We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location and reasonable price...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Location and reasonable price...”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I would have rated them higher but we had some service issues... we were 4 of us in the room, 2 kids and 2 adults and they did not have enough pillows. When asked for more, I was advised that they ran out of pillows. I was kind of disappointed with that.

The hotel is in a good location, easy access to highways, decent breakfast and reasonably priced. The staff is courteous but the information that they have regarding the area is not always up-to-date.

I asked them for a local restaurant and they gave me a flier menu but they restaurant had since changed it's name and ownership. I spent 45 minutes looking for this restaurant because the hotel told me it was nearby. If they kept up with the local info, it would have saved me valuable time.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KfromDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    138
    65
    33
    18
See reviews for
150
64
31
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The value of this hotel in a very high rent district is as good as it gets. Freshly renovated and priced significantly below comprible hotels. If you are in the Philly/NJ area you owe it to yourself to check out this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Arthur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hainesport, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Excellent hotel. Great service and breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Only problem was that the water pressure in the shower was very weak. I would have liked to have had a second floor room but they put me on the first near the elevator and the entrance.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwell, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Great staff from the front desk on. We had a 2 double bed room. Worked well for us. Refrigerator and microwave were useful for us. Clean, comfortable, internet service, workout room. Our only complaint was the beds were too soft (we tried both of them). Location is handy to the New Jersey Turnpike; is on route 73, and about 5 minutes from route 70.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank GEBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Best Hotel, I can stay in future, the hotel facility are good, as a work mind person, you can say here and go to work and come back, do exercise and also have nice delivery food options, you can get the food delivered with in mins.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

The hotel is conveniently located right near exit 4 on the NJT. This made arriving at the hotel easy. There was also a WaWa right down the street and a Cracker Barrel next door to the hotel which made finding something to eat easy and tasty. The hotel sits back from the road and the sign is hard to see. If you stay here, look for the sign for Hyatt Place. It is much more obvious and the hotel is right across the small street from the Hyatt.

The hotel it self was in good condition and the room was clean. They wash the sheets and duvet covers between each guest making the room feel extra clean. The bed was very comfortable but they only supplied 4 pillows for a king sized bed. The cable was a bit glitchy and a few times I received "no service" messages while watching. The free wi-fi was also very slow but to be expected from a hotel.

Breakfast was very good and there were quite a few options including some hot choices. The selection was better and fresher than I have seen at other hotel chains. The breakfast attendants were polite and helpful.

The front desk staff seemed to be a bit too concerned with gossiping and hanging out and weren't all that attentive to guests. Service could have been better here.

Overall it was a nice stay and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floors seemed a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Great value and overall great stop! Was there for a hockey tournament and the staff was polite, friendly and attentive. The hotel was very clean and breakfast was good. This is the 3rd time at this Hampton Inn and I recommend it to others.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia23059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
520 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#4 of 28 in Mount Laurel
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Mt. Laurel
HYATT house Mt. Laurel
#3 of 28 in Mount Laurel
394 reviews
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
Address: 5000 Crawford Pl, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-3923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mount Laurel
#6 Family Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel hotel is 10 miles from downtown Philadelphia, and near many attractions like the historical Liberty Bell site. Enjoy our NJ hotel's free, hot breakfast, free Wi-Fi, business center, swimming pool, JumpStart Fitness Center and exceptional service from our multi-lingual staff. Plan your next event at our hotel and utilize our 441 sq. ft. meeting space (accommodates up to 25 people). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Philadelphia Mt. Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Hampton Inn Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing