We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to lay your head at night and that's about it.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“A place to lay your head at night and that's about it.”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We just spent two nights at the Red Roof Inn over Thanksgiving, 2012. The place has not changed much since we stayed here almost four years ago. Our room had a king size bed in a room on the second floor (no elevators, so plan to walk up steps with your luggage.) Our room's office-like desk with plugs at the base of the lamp was nice, as well as the the large flat-screen television. Clean bathroom, no hairdryer. The bedspread was threadbare (holes.) The number one complaint is that the main office where we checked in smelled really bad with old cigarette smoke. Although the person behind the desk when we arrived was not smoking, someone has!
Housekeeping knocked on our door at 8 am in the morning. We were not ready for her to come in, so our room was not cleaned that day even though we were out by 10 am and didn't return until after 8 pm. Since it was Thanksgiving, we mentally gave her a pass and didn't bother to complain.

Room Tip: We are dog lovers, so it wasn't a problem for us to have a dog in the room next to us that barke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaraRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redroofmtlaurel, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn, Mt. Laurel, NJ for your lodging needs. The staff and management are always striving to provide all of our guests with the friendliest service and most satisfying experience possible.We appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us and are sorry to hear that it fell short of your expectations.

Your comments on the front office and housekeeping certainly are not typical, and I will be certain to raise your experience with our entire team.

Again, thank you for taking the time to fill out a review and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    54
    34
    18
    21
See reviews for
38
44
26
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carneys Point, NJ
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

For the most part, i would recommend this motel to everyone if u r looking for a low price motel. Some glitches but no place is perfect. Customer service is fantastic. Owner is one who would address glitches immediately and do everything in his power to assure my return. I will not stay anywhere else when in mt laurel.

In October I was unfortunate to get a room in which the door knob broke and I was trapped in my room for about an hour. It was a freak glitch with the door knob and is not a common event at this hotel. Staff worked swiftly to fix the problem and reimbursed me sufficiently for my stressful incident. I am very pleased with their sincerity and concern as though it had happened to themselves. They are truly caring (from he heart) about their customers.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neatandcleanCLEANSVC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redroofmtlaurel, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent visit at the Red Roof Inn in Mt. Laurel, NJ. Please accept our sincere apologies for the problem you experienced with the door knob in your room.
The staff and management are always striving to provide all of our guests with the friendliest service and most satisfying experience possible. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team regarding your visit.
Again, thank you for taking the time to fill out a review and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Knowing that this motel houses dogs as well, management must know how to maintain and clean their grounds and surrounding area. Room is, of course economical. You have to get blow dryer, iron (no board can be borrowed), and no breakfast included. But there is Bob Evans just a few feet. For overnight stay with my dog and his dog, we slept okay. Just make sure that you shut the door tightly and lock your door. You can still hear occasional noises from slamming of next's room door and footsteps from the hallways and stairs. Walls can talk here so make sure that your dogs are well behaved meaning no loud barking here.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mai-ImIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redroofmtlaurel, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent visit at the Red Roof Inn in Mt. Laurel, NJ. We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us fell short of your expectations.

Your comments on the maintenance of the grounds and having to get your requested amenities is certainly not typical, and I will be certain to raise your experience with our entire team.

Again, thank you for taking the time to fill out a review and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2012

The front desk was so nice. They answered all my questions and were very friendly and knowledgeable. We even got to bring our little kitty at no extra charge!! Being obviously pet friendly, the room was still spotless and the housekeepers were very accommodating with extra towels, etc... Beds were comfy and our room was a good size for the price. Red Roofs will always be my go to hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maston68, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Mt. Laurel Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Keep in mind our hotel is scheduled for a renovation this year and we look forward seeing you again.

TripAdvisor is one of the top travel reviews Internet sites that allow travelers to read and write reviews about hotels nationwide. Your review helps others make their choice of hotel with confidence.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billingham
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2012

as Red Roofs go, this was one of the best. good value and nice location. the room was spotless and the help was very courteous. parking very convenient, and it looked like the place had recently been renovated. loved the sink, by the way... :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rich642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redroofmtlaurel, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent visit at the Red Roof Inn in Mt. Laurel, NJ. We are glad to here that you had a pleasant experience.

The staff takes great pride in their efforts in keeping the property and guest rooms in the best condition possible. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team regarding your visit.

Again, thank you for taking the time to fill out a review and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This hotel was spotlessly clean. I stayed here for 1 night while in the area for an event. I am ridiculously picky about hotel rooms & this one was perfect for what I needed. No frills or fancy stuff here. But a meticulously clean hotel room makes me happy. Also, staff here was very courteous.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

My husband, baby and I planned a 4 day get away and booked our stay here. We got there everything looked good until I pulled the sheets back to put our daughter to bed. We found pubic hairs all over the sheets and back of pillow cases. I called the front desk they gave new sheets NO pillow cases. We pulled the sheets off to find more hairs and huge dried BLOOD stain. We went to get our money back over 400 &the ignorant lady made us wait 45 minutes so she could get it out of the safe in 5 dollar bills. Avoid this place at all costs!!!! Stay at the Double Tree across the street it costs a lil more but SO worth it!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mount Laurel hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#25 of 28 in Mount Laurel
82 reviews
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn Mount Laurel
Knights Inn Mount Laurel
#24 of 28 in Mount Laurel
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel

Property: Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel
Address: 603 Fellowship Rd, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-1113
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Red Roof Mt. Laurel, NJ. Just 12 miles east of Philadelphia and conveniently located off of I-295 and the New Jersey Turnpike, within minutes of great restaurants, shopping malls & attractions. Take public transportation with the Patco Speedline at Woodcrest station into historic center city Philadelphia to see Independence Hall, the Liberty Bell, and Rittenhouse Square. Do some shopping at the Independence Mall or Antique Row or catch a show at the many famous theatres Philadelphia has to offer. If you’re into sports come and watch the Philadelphia Eagles, Philadelphia Phillies, Philadelphia Flyers or even the Philadelphia 76er’s at the Philadelphia Sports Complex only 15 miles away. Year-round fun awaits at the Adventure Aquarium, Camden Children’s Garden, Susquehanna Bank Center and the Battleship New Jersey, all located at the Camden Waterfront just 10 miles away. Mt. Laurel is also home to some major corporations such as Lockheed Martin, Okidata, PHH Mortgage, TD Bank Corp. Offices, NFL Films & Computer Science Corp among others. We’re close to 10 colleges: Thomas Edison State College, Camden County College, Rowan University, Burlington County College, The College of New Jersey, Gloucester County College, Rider University, Rutgers University- Camden Campus, Pennco Tech & Lincoln Tech Institute. Numerous restaurants are near the hotel such ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing