We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

When the ice storm hit Philly,and the power went out, we stayed here a few days and the room was clean and the staff was friendly. Whenever we travel, we use Red Roof Inn, from New Orleans to Johnson City, Tn and I never had a complaint. It's affordable and allows pets.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KenyaB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redroofmtlaurel, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Mt. Laurel Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

TripAdvisor is one of the top travel reviews Internet sites that allow travelers to read and write reviews about hotels nationwide. Your review helps others make their choice of hotel with confidence.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    51
    34
    17
    19
See reviews for
35
44
24
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

Well we stayed here once again on January 4th,2014 like it say our third time. I was suppose to stay on the third but dew to the storm we had to change plans and they were very accommodating, even to the point of the room requested. Front desk was very friendly. I only had two minor problems one I wish they had fresh coffee and a little hotter. The other problem was the cleaning up of the snow and what ever they for melting. The plowing for most part was good, but to get to the door was a little difficult because the path way weren't cleaned and the stuff they put down for melting we tracked into the room, so the wife went and requested a broom so the pet wouldn't try eating it or so we wouldn't track it all over the room, other than that its clean and quite even though your right off a busy hwy. Anyone it the area traveling with pets I'd recommend it, but check the pet policy, because not all Red Roof Inn have the same policy.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnnyrebell12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

I'm a day cab truck driver and I usually stay here at least once a week. Location is great for the Turnpike. I do have to drop my trailer as the lot is a little small but thats no problem as we have a customer close by who lets me do that. Never had a problem getting checked in or with our cc autherization. All the staff are friendly and helpfull

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cjackd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Level Contributor
95 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Red Roof Inns are always a good deal, and this location on the outskirts of Philadelphia is no different. This area has just about every big box store and restaurant known to man, so finding some eats or accessories won't be a problem.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hampton, New York
Level Contributor
152 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

First the price was right around 60.00 per nt . The hotel was an older but renovated property . Pros : flat screen TV , new paint , clean ,free wi-Fi , pet friendly , convience to Restuarants : cons ,heat stayed on even when turned off , had to put the air conditioner on to off set the heat , no blow dryer , TV almost as big as the room ! Lots of low wattage lights ? Still not bright enough . All things considered I think I would spend a few more bucks and stay else where .

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fldsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

We stay one night and were a little uncomfortable when we first arrived, room was clean. Not much for decor but great price for the area. Rooms appear to being updated and new mattresses. Dumpster full of old bedding. Many work trucks in the parking lot. This property does not offer any breakfast options.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Frank E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiefland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

After a long and tedious drive from Florida, it was so nice to be greated with a welcoming smile by Jackie. Very pleasant (and wow is that ever refreshing!) and very accommodating. We asked for a room in the rear building for easy access for our pet. The room was comfortable and clean.

Maxine the housekeeper, was very accommodating as well. The hotel is very convenient to everything you could possibly need if you are travelling through. It is also a blessing to see that there are some hotels who still welcome pets!

Thank you to the staff of Red Roof Inn!

Room Tip: If you are seeking a quiet room off the main road, ask for the rear building. It worked out great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucille R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#25 of 28 in Mount Laurel
3.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn Mount Laurel
Knights Inn Mount Laurel
#22 of 28 in Mount Laurel
3.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel
0.2 mi away
The Hotel ML
The Hotel ML
#16 of 28 in Mount Laurel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel

Property: Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel
Address: 603 Fellowship Rd, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-1113
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Red Roof Mt. Laurel, NJ. Just 12 miles east of Philadelphia and conveniently located off of I-295 and the New Jersey Turnpike, within minutes of great restaurants, shopping malls & attractions. Take public transportation with the Patco Speedline at Woodcrest station into historic center city Philadelphia to see Independence Hall, the Liberty Bell, and Rittenhouse Square. Do some shopping at the Independence Mall or Antique Row or catch a show at the many famous theatres Philadelphia has to offer. If you’re into sports come and watch the Philadelphia Eagles, Philadelphia Phillies, Philadelphia Flyers or even the Philadelphia 76er’s at the Philadelphia Sports Complex only 15 miles away. Year-round fun awaits at the Adventure Aquarium, Camden Children’s Garden, Susquehanna Bank Center and the Battleship New Jersey, all located at the Camden Waterfront just 10 miles away. Mt. Laurel is also home to some major corporations such as Lockheed Martin, Okidata, PHH Mortgage, TD Bank Corp. Offices, NFL Films & Computer Science Corp among others. We’re close to 10 colleges: Thomas Edison State College, Camden County College, Rowan University, Burlington County College, The College of New Jersey, Gloucester County College, Rider University, Rutgers University- Camden Campus, Pennco Tech & Lincoln Tech Institute. Numerous restaurants are near the hotel such ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing