We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs some maintenace”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Have stayed here before for a place to just spend the night. Clean, comfortable bed. Desk staff helpful as I had booked a smoking room by mistake, they made a working option. However, around 11:00, the toilet broke. It was obvious that it was a maintenance problem as the innards of the tank were totally rusted. Staff provided an accommadation and management sent an apology.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oaklanefarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 181 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed here because it had the best price in the area. We found it to be a clean and comfortable place to stay. We were able to comfortably control the temperature of the room and had a good stay there for two nights. We would go there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Samuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Have definitely stayed in worse but for the $79, for 4 people, can't complain. Friendly staff, no frills, clean, not a flea back. Close to restaurants, had coffee in the lobby in the morning, and a mini frig. Air conditioning worked fine and when coming back from a hot lacrosse tournament, feels good. If you're looking for extras like pool, extra large rooms, etc... this isn't it, but a place to rest your head for the night, this is it, really.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerseywolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with this property. The grounds seemed to be well maintained and the room I had was very comfortable. It appears to have been recently updated. The best thing was how quiet it was. No people yelling and screaming in the middle of the night like you find at many properties in this price range. The only areas of improvement I could suggest would be to upgrade the wireless internet connection. It did work but it wasn't much better than dial-up service. Also, there is no breakfast service at this location. All that was available was coffee in the lobby. Fortunately, there is a Bob Evans restaurant right next door.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthur L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stay here for our vacation , receptionists were friendly, our room was cleaned and location great very close to nj turnpike if you plan to visit ny. Also very close to philly and many restaurants. Definitely will be back again!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colon-latorre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Nice place, easy drive to Philadelphia, shopping and restaurants close by. Take in a ball game and stay here for the quiet sleep you want. Not hard to find, not like some hotels. Room was clean, area was safe even though when we checked in we weren't allowed inside the hotel, told we were very close to Philly?

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnMLisaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Well we stayed here a second time on April 7th, 2013, I made the reservation in January for April and requested a specific room. Now mine you I done this in January and yet when I got there they claim the room was taken,so they assigned us another room that had a strong smell of disinfectant, we requested an other room which was just as bad and smaller. Also when we went to the front desk the clerk was just out side the door smoking, and for someone who has asthma this didn't help. Also only one chair in the room which makes it very inconvenient for two people traveling one has to sit on the bed. The carpet floor look dirty so bring a long some slipper, it might not be but its carpet. the last RRI I stayed had laminated floors they looked cleaner. I didn't realize that for a refrigerator and micro up grade could cost you up to $14 dollars more a night.Also what I didn't realize there are two types of RRI some are privately owned and other are corp owned. It seem that the privately owned have owner on property and corp owned have mamager. Mt Laurel policy one pet not pets, where other allow as many as three. We'll possibly stay here again, because of convience

Room Tip: Check and double check pet policy and if you want refrigerator or micro
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnnyrebell12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#26 of 28 in Mount Laurel
84 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#6 of 28 in Mount Laurel
722 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Hotel ML
The Hotel ML
#19 of 28 in Mount Laurel
626 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel

Address: 603 Fellowship Rd, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-1113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Price Range: $64 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Red Roof Mt. Laurel, NJ. Just 12 miles east of Philadelphia and conveniently located off of I-295 and the New Jersey Turnpike, within minutes of great restaurants, shopping malls & attractions. Take public transportation with the Patco Speedline at Woodcrest station into historic center city Philadelphia to see Independence Hall, the Liberty Bell, and Rittenhouse Square. Do some shopping at the Independence Mall or Antique Row or catch a show at the many famous theatres Philadelphia has to offer. If you’re into sports come and watch the Philadelphia Eagles, Philadelphia Phillies, Philadelphia Flyers or even the Philadelphia 76er’s at the Philadelphia Sports Complex only 15 miles away. Year-round fun awaits at the Adventure Aquarium, Camden Children’s Garden, Susquehanna Bank Center and the Battleship New Jersey, all located at the Camden Waterfront just 10 miles away. Mt. Laurel is also home to some major corporations such as Lockheed Martin, Okidata, PHH Mortgage, TD Bank Corp. Offices, NFL Films & Computer Science Corp among others. We’re close to 10 colleges: Thomas Edison State College, Camden County College, Rowan University, Burlington County College, The College of New Jersey, Gloucester County College, Rider University, Rutgers University- Camden Campus, Pennco Tech & Lincoln Tech Institute. Numerous restaurants are near the hotel such ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing