seasonal swimming pool, on site laundry facilities and business center. For one night or one month, you will feel like you are home. We accept all family members, even your pets! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your HYATT house Mt. Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Mt. Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Hyatt Mt Laurel
Summerfield Suites Mount Laurel
Hyatt Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Summerfield Suites
Mount Laurel Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing