We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We absolutely enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HYATT house Mt. Laurel
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Certificate of Excellence
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“We absolutely enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

.Very good choice for our family of 4, everyone had plenty of space in the 2bdrm suite. The rooms were very clean, kitchen, dinning room and living area was perfect. We stayed on a weekday so the manager reception was a nice snack to hold the boys before dinner. Great pool, fitness room 24 hours, and a basketball court too. Also for a weekday very reasonable rate too. Very close to downtown Philadelphia, approximately 25 minutes. We will be back.....PS.....Staff were great........

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigDaddy3n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    95
    39
    37
    15
See reviews for
189
55
15
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

From check-in to check-out everything was flawless. The woman who checked us in was very welcoming and efficient. She even got me an extra large piece of foil from the kitchen for a dessert platter I was making up. Our room was beautifully furnished, immaculate, and quiet (we never even heard our neighbors with small children). The bed was very comfortable. Everything was in perfect working order. Breakfast was surprisingly good -- there was even bacon and fresh fruit. There isn't one thing about the Hyatt House I could fault. The only tip I can offer is to check the room rates often as they can fluctuate. A few days before we arrived the AAA weekend rate for the trio we booked for $179 dropped to $157. Hyatt honored the lower price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

The 1 bdr suite was great, lots of room, the breakfast was great and weeknight evening meal/cocktail hour was a great surprise. Great location, lots of shops and restaurants around. We easily drove into Philly and to Atlantic City.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
Helpful?
2 Thank MGW_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayside, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I have been staying more and more with Hyatt because of how elegant their rooms continue to be. Here in Mt Laurel the suite was like being away from home on a smaller scale. The granite gives it a very sophisticated look. And I got a very nice governement rate. I would definately stay again and recommend. Yes, you could find somewhere cheaper to stay in the area, but why. If my family and I are away, comfort and style must not be left behind.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Great overnight stay here on a road trip up I-95. Our two bedroom suite was clean, spacious and gave us plenty of room to spread out with our dog. Only complaint was the way the property was organized; no elevators and it was faster to drive around to our room then walk. But that's the way most of these condo-style hotels are, and it was well worth it for the quality of room and service we received.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank asegreto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Stayed in a 1 BR suite for a week while in the area to visit family. The longer we stayed, the less we liked it.

Biggest issue: The bed was bad. It had a huge crater in the middle so we kept rolling into each other.

Mildly irritating: The remote for the TV in the bedroom didn't work. The cover for the thermostat was broken and kept falling off the wall. The handle for the freezer door was coming off. Had problems printing boarding passes in their business center because neither of the USB cables for the 2 printers was connected to the computer. The free wi-fi wasn't powerful enough to stream TV (but the free wi-fi at the Philly airport was). Ran out of hot water a couple of times. One day we left a note with our daily tip for housekeeping, asking for extra towels, but they didn't leave us ANY towels, washcloths, or a bathmat. And there was something weird about the nightstand (a medium round table for a small, rectangular space). The bed was shifted over 6-9" to make room, so the mattress was way too close to the wall and not centered under the headboard.

The hotel was clean and quiet, the pool was nice, breakfast was always decent, and the staff seemed nice. We didn't call to complain about the mattress because we had a busy schedule and when we checked in, they said they were fully booked. We didn't bother mentioning the rest because it's all stupid, nitpicky stuff. But next time we visit NJ, we'll look someplace else.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank vikmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Do not get a room near pool on hot days. Can be noisy. Rooms were clean, maybe a little dusty in spots. Its clear that not all rooms are used as often. Thermostat had to be as low as possible in order to keep room cool. Granted it was 97 degrees when I stayed. The place has a condo like feel. The staff are generally very nice and friendly. TV's are updated flat screens. If you get a 2 bedroom unit, the rooms are on opposite ends of the living room and have there own doors too rooms as well as bathrooms with walk in closet. Parking was fine. Note there are no elevators for second floor or above. Overall, 8 out of 10.

Room Tip: Do not get a room near pool on hot days. Can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matt2858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at HYATT house Mt. Laurel, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Dear Matt2858, Thank you for writing a review about your stay. We are glad your enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to you staying with us again. Make it a great day. Marcel Roos General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
506 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#4 of 28 in Mount Laurel
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Mt. Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Mt. Laurel

Property: HYATT house Mt. Laurel
Address: 3000 Crawford Pl, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-3946 (Formerly Summerfield Suites Hotel Mt Laurel)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Mt. Laurel 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt house in Mt Laurel, NJ is a perfect choice for work or play. Our all suite hotel features one and two bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, living rooms, separate bedrooms with large bathroom(s) and closets. Each morning we offer a complimentary hot/cold breakfast buffet to start your day right. Monday- Thursday we also provide our guests with a complimentary evening social including non-alcoholic beverages, fresh salad, and a hot entree. Our hotel also features a fitness center, sports court, outdoor seasonal swimming pool, on site laundry facilities and business center. For one night or one month, you will feel like you are home. We accept all family members, even your pets! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your HYATT house Mt. Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Mt. Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Hyatt Mt Laurel
Summerfield Suites Mount Laurel
Hyatt Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Summerfield Suites
Mount Laurel Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing