We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We chose Hampton Inn in Mt. Laurel, NJ, on our visit to Philadelphia because it was a lower price than staying closer. I would not give this Hampton Inn an excellent rating simply because it is being remodeled, it seems to be an older hotel. It is about 15 miles from downtown Philly, it was difficult to locate as it is set back from the highway. They need a larger sign so you can see it before you pass by. We could not make a left or u-turn so wound up going a couple miles before turning back for a second attempt. We parked on one side and the entrance was closed with a sign saying to go to the back. Then we went to the back and eventually the other side before finding the entrance. Once inside the hotel, it is very good Hampton quality, large room with king bed and everything you expect. The breakfast was excellent with a good variety to start the day. The location was not that good for driving into downtown Philly, but the hotel was overall very good except for the remodeling and construction work.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators, 3rd floor was fine for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeniorTraveler65575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamptonInnMtLaurel, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. As we continue to look for ways to improve our service, your feedback is very important to us. We strive to make every guest's stay an easy and enjoyable experience. We truly appreciate your understanding and patience as we were going through renovations. We hope you have an opportunity to come again and enjoy our new lobby and Suite Shop. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Christina Scott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (463)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

401 - 407 of 463 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

I try to stay in Hampton Inns as much as possible because of the consistency and comfort at their hotels. Unfortunately I didn't have that experience here. They are in the middle of a remodel, so I'm not sure if my opinion would be different if that wasn't an issue during my stay. I'll be coming back in a few weeks and they say it will be over then, so I'll be sure to let you all know.
The location and price were pretty good here. The hotel seemed a bit older than usual, maybe that's why they are remodeling. I never understand why hotels put a female traveling alone (as indicated by the number of guests in my reservation) right at a door to the outside or in some dark corner somewhere, but that is exactly where I ended up. Right at the elevator, door to the outside (and construction entrance-woohoo, and the ice machine-the trifecta of a bad night's sleep. I was pretty far from the actual construction inside, but very close to the work they were doing outside and the door to come and go.
Also, the internet connection was terrible. I was asked to re-log in repeatedly but never connected 8 times out of 10. The front desk just said their computer was working, and didn't really look further into it. On check in and check out someone had to go ask a front desk person to come inside/out front and help me. It was just a strange experience in general. I had planned to sleep in and get some work done before checking out, but since I couldn't do either I just left.
My love of hilton points is making me keep my future reservation. Hopefully the lack of construction will make all the difference. I will be sure to post again then to make sure they get a fair rating.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank number2cac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamptonInnMtLaurel, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn during your recent visit to the area. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. As we are always looking for ways to continue to improve our service, your feedback is very important to us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Christina Scott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

My wife and I were traveling from New England to Baltimore and needed a place to stay overnight along the way. Researching hotels along our route on Trip Advisor, Mt. Laurel looked like a good location, with a choice of several hotels with good ratings. Traveling on a weekend, the weekend rate made staying at this hotel an easy decision.

The hotel is in a good location and set back from the busy highway, making it very quiet. Our room was large, our king-size bad was very comfortable, the check-in and check-out people were very friendy and everything was clean. There is plenty of parking area. We frequently stay at Hampton Inns when we travel and this hotel had everything we have come to expect at a Hampton Inn. The breakfast buffet was typical of most Hampton Inns and very good. It had everything we needed to start the rest of our trip.

With Chili's no longer in front of the hotel, and the hotel set back from the street, it was a little difficult to see from the street, but our GPS took us right to the hotel. But Chili's is not gone from Mt. Laurel. It simply moved to another, larger location fairly close. We had dinner at Chili's and can recommend it as a good choice for a light meal.

We were very happy with our decision to stay here and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank like2travel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamptonInnMtLaurel, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn during your recent visit to the area. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Christina Scott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

As faithful Hampton customers, we are afraid we will have to find another chain to stay in for future accommodation. Although the hotel was certainly up to Hamptons' usual standards, they continue to spray the rooms with a very strong scent which can make people with allergies quite ill. The rooms, bedding, friendly staff were evident, except for the young lady who checked us in and had evidently not been trained in the fine art of hospitality. Breakfast was fine and there is always tea, fruit, cookies etc, which adds a homey touch. Bed was very comfy and room was a nice size. If they would only stop the room spraying we'd be glad to stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdithR514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamptonInnMtLaurel, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn during your recent visit to the area. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. As we are always looking for ways to continue to improve our service, your feedback is very important to us. We hope that the next time you are in the area; we have to opportunity to welcome you back and make it right.

Best Regards,

Christina Scott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

A little difficult to find at night. The AAA Guide book says that the hotel is located behind Chili's, but the restaurant is no more. The front desk staff are friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Having a fridge in the room was very helpful since we prefer to eat at rest stops for lunch and we could store our sandwiches there. The breakfast area was constantly being cleaned and restocked and there was a wide choice of breakfast foods. A good place to stop after a long day in the car.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zsiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamptonInnMtLaurel, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn during your recent visit to the area. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We love having you here! We look forward to welcoming you back again, the next time you're in the area.

Best Regards,

Christina Scott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This hotel has slightly larger rooms, which is a nice change. The room was very clean and neat.
They offer a hot breakfast, which was better than average. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. We would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RGCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamptonInnMtLaurel, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2012

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn during your recent visit to the area. "We love having you here!" We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Christina Scott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

This was a very popular hotel with it being quite busy with guests. The hotel had a very friendly front desk agent who was very helpful in supplying locations of restaurants, shopping and other places in the area. She even mentioned her favorite place to eat as it was around dinner time and she mentioned they have an excellent dinner menu.

We were quite surprised to learn that a complimentary breakfast was served the next morning...even more surprised to see how many items were available! From waffles to muffins, bagels, cereal it was delicious! The little eating area was quite busy but the staff was quickly able to bus and clean off tables as guests got up.

The room was very clean and had a cute view overlooking the pool area.

Room Tip: The rooms seemed to be very quiet regardless of where they were placed. We were near an elevator and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamptonInnMtLaurel, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. As we are always looking for ways to continue to improve our service, your feedback is very important to us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope the next time you are in the area we have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Best Regards,

Christina Scott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#6 of 28 in Mount Laurel
722 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
580 reviews
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel

Address: 5000 Crawford Pl, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-3923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mount Laurel
#6 Family Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range: $94 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel hotel is 10 miles from downtown Philadelphia, and near many attractions like the historical Liberty Bell site. Enjoy our NJ hotel's free, hot breakfast, free Wi-Fi, business center, swimming pool, JumpStart Fitness Center and exceptional service from our multi-lingual staff. Plan your next event at our hotel and utilize our 441 sq. ft. meeting space (accommodates up to 25 people). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Philadelphia Mt. Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel
Hampton Inn Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing